Birthday Fairy

Submitted: Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 15:45
ThreadID: 9556 Views:1320 Replies:6 FollowUps:19
Well I know you all think I have forgotten to setup the members birthday thing - Well I am doing it now OK and it is today the birthday of one of our Members ScreenName - OzWoz - Happy Birthday mate hopefully I will have the auto system completed real soon.Regards
ExplorOz Team - David
--------------------------
Always working, not enough travelling ;-)

Reply By: ExplorOz Team - David - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 15:54

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 15:54
Also tomorrow is Member - Troy from WA's Birthday.

Happy Birthday Troy from all at ExplorOz.Regards
ExplorOz Team - David
AnswerID: 42072

Reply By: ExplorOz Team - David - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:20

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:20
I have now installed the first part of the automatic members birthday system and you will now receive a special birthday message from the ExplorOz Fairy when it is in fact your Birthday.

If you have not filled in your Day and Month of birth in the members system make sure you go to the My Profile page and complete the details. Regards
ExplorOz Team - David
AnswerID: 42077

Reply By: Mad Dog Morgan (Vic) - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:24

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:24
Blast, mine was yesterday. Now I've gotta wait a whole year to get a birthday greeting.I may be mad but I'm not crazy
BEAM ME UP SCOTTY
â
Hooroo
Ray
AnswerID: 42078

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:26

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:26
happy birthday for yesterday Ray...

LynLife - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 304522

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - David - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:27

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:27
It does not appear in the database at this stage have you entered the dates in the My Profile screen. I tried to send you one mind you it was from my local database copy that is a little older than the one on the main site.

Anyway there mate Happy Birthday from all the team at ExplorOz.comRegards
ExplorOz Team - David
FollowupID: 304523

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - David - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:28

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:28
Oh I was wrong the message was sent - Did you get it?Regards
ExplorOz Team - David
FollowupID: 304524

Follow Up By: Mad Dog Morgan (Vic) - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:30

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:30
Thanks Lyn.

Yes David my date has been entered for some time. Anyway I just received the exploroz greeting in my mailbox...thanks guys.I may be mad but I'm not crazy
BEAM ME UP SCOTTY
â
Hooroo
Ray
FollowupID: 304526

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:31

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:31
Happy Birthday Ray, at your Age I would have thought you wouldnt be counting them any more, Lyn stopped a while ago I am reliably informed.....hahahahahahahaLaterally Literal
Seriously Cerebral
FollowupID: 304527

Follow Up By: Member - Errol (WA) - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:33

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:33
Never mind Maddog , i won,t get mine till 5 days after as i won,t be home . Happy Birthday for yesterday Maddog !!!!!!!Why go overseas when you can ExplorOz
ERROL
FollowupID: 304528

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:37

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:37
Bonz...hahahahahahahhaha...nah..I haven't stopped counting...am looking forward to the next one...now if I could only remember what number !

LynLife - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 304530

Follow Up By: Mad Dog Morgan (Vic) - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:44

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:44
Checky bugger Geoff, the older I get the better I get. Thats why I've got two young kids..I don't give up. I may be mad but I'm not crazy
BEAM ME UP SCOTTY
â
Hooroo
Ray
FollowupID: 304532

Follow Up By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 21:46

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 21:46
Happy Birthday Ray,
I think Maaaaaa must be in her mid 50's from what I've been able to gather.
I've got my 38th coming up next week.
I don't think I've got the confused. LOLDare to Lead not to Follow
FollowupID: 304586

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 22:41

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 22:41
I've actually got a photo of Maaaaaaaaaaaa and I must say that if she is not too bad for her age. I reckon that she could go on that Radical Makeover show and come out looking something like low fifties. They could give her some teeth and stuff which would help her with the scorched almonds that she got for Chrissy. (Don't eat her almonds if she offers you any)My Toy - 2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
"We do not stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing"
FollowupID: 304597

Follow Up By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 23:48

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 23:48
Andrew, is she wearing a straw hat and a flannelette shirt. I know she puts pictures of her grandchildren up and pretends that they are hers.
I wonder if I'll get an e-mail from her tomorrow.Dare to Lead not to Follow
FollowupID: 304611

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 23:54

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 23:54
Ray,
Time for another weekend away to celebrate??

Pyrenees again?
FollowupID: 304612

Follow Up By: Mad Dog Morgan (Vic) - Thursday, Jan 08, 2004 at 00:04

Thursday, Jan 08, 2004 at 00:04
Certainly a nice spot there Bruce and a few tracks that weren't covered last time. Can you get leave... how far to the big day... Well it's tomorrow already, time to hit the sack.I may be mad but I'm not crazy
BEAM ME UP SCOTTY
â
Hooroo
Ray
FollowupID: 304614

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jan 08, 2004 at 01:04

Thursday, Jan 08, 2004 at 01:04
Might be able to arrange Parole...
FollowupID: 304622

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Jan 08, 2004 at 07:06

Thursday, Jan 08, 2004 at 07:06
Andrew...

I've saved my almonds just for you....they're slightly sucked though...hope that's ok...and Des....U have mail !!!!!Life - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 304627

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen - Thursday, Jan 08, 2004 at 08:37

Thursday, Jan 08, 2004 at 08:37
My moderately rusty penny dropped last night when I was thinking about Des Lexik and his name. Hmmm. Could it be the start of Alzheimers - afterall he has been using it for a year I would reckon.
Though I wonder if Ray should go to the Pyrenees before he reads his mail - computer migh t#$%$%
As for half sucked almonds - give them to some of the other residents in the home - though thanks for the offer!My Toy - 2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
"We do not stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing"
FollowupID: 304636

Reply By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:30

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 16:30
Happy birthday OzWoz...

Life - Live it , Love it !

AnswerID: 42079

Reply By: Member - Jack - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 17:41

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 17:41
David:
Can you put in a switch that starts counting back down once it reaches 50 - I'd certainly appreciate it.
JackNo trees were harmed in the making or sending of this message.
However a great number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.
AnswerID: 42089

Follow Up By: Mad Dog Morgan (Vic) - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 22:05

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 22:05
Come on Jack. That's negative thinking mate. Look to the future and the next birthday. I was 50 yesterday and proud of it. Some never make it, some don't want to...poor buggersI may be mad but I'm not crazy
BEAM ME UP SCOTTY
â
Hooroo
Ray
FollowupID: 304593

Follow Up By: Brian - Thursday, Jan 08, 2004 at 08:08

Thursday, Jan 08, 2004 at 08:08
50 certainly is a milestone Mad Dog.... Congrats on making it!!!!!!

I don't bother at all with celebrating my birthdays... haven't done for years now... but the Big Five-Oh is a little under 5 years away for me and I think such a milestone is worthy of a bloody big party... so we're planning it already!!!
(Although I hope it takes it time in getting here!!! I don't wanna rush it and maybe miss something! LOL)

FollowupID: 304632

Reply By: OzWoz - Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 22:45

Wednesday, Jan 07, 2004 at 22:45
Hi David & Michelle ,

Thanks to everyone for the birthday greeting - nice surprise as I,ve just hit the big
60 and still got heaps of mileage left !

Kind regards ,
OzWoz .woz
AnswerID: 42145

Follow Up By: Member - Alan- Thursday, Jan 08, 2004 at 12:13

Thursday, Jan 08, 2004 at 12:13
Well done OzWoz. My big 60 is early this year .......... I've forgotten what the date is though!
FollowupID: 304658