Unhappy ExplorOz Shopper...

Submitted: Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 at 21:24
ThreadID: 96452 Views:2462 Replies:6 FollowUps:7
This Thread has been Archived
Bought and paid for "Nomad's Notes" (downloadable) from the Shop on Thursday evening and got an email msg from Shop-Admin Friday PM saying "This information will be sent to you shortly via email..."
And since then... Nothing...
Now I could have bought this directly from Nomad's Notes site ($7 more) with immediate download... But buying merchandise through the EO shop adds to the coffers - so... Do the right thing...
Sent a note to Shop-Admin expressing my disappointment and querying when... But it's the weekend now... Have to wait til Monday for someone to send me an email with a download link... So that's why I'm unhappy...
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Life Member - Phil B (WA) - Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 at 22:02

Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 at 22:02
Hey Jedo
Rather than bag EO why didn't you wait until Monday and get their side of the story.
You wouldn't like it if someone did that to you!!!

cheers
There is a lot of difference between
‘Human Being’ and ‘Being Human’.





Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message

AnswerID: 489251

Follow Up By: Jedo_03 - Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 at 22:20

Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 at 22:20
Seems I will have to do just that... Phil...
cheers
0
FollowupID: 764418

Follow Up By: P and JM - Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 12:36

Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 12:36
Appears your baging them by making a true statement, this post will be gone before you know it !!

Cheers
0
FollowupID: 764456

Reply By: Dreadnought - Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 at 23:04

Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 at 23:04
Did you need "Nomads Notes" for the weekend? If that's the case, then the extra $7 for the immediate download on Thursday evening from the actual site would have probably been money well spent.............
AnswerID: 489255

Follow Up By: Steve M1 (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 13:42

Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 13:42
I'm sure he's aware of that.....now.


Don't jump (not aimed at you Dreadnought) on the guy just because he has expressed disappointment in the service. I'm sure the site owners are big enough to stand up for themselves. They get plenty of backslapping and rightly so as they run a very good business, but they shouldn't be immune from a bit of honest criticism.

0
FollowupID: 764463

Reply By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 09:21

Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 09:21
Life's pretty tough sometimes
AnswerID: 489273

Reply By: olcoolone - Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 13:54

Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 13:54
Now for starters I don't think you were bagging this site as some have said...... some get very protective of their community!

And in my opinion you have raised a very valid point that maybe can be addressed for future shoppers and save them the grief.

Some have to understand every grip is valid and if use correctly by the powers to be can lead to better customer service and happier customers.

The customers who you don't want are the ones with a gripe who don't tell you.

Jedo_03 A+ for your efforts...... people come on here bagging other retailers for bad this bad that and people agree......end of the day EO is a retail shop and is no different to any other.

Hopefully this thread doesn't get removed.

And as for buying software.... when I buy software I want it now.... not next week, there are many software resellers where you can buy software from who offer instant download via a third party or direct from the developers site...... Might be something EO can look at for the future...... this is a way of the future.
AnswerID: 489291

Follow Up By: Shaker - Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 16:54

Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 16:54
I agree, if the site owners are happy for the forum to be used as a "wailing wall" for complaints about goods & services, ( which I tend to disagree with it being allowed), then they must be prepared for people to air their grievances against the site itself.
To their credit they have left this here, but it surprises me that they haven't responded.

0
FollowupID: 764467

Follow Up By: Steve M1 (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 17:03

Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 17:03
I'm sure they'll respond after the weekend

No need for any over-reaction though. They do a great job on the whole. I have been disappointed in a very similar circumstance to the OP but on the whole, the people who run this site and shop do a great job. They're just not perfect.
0
FollowupID: 764469

Reply By: Mad Habits - Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 16:42

Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 16:42
Don't suppose you thought to check your spam folder/filter, you never know!
AnswerID: 489311

Follow Up By: Jedo_03 - Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 21:23

Sunday, Jun 24, 2012 at 21:23
Nah... Checked my email and junk folder for past 3 nights... Just as I have checked the forum for the past 3 nights... Nothing...
Now I have two things to be unhappy about:
(1) a 3 to 4 day delay in being able to download Nomad's Notes...
(2) total absence of communication from site administration...
Thought I might have heard something... from someone...??
0
FollowupID: 764496

Reply By: ExplorOz - Monday, Jun 25, 2012 at 11:11

Monday, Jun 25, 2012 at 11:11
Sorry to hear you had an issue over the weekend. Unfortunately, we are closed over the weekends so couldn't action any contact you had made but I will ensure Adele looks for your email asap. We've just opened - its 9am Monday here in Perth.
Michelle
ExplorOz

Business Member
My Profile  My Blog

AnswerID: 489371

Follow Up By: Jedo_03 - Monday, Jun 25, 2012 at 22:45

Monday, Jun 25, 2012 at 22:45
Hi there Michelle, and thank you...
Adele contacted me today - thank you too Adele... and I downloaded Nomad's Notes this evening when we reached Longreach (QLD)
All working fine - and now a Happy Chappy...
Cheers, Jedo
0
FollowupID: 764579

Sponsored Links

Popular Products (13)