Mobile Phones
Submitted: Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 at 12:16
Member - Damien L (Cairns)
Hi all, there was a thread about what mobile phone to get with ext ae. Can anyone remember the number. I have tried searching but all come back negative.
Thanks Damien
Reply By: Member - John - Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 at 13:00
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 at 13:00
G'day, thread 100379 is one that I started, it maybe the one you are referring too.
Reply By: Member - Murray R (VIC) - Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 at 18:16
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 at 18:16
Damien
The talstra T90 tradies phone has an external aerial socket, you can either use a patch lead or the car kit to attach your aerial. I have one with a car kit and broom stick aerial which works
well. A lot of replies in
John's thread gave the T90 a good thumb's up.
Murray
Reply By: bibtracker - Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 at 19:29
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 at 19:29
A good source of information and equipment, including antennas and the patch leads to connect them to your phone is:
http://telcoantennas.com.au/site/
They also sell a couple of phones, including the Telstra T96, which is a simple phone but with the blue tick for rural reception. They're only $49, as
well. Also available in many phone shops, probably Woolies, BigW etc.
Cheers, Tony
Follow Up By: bibtracker - Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 at 19:34
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 at 19:34
Don't confuse the T96 with the T95, by the way. The T95, so far as I know, is a similar phone but does not have the plug for an external antenna.