hi all im new to travelling...with kids!

Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 06, 2010 at 21:39
ThreadID: 79909 Views:4053 Replies:9 FollowUps:1
This Thread has been Archived

Related Pages

My husband and I are picking up our nissan patrol 4.2 next week and have decided to buy a camper with tax return (YAY!)
We will be buying a cavalier, only becasue my dad owned a basic one for 20 years and never had a problem. only spent a cpl hundred in that time for repairs and that was just general maintenance. we used that thing every 6 months for a holiday.

were located in s.a and hope to have our C.T by end of Septrember so we can go on our first week off to streaky bay.

we have 2 small children aged 5 and 3, and Im wondering if there are any other young families on here that travel also? please feel free to email of facebook me. id love to hear any and all advice you can offer. as well as advice from experiecned 4WDers and travellers aswell...
thanks so much all
alarna
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Farquo - Tuesday, Jul 06, 2010 at 23:44

Tuesday, Jul 06, 2010 at 23:44
Are we there yet???
Travelled Vic, SA, NT, NSW, WA with 4 kids, started a bit older than yours, though.
Talk to the children for a few days before any long days of travel so that they get used to the idea of being in the car all day. Still need to take regular breaks but it really helps them and you. Make sure that they are part of the team with thing that they can do to help.
Mum's makeup pack provides great entertainment in the back seat too. ;-)
Enjoy
AnswerID: 423297

Reply By: alarna - Wednesday, Jul 07, 2010 at 10:44

Wednesday, Jul 07, 2010 at 10:44
thanks for that. mums make up provides fun anytime of the day...thats why i dont bother wearing much anymore LOL...
four kids seems like alot i was thinking about a third but id like to see how 2 go with travellign first.
AnswerID: 423317

Reply By: Sillydad (WA) - Wednesday, Jul 07, 2010 at 10:46

Wednesday, Jul 07, 2010 at 10:46