attention: Jeff (Beddo)

Submitted: Thursday, Feb 12, 2004 at 02:27
ThreadID: 10465 Views:2629 Replies:2 FollowUps:1
This Thread has been Archived
I'm new to ExploreOz, I have a 2003 hilux 3.0 TD. Searching the forum, am I correct your a local to Yengo NP? Have been 4wding in the area before (Settlers Trail & Howes Trail) & looking for new places to go. Do you know oy any 4wding around Macondald River near St Albans, or in the Parr State Recreaation Area? Also heard of "Freds Hill" track in the area, do you know of location and grade of track?
Could meet for day trip.

See ya in tha bush.
Alfred (Smithfield NSW)

PS. Where's the river your crossing in the members rig photo?
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Jeff (Beddo) - Friday, Feb 13, 2004 at 21:51

Friday, Feb 13, 2004 at 21:51
The river crossing is the Pascoe River on the Frenchmans track on the way to Chilli beach, Cape York.
Fred's Hill has been closed since about 98 , though extreme 4WDers opened it up again by removing gates and signs - it has recently been closed again due to severe soil erosion and was only suitable to extreme 4WD vehicle that have been jacked up heaps, diff locks and winch - damage will occur. Anyway closed by NPWS in consultation with the 4WD association - the track was not generally accessible by the general public and it served not management purpose.