Assessories for a notebook while travelling

Submitted: Tuesday, May 04, 2010 at 08:26
ThreadID: 78206 Views:3826 Replies:10 FollowUps:7
This Thread has been Archived
I have just purchased a 17.3ins notebook for our coming 8 week trip.
I am very new at owning a notebook and would like some suggestions of what I would need to buy to assess the internet ( we currently have Telstra bigpond at home). We are also wanting to use this as TV, to download our photos,email and do some internet banking.bill paying etc. Just noticed we also have webcam. Any suggestions would be greatfully appreciated.
Thanks Julie
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Member - Jim G1 (QLD) - Tuesday, May 04, 2010 at 09:04

Tuesday, May 04, 2010 at 09:04
Hi 2 J's, (interesting my wife and also are 2 J's) we have a laptop Apple Mac, and we use it for all the things you mentioned, as well as running our business while on the road. All you need is to visit your Telstra shop and get a USB modem, take your laptop and they should put you online while there, and places like WOW or Harvey Norman will be able to set you up with a USB TV receiver (60 to 150 bucks).
Telstra 3G is the best for coverage while on the road, don't listen to what anyone else tells you.
JIM
Life's for Living!

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message

AnswerID: 415302

Follow Up By: Mike DiD - Wednesday, May 05, 2010 at 16:16

Wednesday, May 05, 2010 at 16:16
Telstra 3G is only available in major centres.

For remote are coverage you need Telstra NextG.
FollowupID: 685617

Follow Up By: The Lone Ranger - Thursday, May 13, 2010 at 18:23

Thursday, May 13, 2010 at 18:23
This post has been read by the moderation team and has been moderated due to a breach of The Advertising/Self-Promotion Rule .

Forum Moderation Team
FollowupID: 686685

Reply By: Ozhumvee - Tuesday, May 04, 2010 at 09:14

Tuesday, May 04, 2010 at 09:14