Lets celebrate, everyday

Submitted: Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 15:07
ThreadID: 8144 Views:1819 Replies:12 FollowUps:47
After seeing Wombat is the E.O birthday fairy, we should relay to him when our birthdays are so he can keep track and send better than the best wishes when necessary. We will be able to have a distant silent celebration for all. To start with, mine is the day after April fools day, who can beat that. Just missed! Jen

Reply By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 15:44

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 15:44
Wombat please take note.
Mines mid Januaryne cede malis
AnswerID: 35416

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 17:38

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 17:38
Des...what does mid January mean....15 or 16 or what...you've got to be specific if you want a birthday message....

BJ's just as bad with late May...nemo me impune lacessit

Memorial Cross - Mt Macedon Vic

FollowupID: 25604

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Jen - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 18:23

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 18:23
Must be midday Jan 15th. Let's guess or do some maths. 31/2
FollowupID: 25610

Follow Up By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:07

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:07
Ladies, I'll tell you mine if You tell me yours.
Jen, your close.
Since Lyn's me mum you would think that she would remember.ne cede malis
FollowupID: 25640

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Jen - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:39

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:39
Des, you must not have brought Mum Lyn too much pain if she didn't remember, or maybe she has too many kids to remember the lot, that is why she needs her mate Wombie. By the way I told you mine .....up top. Still waiting for Ma Lyns date. Jen
FollowupID: 25649

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 07:30

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 07:30
Jen...childbirth is forgettable until someone else is having a baby and then it all comes rushing back. Des...it's hard for an old girl with so many littlies to remember them all...hahahaha...

mine is July 19, 1966 - don't even mind revealing the year..and Wombie can reveal his own..should he recover from this thread....

Lynnemo me impune lacessit

FollowupID: 25670

Follow Up By: Wombat (Victoria) - Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 12:20

Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 12:20
Mine's one day after the old girl's, but four years earlier."Live today as if there may be no tomorrow"

Wombat
FollowupID: 25782

Reply By: Member -BJ (Sydney) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 16:19

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 16:19
Late MayRegards Bob
Where to next
AnswerID: 35420

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 16:34

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 16:34
Gooday BJ,

Hope the flight home was OK. Great to meet you last Sunday. Catch up again soon.

CheersJust Do It!

FollowupID: 25589

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Jen - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 18:41

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 18:41
Bob, Which date of the late? Jen
FollowupID: 25612

Follow Up By: Member - Toonfish - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 00:03

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 00:03
g'day from our clam too BJ
did ya hassle the stewardesses?1999 NISSAN NAVARA DUALCAB
DIESEL 3.2 & SPRINGY CARLTON TOY
2 awestruck kids (dads driving!)
FollowupID: 25656

Follow Up By: Member -BJ (Sydney) - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 14:50

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 14:50
No i'm a good boy especilly when they upgrade me to business class.Regards Bob
Where to next
FollowupID: 25705

Follow Up By: Member -BJ (Sydney) - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 15:02

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 15:02
Maybe Xmas if the date fits with work.Regards Bob
Where to next
FollowupID: 25709

Reply By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 16:35

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 16:35
Halloween!Just Do It!

AnswerID: 35424

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Jen - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 18:43

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 18:43
Glenn, only 3 more sleeps ( thats if you can sleep from excitement) Jen
FollowupID: 25613

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:24

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:24
Yes, not long now, but I am looking forward to celebrating it with Mr and Mrs Al, Diamond and Co, Wombat and Co in Jamieson.

Cheers!!!!!Just Do It!

FollowupID: 25644

Reply By: GaryInOz (Vic) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 17:17

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 17:17
Umm, tomorrow! (seriously!)
AnswerID: 35427

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 17:36

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 17:36
geez I hope Wombie's taking notes....happy 'early' birthday for tomorrow...nemo me impune lacessit

FollowupID: 25603

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Jen - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 18:46

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 18:46
Gary, have a beauty tomorrow, we sure do hope the fairy is keeping track and not snoozing somewhere. Happy Birthday, Geoff & Jen
FollowupID: 25614

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:26

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:26
Hi Gary,

Happy Birthday for tomorrow! Hip Hip Hooray!Just Do It!

FollowupID: 25645

Follow Up By: Member - Melissa - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 11:47

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 11:47
Happy birthday Gary!

:o) MelissaPetrol 4.5L GU Patrol &
Camprite TL8 offroad camper
FollowupID: 25686

Reply By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 17:37

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 17:37
Wombie...you know mine....and as it happens..I know yours...hahhah
Al's is Nov 18.

Lyn nemo me impune lacessit

AnswerID: 35430

Reply By: ExplorOz Team - David - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 18:08

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 18:08
Do you guys & girls want me to add this to the members system. An optional DOB field that will post a latest news message or an auto post into forum system on your birthday or something. Just ask you may be suprised what I will do for the members.Regards
ExplorOz Team - David
--------------------------
Always working, not enough travelling ;-)
AnswerID: 35438

Follow Up By: Member - Melissa - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 18:11

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 18:11
David,

Not a bad idea just so long as you leave the year of birth out, LOL. A lady never tells you know!

FollowupID: 25608

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Jen - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 18:38

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 18:38
Thats right Melissa, we have to keep some secrets or take it back 10 - 15 years ;>) David, I think it would be a laugh to turn the computer on and a wombat dressed as a fairy prances across the screen announcing the birthday of a devoted member. LOL Jen
FollowupID: 25611

Follow Up By: GOB member vic - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 20:15

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 20:15
geoff and jen
i was going to ask for elephant stamps but the wombat fairy sounds much better
good idea david

steveimagine a 03 gu 4.2tdin the picture
as i am having trouble sizing the picture
FollowupID: 25624

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:27

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:27
Great idea David, but I agree with Melissa about the year of birth, at least it will then keep everyone guessing.

Just Do It!

FollowupID: 25647

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - David - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 16:42

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 16:42
I have added the Day and Month question in the My Profile section.

OK - Melissa I do not ask for the year.

I have not written the what the system does thing yet but at least you can enter the details so that when it is done you will receive what ever it is that the system is going to do.

Any thoughts on what the system should do on your birthday - Now lets stick within the realms of possibility and within reason. I was thinking of a forum post from and to the members whose birthday it is (so that followups and wishes can be automatically passed to the birthday person) however do we want or need 600+ forum posts each year - Maybe, maybe not. Maybe the forum post is a good idea it may make more people join etc. Maybe a message at the top of the forum in a fixed position with todays members birthdays and a link to send them off system email. I am a little unsure exactly what I should make the system do now. All input accepted.Regards
ExplorOz Team - David
--------------------------
Always working, not enough travelling ;-)
FollowupID: 25717

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Jen - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 17:15

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 17:15
David, A novelty created message at the top of the forum for birthday members and a link to pass on greetings sounds good fun for a bit of a tease. 600 + won't be many taken over a year, especially IF there is some who are leap year babies. Would it be possible to take them off after say a week. Give them time to print and frame their greetings to show off (more members?) at work or wherever. :>) A little light heartedness doesn't go astray, blows the cobwebs away. Jen
FollowupID: 25723

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 17:32

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 17:32
David...hate to be a pain..but...what if there are 2 members listed, there is only space for one person's date of birth, is it possible to have a second person's D.O.B as well...?

Lyn...[Mrs. Al]nemo me impune lacessit

FollowupID: 25726

Follow Up By: Member - Melissa - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 18:55

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 18:55
Thanks David...wouldn't want to reveal how old (oops, I mean young) I am, LOL! Now, where did I put my teeth...if I could just find my glasses...

Don't know if it's in the "realms of possibility" but what if the system created an electronic birthday card (kinda like a guestbook) for each birthday member. Forumites who want to send birthday greetings can sign the card. Leave it open for say a week, then close it off and email it to the birthday boy/girl.

Not sure what is the best way to notify other members who's birthday it is though. A forum post is a good idea but with so many posts in a day, I don't always get time to read them all. However, a list at the top of forum might get missed. Whatever, I think it needs to be something eye catching that couldn't possibly be missed...that is if I could ever find my glasses, LOL!

FollowupID: 25734

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Jen - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 20:15

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 20:15
David, seeing wombat hasn't surfaced, it looks as though it is all up to you to give the birthday members a thrill. Jen
FollowupID: 25742

Follow Up By: Wombat (Victoria) - Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 16:43

Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 16:43
Hi David,

Apologies, I won't be able to ring you today but I promise I will next Wednesday when we get back from Wood's Point.

On the birthday thingy, do you think you could arrange for my birthday to have a Kate Hudson clone (or even the real Kate) visit me for the day? Pretty please!"Live today as if there may be no tomorrow"

Wombat
FollowupID: 25799

Reply By: Mad Dog Morgan (Vic) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 19:51

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 19:51
6th JanMy Best Mates
Hooroo
Ray
AnswerID: 35460

Reply By: diamond(bendigo) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 21:25

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 21:25
8th feb 1983.
long time to go yet before my 21stback by popular demand
:-)
AnswerID: 35479

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:22

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:22
Hi Diamond,

So where are we meeting up for your 21st?Just Do It!

FollowupID: 25643

Follow Up By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:26

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:26
G'day Diamond, from what I'm led to believe, if your 21 next year, your birthday must be Feb 29th. LOLne cede malis
FollowupID: 25646

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 12:39

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 12:39
yeah that'd be right....every 4 years..Jim...nemo me impune lacessit

FollowupID: 25692

Reply By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:29

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:29
WOMBAT HULLO WOMBAT it's now night time and you should be out of your burrow by now. Any sign of aknowledgement would be good.ne cede malis
AnswerID: 35489

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Jen - Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:46

Tuesday, Oct 28, 2003 at 22:46
Hope we haven't upset poor Wombat, he may have been snoozing and if we disturb him he my become muggle headed (if I remembered our fairy tales from a little girl correctly) and we don't want that. :>)) Jen
FollowupID: 25650

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 07:21

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 07:21
I reckon Wombie is going to get a shock about lunchtime today, when he does his daily check of the forum....

Lynnemo me impune lacessit

FollowupID: 25668

Follow Up By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 14:28

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 14:28
Come on Wombie, come out and play!!!
If business is too serious you need a quick break. ne cede malis
FollowupID: 25703

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Jen - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 17:22

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 17:22
Where's Wombie, is he in an area of super daylight saving, and it has really stuffed up his mechanism. Maybe he has the flu, cos poor Geoff has. The day after his birthday he got the sperks (not the squirts), first time in 15 years. He is home today and I am looking after him, just hope I don't catch the rotten thing. Jen
FollowupID: 25724

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 17:28

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 17:28
I think he's pretty busy, might send him an email, just to alert him to his new position....and Jen, re Geoff, almost too much information!..:)

I hope he feels better soon, and you don't catch it...

Lyn [aka Mrs. Al, aka Mum, aka Ma...]nemo me impune lacessit

FollowupID: 25725

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Jen - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 17:38

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 17:38
Sorry Lyn, I am a nurse and we tend to let our speech get a bit rough at times and forget some people have weak tummys. Please forgive me.( I am trying turn the thing above the 6 into 2 knees, but it won't work ) :>)
FollowupID: 25727

Follow Up By: Andrew - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 19:58

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 19:58
Stemetil 12.5mg IMI for Geoff
FollowupID: 25739

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Jen - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 20:11

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 20:11
Dr. Andrew, I have had Geoff on fluids for the 12/24, then a couple of dry crackers this pm. He has improved, yet very tired, nothing a good night sleep will fix. Just hope this isn't real catchy as I don't want to keep him awake tonight as he did me last night, mainly because I am such a sook when I am sick. I really get the "poor me" syndrome. Jen
FollowupID: 25741

Follow Up By: Andrew - Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 20:33

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2003 at 20:33
I was actually speaking to someone last week who had four out of six people in the family with gastro. So is it catchy??? - seems to be a lot around at the moment. Have you tried hydralyte for the kids - just like gastrolyte but they will drink it - frozen tubes of it are fastastic.
PS What was that investment website that you found so good and to do with ING bank etc.
FollowupID: 25743

Reply By: Wombat (Victoria) - Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 11:00

Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 11:00
Waddle and crump . . . . . busy, busy, busy,
Waddle
Crump
Huh!
Thread?
What thread?
Where's Wombie - Birthday fairy?
Got to pack food, beer, clothes, more beer. . .
Oh bleep e! Promised David at EO I'd ring him today!
Ooooopsee - better respond to those who want a birthday greeting - HAPPY BIRTHDAY times 365! There that should do it. I think Des Lexik started this Birthday Fairy stuff. He used to be Al symers so he wouldn't even remember when his birthday was - and even if he did NOW he won't be able to write it down for us. Hmmmmm maybe that's why he wants me to remind him?
Gotta ring Lurch and find out if Al's got my jerries.
Oh well only 289547512384569 more ads to get out and then you're on holiday Paul.
Now . . . don't stress.
mellow . . . m e l l o w . . . m e l l o w!"Live today as if there may be no tomorrow"

Wombat
AnswerID: 35680

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 11:06

Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 11:06
Wombie...you're up!....

Good to see you...have left a message for Al re the jerries...waiting on his call, he might call you....

can't wait to see you in your fairy cossie....

Lurch...

nemo me impune lacessit

FollowupID: 25768

Follow Up By: Wombat (Victoria) - Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 11:09

Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 11:09
"can't wait to see you in your fairy cossie.... "

This probably isn't the place to talk about your sexual fantasies Lynda!"Live today as if there may be no tomorrow"

Wombat
FollowupID: 25769

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 11:19

Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 11:19
fantasy....?

maybe...

sexual??

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

:)))))))))))))))))nemo me impune lacessit

FollowupID: 25772

Follow Up By: Wombat (Victoria) - Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 12:18

Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 12:18
Now look what you've done - made the thread go really, really wide. That was a very loud No! You know what they say about empty vessels."Live today as if there may be no tomorrow"

Wombat
FollowupID: 25781

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 12:25

Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 12:25
hey...you've got to hand it to me...I've still got what it takes to make a thread wide!...

what do they say....

tell me over the weekend...I'm sure Jim will have plenty to add as well!nemo me impune lacessit

FollowupID: 25784

Reply By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 11:34

Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 11:34
Wombat, your nest must have been very cosy.
You would think that Mum would remember our birthdays wouldn't you.
I didn't think that she would have any sexual fantasies left at her age.
She would have to be very careful now as she might knock over the glass containing her teeth on the bedside cupboard let alone all her tablets.
Have a good break at Woods Point and donn't take any crap from you no who!

ne cede malis
AnswerID: 35686

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 12:22

Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 12:22
I'll have you know Des...my teeth are all my own..and firmly attached in my head...

as for fantasies...let's not go there....lol

Mum!nemo me impune lacessit

FollowupID: 25783

Follow Up By: Wombat (Victoria) - Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 13:06

Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 13:06
Des,

Mrs Al's only upset 'cos she knows she had her chance many years ago . . . and blew it!

You think she'd get over it by now, but you know how these old ladies get.

When Mrs Al & Mrs Wombat get together and the holes in their faces start flapping nobody gets a word in. Al and I are going to the Wood's Point pub."Live today as if there may be no tomorrow"

Wombat
FollowupID: 25787

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Jen - Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 13:17

Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 13:17
Ooops! I haven't started a family argument have I? Whats this wide screen, are you trying to get away from each others fists ;>) Jen
FollowupID: 25788

Reply By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 16:48

Thursday, Oct 30, 2003 at 16:48
Wombat, you should be thankful that my old chook won't be there. I haven't spoken to her lately as I didn't want to interupt her.

You could try the accommodation at Wood's Point and you and Al could stay there and really ty one on. Peace and quiet at least.
Mum was telling me she really regrets the time that she let you slip through her fingers but if that's the way you make your bed, you have to lay in it. haha
ne cede malis
AnswerID: 35722