Introductions

Submitted: Wednesday, Oct 02, 2013 at 19:42
ThreadID: 104566 Views:2168 Replies:2 FollowUps:1
This Thread has been Archived
I'm new to ExploreOz so I'd thought I'd introduce myself. Wozza from WA here. I'm originally from Kalgoorlie but have spent as much time in Perth.

In Feb 2011 I set off for an adventure with my Pajero and roof top tent. Left Perth bound for Alice. Along the Nullarbor I took a little detour down the Eyre Peninsula trying to escape the heat. It was 48-49 degrees outside, the bitumen was over 55 and all heavy vehicles had to stop using the road as the edges were melting! Each night along the way had minimums of 37 degrees! Port Lincon was a refreshing 34 overnight - got to use the rooftop tent for the first time!!

Had a fantastic year in Alice visiting the surrounding Gorges and Valleys. It was a great year to be there - Alice was Green! There was water everywhere! I saw the Todd flood 3 times! I also met a girl and we now have a beautiful 19month old girl!

Since then we moved to the Sunshine coast, travelled up to Fraser which was fantastic - apart from getting bogged!

Also travelled down the NSW coast around Bateman's bay to Tuross Heads. Coming form WA I had no idea that forest could meet the ocean! What a magical place!

We then head back to Perth a bit, up to Gerladton for a few months and now we are in Brisi, planning our return trip to Alice. We leave at the worse time possible - February!

PLanning on going through Broken Hill as we only have 8-9 days to get there. This time pulling a trailer and with bubba in tow.

Wondering if anyone has any advice. Is this a bad idea - to travel across central NSW at this time of year?