EO Live Tracking & Spot Tracking Devices (Feedback)

Just a check to see if anyone else using EO Tracking with a Spot Tracking device has experienced a time-delay between it publishing on the Spot Tracking share page, and the time it appears on the EO Tracking page.

I have been using Spot for about 12 months and don’t recall any significant time delay previously (maybe I hadn’t noticed!), but recently I have noted a time difference of up to three hours from the time it appears on the Spot shared page, which I understand is where EO pulls the data, to the time it appears on the EO ‘Live’ tracking page.

All parameters on my Spot account are configured correctly, and in line with the EO requirements.

It might be that this is related to my device only, or possibly a more widespread occurrence.

I have dropped David at EO a note to highlight the issue, and to check if this is within the parameters EO has set, or whether it points to a problem somewhere.... But it might be useful for David to know if others are experiencing the same issue.

Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Olsen's 4WD Tours and Training - Wednesday, Jun 15, 2011 at 12:38

Wednesday, Jun 15, 2011 at 12:38
I am running SPOT, and I've not experienced the same issue, but I have experienced the complete lack of tracking all together- working now.
AnswerID: 457506

Reply By: ExplorOz - David & Michelle - Wednesday, Jun 15, 2011 at 12:56

Wednesday, Jun 15, 2011 at 12:56
Landy,

Thanks for your email I am pasting most of the response in the thread to ensure others are aware of the answer. Please note this is for SPOT devices only and all other tracking devices are online processes so there is no poll process done.

---- Email from me to Landy -----