Which Way - Jobs

Submitted: Thursday, May 23, 2013 at 16:37
ThreadID: 102373 Views:2023 Replies:4 FollowUps:5
This Thread has been Archived
Hi Everyone,
Need some pointers.
Heading around this country of ours within the next 12 months plans are in progress.
Our tug is a 80 series Landcruiser towing a Jayco Sterling Outback Tandem.
Renting house there is no time schedule for return.
This trip will be a work and travel starting from Deniliquin NSW (near Echuca Vic) at this stage leaving in May-June.
Question is: Which direction to head first? We are thinking north.
The best way to find jobs in advance or would it be advisable to ask when you arrive.
I am a qualified mechanic also with handyman and gardening experience age 53.
My wife has worked with a financial adviser firm, and is currently employed with an accounting firm age 39.

Any input would be of great value (as we are a bit confused) to allow us to continue our planning. We need to have it planed properly, (once in a life time if you know what I mean).

Thanks
Allan & Ang
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Idler Chris - Thursday, May 23, 2013 at 16:56

Thursday, May 23, 2013 at 16:56
Go north its warmer. Worry about work when you get there. Country people like to see you before they employ anyone. With your skill set, work will not be a problem.
What other people think of me is none of my business.
Do unto others what you would have them do unto you.

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message

AnswerID: 511669

Follow Up By: Member - Allan H (NSW) - Friday, May 24, 2013 at 04:17

Friday, May 24, 2013 at 04:17
Thanks for your input Idler Chris was a little concerned about the age thing with me getting jobs.
Thanks again.
FollowupID: 789995

Follow Up By: Idler Chris - Friday, May 24, 2013 at 09:47

Friday, May 24, 2013 at 09:47