Off road caravan suspension

Submitted: Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 at 09:49
ThreadID: 76012 Views:14861 Replies:11 FollowUps:21
This Thread has been Archived
Goodday
I am looking at upgrading our caravan to a full offroader and are looking at either a new Trakmaster Tanami, Phoenix Federation or Kedron Top Ender with an internal length of around 19.6. Tare weight range from 2600 to 2850.
All offer various suspensions. I am considering Trakair Air Bag in the Trakmaster, the Kedron Cruisemaster Independent and the Phoenix Alko Torsion Independent. From research air bag suspension appears to be the ultimate but as I am not technically minded I would appreciate any thoughts that may assist my decision. My tow vehicle is a 2006 Cruiser TD.
Any information, particularly from Kedron, Phoenix or Trakmaster caravan owners would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Richard
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: MEMBER - Darian, SA - Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 at 10:52

Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 at 10:52