ExplorOz Coffee club meeting today.

Submitted: Thursday, Nov 21, 2013 at 22:22
ThreadID: 105215 Views:1681 Replies:5 FollowUps:3
Today we had the second meeting which was a great success. Six men arrived on time which is a challenge on its own. Coffee was consumed with much talk about tracks , vehicles , and just getting to know new people. We had an Andrew, Robert, Robin , Peter, Lance and Murray .
The way we are going, we will need a bigger cafe.
Nice to meet you all and hope to meet again on a track somewhere.

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Nov 21, 2013 at 22:34

Thursday, Nov 21, 2013 at 22:34
Could be a new form of mini gathering Muzbry. Sounds like a great time had by all.

AnswerID: 521865

Reply By: lancie49 - Thursday, Nov 21, 2013 at 22:57

Thursday, Nov 21, 2013 at 22:57
A great way to spend a bit of time when you're too sick to go to work, and good to put faces to some names.

We may just have to organise a night around the fire in our backyard after Chrissy when all the silly things are over. Lotsa local blokes with big trucks in the Eastern suburbs.

Thanks for getting this morning organised Muz, and all being well I'll be there for the next one................if I'm feelin crook again.............:-)
AnswerID: 521867

Reply By: Member - Toyocrusa (NSW) - Friday, Nov 22, 2013 at 06:26

Friday, Nov 22, 2013 at 06:26
Maybe this meeting could be renamed,"The Table of Knowledge" now. lol. Bob
AnswerID: 521872

Follow Up By: Robin Miller - Friday, Nov 22, 2013 at 10:24

Friday, Nov 22, 2013 at 10:24
What a co-incidence , we had the same thought Toyo except the majority that turned up were Toyo drivers.

FollowupID: 802762

Reply By: Robin Miller - Friday, Nov 22, 2013 at 10:22

Friday, Nov 22, 2013 at 10:22
I think we may need to organize a sub-monthly meeting at Degani to do research for the location of the next monthly meeting Muz.

AnswerID: 521900

Follow Up By: MUZBRY- Life member(Vic) - Friday, Nov 22, 2013 at 11:14

Friday, Nov 22, 2013 at 11:14
Good morning
Just a time and date Robin

FollowupID: 802765

Reply By: Member - Brian P (SA) - Friday, Nov 22, 2013 at 18:43

Friday, Nov 22, 2013 at 18:43
Got a question for the members of the Explore Oz Coffee Club.
Are you having a mini meet at the Explore Oz get together at Tilby Station next September?
And can non members come? Please?
AnswerID: 521925

Follow Up By: MUZBRY- Life member(Vic) - Friday, Nov 22, 2013 at 20:15

Friday, Nov 22, 2013 at 20:15
Gday Brian
What a great idea, we can all sit together and have a coffee and get to know each other a little better.

FollowupID: 802796