Driving from Melbourne to Albany /Pemberton please help us with routes

Submitted: Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 21:01
ThreadID: 102991 Views:2412 Replies:8 FollowUps:20
This Thread has been Archived
Hi Everyone!!!

I am a newbie! please help me to find routes, directions and things to keep in mind.

We are a couple relocating from Melbourne to Pemberton and planning to drive in mid July 2013.

I have read couple of forums but its confusing as i have too many things to remember and to note!

Thought of getting all info. at one place hopefully i will find and get some answers and directions from experts and seniors here.

I have also put up ads on couple of sites for a share drive! hopefully i will find someone!

Fingers crossed

Thanks in advance!
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Member - Rod N (QLD) - Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 21:35

Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 21:35
You are lucky to be relocating to Pemberton. I was born there many years ago and still have rellies there.
Anyway back to your questions. Use a map site such as Whereis or Google Map to plan your route. It is a reasonably straight forward trip on good sealed roads, just a long way. If you are not towing a van there is motel accommodation at roadhouses across the Nullarbor. Someone to share the driving is not really essential as it is a fairly easy but long drive.
AnswerID: 513888

Follow Up By: Member - Rod N (QLD) - Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 22:19

Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 22:19
Click on this link if you do not know how to use the internet to access maps Wheris map Melbourne to Pemberton
FollowupID: 792712

Follow Up By: AjShryl - Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 22:36

Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 at 22:36
Hi Rod
That's great! Hopefully these sites will help us and yes we are not towing a van. we need to follow up on accommodation and thanks much!
FollowupID: 792716

Follow Up By: Member - Rod N (QLD) - Friday, Jun 28, 2013 at 07:31

Friday, Jun 28, 2013 at 07:31