Waeco CDF-11

Hey people,

Just wondering if anyone has experience with this fridge freezer. Particularly interested in power consumption as this information does not seem to be readily available.

I am thinking that this may make for a handy separate freezer to accompany a 40lt fridge.

Any help would be appreciated.

Simon
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Allan B (Member, SunCoast) - Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 at 16:46

Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 at 16:46
Hi Simon,

The Waeco catalog page for this product is here.

And the Waeco instruction book is here.

It is a compressor-type fridge and the specifications state "Power consumption Max =30 Watts". Which at nominal 12v is approx. 2.5Amps and I presume that would be continuous if running as a freezer, and somewhat less if running at say 4C. Its temperature control range is specified as -18C to +10C.

I have no experience with this product.

Cheers
Allan

My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message

AnswerID: 483096

Follow Up By: Simon H1 - Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 at 17:24

Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 at 17:24
Thanks Allan,

I had come across that, I was hoping someone would have some actual hands on experience for real world consumption.

But based on those figures, 2.5ah continuous seems pretty damn thirsty for such a little fridge, wouldn't exactly be practical (would only manage 24hrs on a 100ah!).
FollowupID: 758317

Follow Up By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 at 17:30

Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 at 17:30
That's about right.

I had a 110 liter Waeco for Avery short period of time.

It could flatten 2 x 105 AHr AGM'si in 24 hours in moderate temperatures, minimal opening and a conservative thermostat setting.

Somewhere I have some real logged data for it.

Geoff,
Landcruiser HDJ78,
Grey hair is hereditary, you get it from children. Baldness is caused by watching the Wallabies.

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message
Classifieds: Landcruiser 16x8 Rims,

FollowupID: 758319