Alpine Walk - EASTER

Submitted: Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 at 09:04
ThreadID: 77135 Views:3935 Replies:6 FollowUps:4
This Thread has been Archived
Hi. I'm a newbie here so be gentle! ;-)

I live in VIC and my partner and I would like to do some camping during Easter and take some long day treks in and around the Howqua region (but we're flexible where we camp coz we dont really know the area too well).

We dont have a 4WD, so we're quite limited as to how far we can go into the bushes.

My question is:

1. Can anyone recommend where we can go that is relatively quiet during the EASTER period (we have our own backpacks and tents but relatively novices)? We are willing to rough it a bit .. so electricity and mod cons are not necessarily a criteria. We want to be able to setup camp, and then take some long trails on Sat and Sun (say 6-7 hr walks). Ideally, it would have to be accessible for 2WD vehicles only but if it requires a 4WD, then still put it down in case i can find access to a 4WD.

2. Does anyone know of any operator that has a 4WD, that is willing to act like a taxi driver? Drop me off somewhere and then come back in a couple of days to pickup again?

Thanks all......!!

Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: WayneD - Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 at 11:29

Wednesday, Mar 24, 2010 at 11:29