4 x 4 show Wandin

Submitted: Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:29
ThreadID: 10545 Views:2456 Replies:12 FollowUps:67
in a word it was HOT ! which made it a bit difficult to enjoy everything, the ARB tent was quite breezy so that was great, best place was under the gumtrees in the shade..It was fantastic to meet people and to catch up with others...Andrew no more cracks about saggy bits please..lol, it was also great to meet Pauline and Bill who are new members - looking forward to catching up with some of you in a couple of weeks in the LD.

and...

Alex...yes I"ll organise a bbq sometime after in the LD...maybe April before people start heading away on trips...

Lyn [Mrs. Al]

ps

did I buy anything - NO [well apart from a new hat - no not a straw one, and about 10 litres of water]Life - Live it , Love it !

Reply By: Member - Eskimo - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:32

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:32
I waited and waited and waited but no one turned up at the toyata tent heheheWow, am I cute! The extra long legs are built-in prevention against ducks disease. Great looks and a real goer. Doesnt waddle along like some.
AnswerID: 46789

Follow Up By: Diamond(due to duck season) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:37

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:37
Doesnt waddle along like some.
have you ever read the book the hare(emu) and the tortoise(duck).
quick legs didnt help there lol.
ps your heads to big hahahadue to duck season coming
ive decided to hide out
love jemima puddle duck
back after the season
FollowupID: 308755

Follow Up By: Member - Eskimo - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:41

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:41
Kepp your comments about my head to yourself Jemima
watch out ...your bum's scrapping the ground!

and yes I read that book....an emu wasnt mentioned anywhere if I recall.
stupid hat your wearing heheheWow, am I cute! The extra long legs are built-in prevention against ducks disease. Great looks and a real goer. Doesnt waddle along like some.
FollowupID: 308757

Follow Up By: Member - Eskimo - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:43

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:43
are you sure your not the ooo-me-doodle bird?
he had short legs too and every time he tried to land he screamed out Ooo-Me-DoodleWow, am I cute! The extra long legs are built-in prevention against ducks disease. Great looks and a real goer. Doesnt waddle along like some.
FollowupID: 308758

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:43

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:43
no toyo tent Eskimo...so lord knows where you were standing lolLife - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308759

Follow Up By: Member - Eskimo - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:46

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:46
so thats why no one turned up Wow, am I cute! The extra long legs are built-in prevention against ducks disease. Great looks and a real goer. Doesnt waddle along like some.
FollowupID: 308761

Follow Up By: Diamond(due to duck season) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:52

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:52
its a lovely hat ive got on.your just jelouse because it wont fit that big head of yours lolol.
due to duck season coming
ive decided to hide out
love jemima puddle duck
back after the season
FollowupID: 308763

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:55

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:55
yep Richard..that's why....Life - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308765

Follow Up By: Member - Eskimo - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 19:06

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 19:06
some peopl...er short stumpy leged mutton done up as duck with down dont know how to dress lol lolWow, am I cute! The extra long legs are built-in prevention against ducks disease. Great looks and a real goer. Doesnt waddle along like some.
FollowupID: 308786

Follow Up By: Member - Eskimo - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 19:11

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 19:11
ps just had another look at your hat
it really isnt stupid !! its ugly ....but then matches the head eh? hehehe
what next gum boots for those stumps lol lol lolWow, am I cute! The extra long legs are built-in prevention against ducks disease. Great looks and a real goer. Doesnt waddle along like some.
FollowupID: 308787

Follow Up By: Diamond(due to duck season) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 19:37

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 19:37
you picking on my hat.
it just goes to show that even with a big head it contains a small brain.
its a bonnet hahahahaha.
long legs help you to go where your heading quicker.
you just need to know where your going lolololol.
cheersdue to duck season coming
ive decided to hide out
love jemima puddle duck
back after the season
FollowupID: 308790

Follow Up By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:48

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:48
No Toyo tent ( will have to look at a free standing shade house for next year) but I can tell you the Toyota Club trailer & awning was quite warm.

CheersPrado TD Auto
FollowupID: 308801

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:06

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:06
it looked warm Bernie when I strolled past...but then...everything did...Life - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308806

Follow Up By: Member - Eskimo - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 07:55

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 07:55
hat, cap, bonnet toupee who cares.

I bet you have lots of headaches....i would too with a head like yours.
Its as ugly as that hat, cap or whatever it is?
have a nice day....got to go do some workWow, am I cute! The extra long legs are built-in prevention against ducks disease. Great looks and a real goer. Doesnt waddle along like some.
FollowupID: 308846

Reply By: rolande- Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:39

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:39
I gather you didn't have your vehicle broken into. Several did, engels fridges stolen, broken windows etc.
Rolande
AnswerID: 46791

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:45

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:45
no we didn't..we were in my inlaws statesman...nothing interesting in there to be taken...Life - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308760

Follow Up By: rolande- Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:48

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:48
you weren't in a Holden Greg (Norman) were you! the only vehicle that has its own choke, just like Greg.
rolande
FollowupID: 308762

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:53

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:53
shhhhhhhhhhhhhh yes we were,, I think gregy is advertising Toyotas now..he's jumped ship...Life - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308764

Follow Up By: rolande- Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:56

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:56
Wonder how Toyota will go designing a choke for the G.N special edition LC, get's 95% up a hill then has to stop and go back. Come to think of it, they already do!!!!!!
Only kidding
rolande
FollowupID: 308766

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:58

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 16:58
stirrer.. :)Life - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308767

Reply By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:01

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:01
Very HOT - must have been in the low 30's. Talking of hot - that must have been some girdle coz didn't see any saggy bits today - hot for that sort of support.

It was actually a fantastic time - catching up with everyone and putting faces to names and happy that mine wasn't rearranged by Mr Al. It was fantastic to talk with people who have the same passion - to exploroz.

Look forward to seeing the photos and Maaaaaaa is gunna put everyones name to it so dodos like me can remember everyones name.

Sort of weird meeting people - nice bunch of people actually!! Even Maaaaaaaaa!
Andrew2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
"We do not stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing"
AnswerID: 46792

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:08

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:08
some girls don't need THAT sort of support Andrew..ahahha

nice to put a name to the face....

MaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaLife - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308770

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:11

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:11
..... and nice to put a face to the name....... ha ha ha2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
"We do not stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing"
FollowupID: 308771

Follow Up By: Diamond(due to duck season) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:29

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:29
nice to put a face to the name now you have both seen the face what name would you use lololol.
due to duck season coming
ive decided to hide out
love jemima puddle duck
back after the season
FollowupID: 308773

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:37

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:37
It was very hot today Diamond - I have a strange temptation to be flattering but I know it is the heat that has done it.
FollowupID: 308775

Follow Up By: John - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:42

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:42
Hey Jim
I noticed you were conspicuous by your absence.

Did your plumbing let go again ?

P.S Lyn good to see you did actually wax those whiskers. LOL.
FollowupID: 308778

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:50

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 17:50
I'm surrounded by stirrers...ahhahahah....waxing whiskers indeed !...

Life - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308779

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:39

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:39
Low 30's?? It was 44 according to the emergency services dude there....
FollowupID: 308799

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:42

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:42
Jeez - I thought it must have been hotter than low thirties - but 44 - no wonder I was stuffed.2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
FollowupID: 308811

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Karen - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 11:46

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 11:46
You Melbournites need to come up into NSW into the real world.........................Low 30's and you call that hot...............we have had 5 days over 40 so far (dont worry what the weather man says). Yesterday was 44 and Saturday was 45 here. Last night we got down to 34. Its 11.30am here and we are up to 39.4
Geez Andrew...................I wish we only had low 30's. But I tell you what, mowing lawns when it is 40+ degrees gets the weight off.........lol.
We might have to organise a 4wd show up here in Tarcutta in the middle of Feb next year.............
How did all the kids go at the show Andrew???????????
Karen
(Did you see any campers you might like to buy? Kanga's.lol)Kind Regards
Karen & Geoff
(Happy holidaying)
FollowupID: 308873

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 13:08

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 13:08
Dunno that you are going to get many coming to Tarcutta for a 4wd show if it is going to be in the 40's. I reckon the food sellers would have taken alot of food home as it was impossible to digest with five litres of water in my intestine. We were smart enough to let the kids go with my sister to Lilydale Lake and when we got there they were all swimming.
Had a good look at campers but jeez - you would have to be rich yuppies to be able to afford a Kanga!! They were there though and they look well made. Didn't like their inside though - was about 65 degrees hahaha. Is that a Kanga on your little picture?? Thought your lawn would be dry and crunchy and not need mowing after a few days like that.

2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
FollowupID: 308882

Follow Up By: Member - Geoff & Karen - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 23:19

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 23:19
Yep, that was our first trip away in it Andrew. That was only a test run down to the river 10 minutes away. I thought I emailed you some photos of that trip away, but I couldn't have............. But really, what did you think of them at the show?
(Never know I might lend it to you over easter, but only of corse, if you liked them...lol)
KarenKind Regards
Karen & Geoff
(Happy holidaying)
FollowupID: 308959

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Tuesday, Feb 17, 2004 at 22:19

Tuesday, Feb 17, 2004 at 22:19
Those Kanga's - we loved them heaps. They looked pretty well built and I liked the hard top. My favourite sort of camper is a borrowed on though. I have already sucked up to my uncle who has an O'briens camper and he said that we could use his and get it ready. I will keep loving those Kanga's if it might get me a lend of one though. Plenty more trips in the pipeline....2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
FollowupID: 309096

Reply By: GOB member vic - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 18:12

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 18:12
goodday lyn and others
we are sorry to have missed the little meeting today but unfortunately we had to leave early as the heat got to my better half we tried to hang on but the heat was getting to her so we left about noon but we will get to meet some of you to put faces to names
steveimagine a 03 gu 4.2tdin the picture
as i am having trouble sizing the picture
AnswerID: 46800

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 18:21

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 18:21
perfectly understandable Steve..the heat was getting to us too..which is why we sat in the shade for sometime...and left after the meeting...

LynLife - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308784

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 19:32

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 19:32
Sad that you didn't make it Steve. Jen just about collapsed around 2.15pm and we only got to the show around midday. Two hours was enough for us both. We will catch up some other time.
I am feeling pretty washed out. Haven't had much heat this summer to aclimatize.
FollowupID: 308789

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 19:58

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 19:58
Andrew, Al was looking for shade about 20mins after we got there..which was around 10.30 ...I don't think I've looked in so many camper trailers or spent so much on water before......ahahha...Life - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308792

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:09

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:09
That Al bloke - I can see why you like him. Tall, handsome, good with names, drives a LC 100 T/D (soon). Can believe he was done after 20 minutes!2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
FollowupID: 308794

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:14

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:14
ahhhhh..Al won't be driving the LC 100 TD [5spd auto] that'll be ME...Al drives an xr8 ute....Life - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308795

Follow Up By: GOB & denny vic member - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:51

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:51
just rading the temps above its any wonder my missus was stuffed

ps just starting to wonder what would taste better wood duck or tough emu there both making a lot of noiseimagine a 03 gu 4.2tdin the picture
as i am having trouble sizing the picture
FollowupID: 308814

Follow Up By: John - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:52

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:52
Hey Andrew
You sure your talking about Al being tall. handsome etc.

I was there to and I am also 6'6" tall you sure it's not me you mean ??????
I was not done in after 20mins.
LOL.

FollowupID: 308815

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 07:42

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 07:42
Johnno
I reckon that any bloke who is 6'6" has a right to be called handsome - the tall bit goes without saying!! In fact, I had to hold Jen back from both you tall blokes!! (Hope she doesn't read this!!). Nice to meet all you and all the other fine people even if the conditions were a little unpleasant.
FollowupID: 308841

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 08:46

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 08:46
Hiya Steve

having eaten both wood duck and emu...my choice would be EMU....Life - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308852

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 22:15

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 22:15
WOO HOO Go the XR8 ute, saw many of them at the All Fordf Day in Geelong this day so couldnt make Wandin, can't wait for LD tho, cya there all!Life ISN'T like a box of chocolates...it's more like a jar of jalapenos.
What you do today, might burn your bum tomorrow."
FollowupID: 308944

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:41

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:41
what a ***** hot ***** of a ***** kin day..

20 acre paddock with 1 tree in it, no breeze and 44 degree heat....

Biggest seller for the day was drinks.. Didnt bother lookin at too much apart from where the next drink stall was.

Caught up with Russell, and lots mates off outerlimits.. that was it.. Sat in the Paj club tent for hour it was coolest of the lot..

Next year I'll wait till someone goes there, and tells me the temp.. otherwise ***** that.. Someone should start planting trees.

Jeffs shed show may have ***** all to see, but at least its comfortable.
AnswerID: 46805

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:46

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:46
so how come you didn't pop in and see us at 1pm - busy buying drinks...ahahahahhaha.....

FollowupID: 308800

Follow Up By: Member - StevenL - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:59

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 20:59
Sounds like it was a warm one then Truckster!

In Adelaide, the last time it was less than 30 degrees was 10.30 on Friday morning. It got to 43.2 yesterday and was 35 most of today ranging up to 41.2 at 2.30pm

It is just starting to cool down a bit now.

Our camping and 4WD show is on in 2 weeks and is mostly inside at the showgrounds so we should be OK.

Hope you're feeling cooler after a couple of coldies!

StevenLPlaydoe GXL TD Manual
It's on order, Delivery in April '04.
This pic will have to do till then. Can't wait!!!
FollowupID: 308803

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:01

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:01
cool here in Romsey tonight...thank goodness...

FollowupID: 308805

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:46

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:46
Sounds like you were hot, Truckster, or am I not understading correctly. Seem to have a lot of interference in your post. Glad to know it was hot (44) and it wasn't me being a softie.
FollowupID: 308812

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 22:18

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 22:18
T-man, there's something wrong with your keyboard, every time it looks like an expletive os needed a whole bunch of astersks pop up, if you know a good IT man (Luke might be able to help) you should get that seen to. Then we could know what you really mean!Life ISN'T like a box of chocolates...it's more like a jar of jalapenos.
FollowupID: 308946

Reply By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:30

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:30
Hi All yeah Lyn Hotter than Hot I think, mind you I dont think it would be to pleasant out there if it was wet either.
Apologies accepted from any body that did not get there.

Was great to catch up in person & put names to faces, ( remembering them is another thing) next time we met conditions may be more pleasant & we can drink something other than water.

Hi Again to those I met
Al & Mrs Al (with her ExplorOz sticker)
Andrew & Jen
Alex B
Garyinoz
Mr & Mrs Toonfish
Jim W
John & Family
The Lass from Horsham ( gee can't remember her name )
Question is who did I miss ???

CheersPrado TD Auto
AnswerID: 46813

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:34

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:34
Hiya Bernie

jeez you remembered better than I did..hahah..you missed the Wombats, Glenn & James...and Gary [the Camel] but well done....I don't think anyone else....

FollowupID: 308810

Follow Up By: John - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:47

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 21:47
Hi Bernie
Very nice to meet you and the others.
Many thanks for your personal hospitality at the TLCV site and the info.

Real kind of you, hopefully I might catch you at the Tuesday meeting, if not, then in the near future.

Also the family was son Andrew, daughter Laurway and my lady Maxine.
Incidently she was the one that stripped off to get in the bog hole some months ago when we got bogged real good. If you check the archives for the heading "Boy did I have fun today" and read the story you can have a good laugh.
She was worried that some of you would remember the story and give her heaps about it. LOL.

The heat was a sore point for all of us and probably spoilt a not to damm bad event. I still enjoyed it, even if Truckster melted in the heat.
I guess we have to remember that he did come from NSW if my memory is correct and you know how those notherners winge. LOL.

All the best to you and all others.

FollowupID: 308813

Follow Up By: Member - JimW - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 23:38

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 23:38
Bernie

You have a better memory then me. I can remember a few faces but can't remember all the names. Good to be able to put names to faces though even if it was a bit warm.

Jim
FollowupID: 308833

Follow Up By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 00:56

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 00:56
Hi John (did this reply once and I lost it) so here goes again a shorter version.
Hope I wasn't boring about the Club .
Yes I do remember reading "That Post" what a great lady & you are a lucky boy, Geez I must go back and have another read I did RAOFLMAF

PS I must find out from David if or how to post a follow up to a follow up iinstead of sending this to my self.Prado TD Auto
FollowupID: 308838

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 07:48

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 07:48
We too grabbed a brochure from the TLCV site as were thinking of joining at some stage. The facilities of the club sound fantastic. Might see you there too but won't be this week! Pity we didn't remember about Maxine at the meeting yesterday John. Would have got her to chat to Jen about recovery in the mud. Not much opportunity for her to mud bathe yesterday though!!
FollowupID: 308844

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 08:09

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 08:09
I missed you too Bernie, as well as all of the others. By the time I phoned in you lot had all decamped and were heading for home. But I don't blame you. It was 43 in the shade here in the sticks and I was hiding indoors. Will catch up with some of you at Little Desert.

Cheers,Willem
Out on the Gibber
FollowupID: 308848

Reply By: Member - Toonfish - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 22:02

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 22:02
ok here is the link to the pics if anyone is curious?
some mugs here lol?

or click my pic to get the website addy and e-mail addy

once you worj out who you are let me know which one is you
ie- top left john bloggs
or centre row 3rd in from left
with a description to aid recognition.

should i post this to australia's most wanted?

had a great day plenty of drinks too
have you had a drink in the last 5 mins
250 ml every 15 mins?
water that is

cheers1999 NISSAN NAVARA DUALCAB
DIESEL 3.2 & SPRINGY CARLTON TOY
2 awestruck kids (dads driving!)
AnswerID: 46822

Follow Up By: John - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 22:17

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 22:17
Toonie to much water for you, Where is the link ?????????
FollowupID: 308821

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 07:52

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 07:52
Can't find an email addy, website addy, or a link........ Water intoxication I reckon...2001 Landcruiser 100S Turbo Diesel
FollowupID: 308845

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 08:18

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 08:18
Hi..Toonies web addy is http://TOONFISHreport.tripod.com/

FollowupID: 308850

Follow Up By: Member - Toonfish - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 10:28

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 10:28
LMAO
sorry about that either hydro intoxication or hungover from night before

http://toonfishreport.tripod.com/
1999 NISSAN NAVARA DUALCAB
DIESEL 3.2 & SPRINGY CARLTON TOY
2 awestruck kids (dads driving!)
FollowupID: 308865

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 10:38

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 10:38
definitely a case of O'D ing on H2O...ahahhahaha...I know i was water logged !Life - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308868

Follow Up By: Member -Bob & Lex (Sydney) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 16:22

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 16:22
it's hard to pick anyone in that photo mr fish, couldn't you make it a higher resRegards Bob
Where to next
FollowupID: 308901

Reply By: Member Eric - Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 22:52

Sunday, Feb 15, 2004 at 22:52
Hi there Lyn , how did the prices stack up to what we got 2 weeks ago ?Venus Bay
AnswerID: 46831

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 08:49

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 08:49
hi eric...couldn't compare any vehicle prices coz there weren't any Toyos there..and the ARB stuff, not sure..I don't think Al bothered to check.....too busy looking for shade lol...Life - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308853

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 23:00

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 23:00
couldn't compare any vehicle prices coz there weren't any Toyos there

yes there was.
FollowupID: 308954

Follow Up By: Member Eric - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 23:12

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 23:12
I was talking about the ARB gear truckster , I know for fact there toyo is the cheapest around lol

Shhhhh stole it from chady carpark , wizing it this weekend , so the als should have it by next week , if the paint drys from the cut and shut in time lol Venus Bay
FollowupID: 308958

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Tuesday, Feb 17, 2004 at 07:26

Tuesday, Feb 17, 2004 at 07:26
Trucky...not the kind I was interested in anyway.....and Eric...I'm hoping that car will be in my driveway friday pm....so...you'd better hope the paint drys from the cut and shut LOL!Life - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308975

Reply By: Member - Ken - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 00:40

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 00:40
Hello Al & Mrs Al

When we left home (Mt Waverley) about 8.30am to head up to Wandin it must have been about 30C along with 95% humidity. My wife made the comment

AnswerID: 46843

Follow Up By: Member - Ken - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 07:42

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 07:42
Sorry about that.

Still dizzy from the heat and hit who knows what combination of keys.

Just saved itself for no apparent reason (mind of its own) other than I was in charge of the keyboard.

Do you ever have moments like that.

Ken Robinson
FollowupID: 308842

Reply By: Member - Ken - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 00:53

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 00:53
Hello Al & Mrs Al

When we left home (Mt Waverley) about 8.30am to head up to Wandin it must have been about 30C along with 95% humidity. My wife made the comment of

"it will be nice to get up in the hills where it is cooler"

Bloody hell mama, Truckster must have been where it was cool, because I am sure it was 44C when we arrived at 9.30am and just got hotter.

Couldn't hack it any longer and left at 12.30pm with a heat exhausted wife and a credit card maxed out on drinks and icypoles.

Other than the heat, it was pretty good. I managed to leave $800 there on a few items I have been eyeing off for awhile and couldn't resist the 'Show deal' price of the day.

Also caught up with a couple of other supplier/installer's of after market items and made further arrangements to lighten my pocket a tad.

AND

I did want to meet you after all the colourful descriptions that have been posted about your good self, however that will have to wait until a cooler moment.

Also thanks very much for your offer to join your Exploreoz soiree.

Ken Robinson

AnswerID: 46844

Follow Up By: jules15 - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 07:57

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 07:57
Sure was hot!!!! - good show though - was that you under the tree Mrs Al with a couple of billy lids (red hair - freckles on the cute little boy?) - had t be - it was the only tree in sight - shame about the post re stealing from vehicles - seems you can't go anywhere these days and be safe can you.
some good bargains to be had - some interesting vehicles in the car park as well - CFA guys did a great job re parking very ordered - hope they got a good boost to their fundraising from it - they deserve it under the circumstances.
Wanted to meet up - but was with some friends and they were feeling the heat a bit too much - maybe next time.
jules
FollowupID: 308847

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 08:12

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 08:12
Hi jules

I was under a tree, but not with my kids...I left them with their granny for the day....way too hot....

FollowupID: 308849

Reply By: Member - Alex B - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 08:52

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 08:52
Hi All, it was great catching up with you all yesterday, be it only for a short while. Looking forward to cooler and lengthier "session" in the not too distant future.
Lyn if you would like a hand organizing the BBQ just call out -happy to help.

Make it a great day!
Alex.
AnswerID: 46850

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 10:56

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 10:56
thanks for the offer to help...thinking I might just have it here...lol...but if anyone has any suggestions..that would be great too....Life - Live it , Love it !

FollowupID: 308870

Reply By: Member - Ken - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 09:01

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 09:01
In response to the post re Stealing.

When my wife and I walked through the 'carpark' to the display area, we walked past a 75 series tray top.

Not only were both windows wide open, the keys were in the ignition, a hand held radio and mobile on the dash, etc, etc, etc.

I know 'thou shalt not steal' however this was a prime example of serving it up to the light fingered bastards and some.

Its either a case of too much trust or not enough brains.

Ken Robinson
AnswerID: 46853

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 22:22

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 22:22
Ken,

you should have looked over your shoulder at the guy about 30 m away with a high powered rifle and the open windows in the crosshairs, just like shooting fish in a barrelLife ISN'T like a box of chocolates...it's more like a jar of jalapenos.
FollowupID: 308948

Follow Up By: Member - Ken - Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 23:33

Monday, Feb 16, 2004 at 23:33
One can only hope or dream about such things Bonz.

Nice thought for the day though

Ken Robinson
FollowupID: 308961