Waeco 80 problem

Submitted: Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 at 09:21
ThreadID: 67886 Views:2325 Replies:6 FollowUps:4
This Thread has been Archived
I have been running the waeco 80 on the warmest setting for a few months and last week turned it up to full to freeze some water.

Since then it wont turn down and seems to be going non stop(although the LED lights are saying its turned down)

The red over ride switch is on OFF .

Its the older model before the digital readout .

Any tricks/fixes before I hand it over to someone.

Are there any good car fridge repairers northern suburbs Perth?The ones listed by waeco are not to my taste.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Best Off Road - Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 at 09:39

Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 at 09:39
Ross,

Whilst I haven't had that particular problem, I've had the odd gremlin in the electronics that has brought on an error light incorrectly.

Disconnecting it from the power for about half an hour and then starting it up again cured it each time.

Gotta be worth a try.

Cheers,

Jim.

AnswerID: 359786

Follow Up By: Best Off Road - Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 at 09:44

Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 at 09:44
Sorry, not clear enough, don't just turn it off, it is essential to take the plug out to ensure no power gets to the electronics.

Mine is also the old model.

FollowupID: 627757

Follow Up By: ross - Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 at 13:05

Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 at 13:05
Yes I am about to try that but I have left it overnight and will try it after I have cleaned it out
FollowupID: 627769

Reply By: RODEO4X4 - Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 at 10:56

Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 at 10:56
GREETINGS ROSS, I'VE HEARD THAT "BATTERY WORLD " DO WAECO REPAIRS, IF THERE IS ONE IN YOUR AREA? CHEERS MICHAEL.
AnswerID: 359790

Follow Up By: ross - Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 at 13:08

Thursday, Apr 16, 2009 at 13:08
There is a Battery World in my area but I dont think all of them do fridge repairs.