NT and the Kimberley

Submitted: Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 12:08
ThreadID: 101347 Views:1987 Replies:7 FollowUps:9
Five more sleeps and we are off to Dundee Beach, sw of Darwin, for a couple of weeks before we head to WA. Will be doing the Bungle Bungles, Derby to do the Horizontal Waterfalls, then to Broome and up to Cape Leveque before heading back to Derby and the GRR, hoping to get up to Mitchell Falls and may be Kalumburu. And if we have time do the Gulf and over to Cairns before getting home by early August.
So if you are over that way to and see the red D.Max and Jimboomba C/T come say hello.

Reply By: Member - Michael P (QLD) - Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 18:04

Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 18:04
Bruce,Annie Hi,
Now I am jealous.
You guys have planned a great trip there, Enjoy.
If you get to Kalumburu ( I wouldn't miss it or Mitchell Falls) Mc Gowans Is is a good camp spot. Mine Host offers a good day barra fishing.
Have a wonderful trip & see you on the return.
Regards Mike.
AnswerID: 507749

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 18:45

Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 18:45
Thanks Mike
FollowupID: 785050

Follow Up By: Kris and Kev - Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 07:39

Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 07:39
Yep, Mc Gowans Is is not a bad spot. This was our camp, and then the oysters!!!!
Have a brilliant trip, the Kimberley is just awesome. Kevin

FollowupID: 785077

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 08:36

Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 08:36
Seen these photos some where else guys, cheers lol
FollowupID: 785080

Reply By: Rockape - Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 18:25

Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 18:25
Bruce,
have a good trip and keep the Dmax in good nick as I might need a tow in the Ranger sometime. LOL.
AnswerID: 507753

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 18:47

Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 18:47
No worries mate, but I think the Ranger will look after itself lol
FollowupID: 785051

Reply By: Jon W (Toow - Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 21:19

Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 21:19
Hi Bruce and Anne. That DMAX looks far too clean. We are finally getting to Poeppel Cnr after our first attempt in 2000. Have a good trip.
Jon W
AnswerID: 507766

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 08:34

Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 08:34
Hi Jon, Annie finished work yesterday and will be retiring on the 16th August after long service leave. Thanks for the great advice you gave Annie last year to mate.
Hope your trip to Poepple Cnr is a good one
FollowupID: 785079

Reply By: RodandJulie - Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 22:03

Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 22:03
Hi Bruce And Annie,
Hope you guys have a fantastic trip, I think we will be doing an Ayers Rock trip next year.
Enjoy this beautiful place we call home.
Julie and Rod
AnswerID: 507770

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 08:37

Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 08:37
Thanks Julie and Rod cheers
FollowupID: 785081

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 22:42

Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 22:42
Back in Early August ready for Annie to start back at work for Term 4 heheheheh

See ya on Tuesday :)

AnswerID: 507774

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 08:39

Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 08:39
Tell you all about that when we see you Tuesday.
FollowupID: 785082

Reply By: Member - Scrubby (VIC) - Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 23:08

Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 at 23:08
G`day Annie `n` Bruce,
Long time no see.
We spent a while at Dundee during our trip that included the Gathering at St George.
I presume you will have the fishing gear with you, if so there is a small creek a bit north of Dundee where I had a bit of success. If you would like directions yell out and I will send you a MM.

Enjoy the excursion,

Scrubby.

AnswerID: 507777

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 08:43

Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 08:43
Hi Scrubby, all sorted at Dundee, staying with my cousin who has a 14 ft tinny and a Bertran 25.
The worry is they have not had a big wet season so the barra are pretty scarce.
Cheers mate and have a good year.
FollowupID: 785083

Reply By: Member - John N (SA) - Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 08:41

Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 08:41
G'day Bruce,

I've been following your Kimberley thread very closely on Myswag as well. We are heading there next year and the thread has given us many ideas to add to our planning. Have a great trip and we look forward to the pictures and stories of places visited.

AnswerID: 507786

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 08:47

Friday, Mar 29, 2013 at 08:47
Thanks John will do.
FollowupID: 785084