New to the whole swag thing

Submitted: Wednesday, Feb 26, 2014 at 23:17
ThreadID: 106441 Views:14675 Replies:17 FollowUps:12
This Thread has been Archived
Hello everyone, Just wanted to get your opinion on this, I'm new to the whole swag thing, I thought its time to get one, just not sure what to get. I like the Idea of the traditional swag with the fly screen at the head end, for their simplicity, but also liked the dome style as it doesn't look like it takes long to set up but allows you more options and better shedding of rain and more ventilation. After looking on the Internet for a while I've discovered the southern cross, aos and Burke and wills brands, the southern cross dome in particular caught my attention as it is 'freestanding'. But still I'm lost as to what to look for and what to avoid.
Looking forward to your input.
Many thanks,
PT.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: equinox - Wednesday, Feb 26, 2014 at 23:53

Wednesday, Feb 26, 2014 at 23:53
Hi PT,

I have the traditional type swag - A Dune 4WD Outback, probably made in China, cannot find a label.

I was at the local 4WD show here in Perth - it had rained the night before at the show and the swag stalls didn't put the swags away.

I felt inside all of the swags for moisture after the rain - the one I picked was the only one that was dry....

Cheers
Alan

Looking for adventure.
In whatever comes our way.

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message

AnswerID: 527317

Follow Up By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Thursday, Feb 27, 2014 at 08:36

Thursday, Feb 27, 2014 at 08:36
Hi Alan

Of course its a dry swag......you cheated with a fly......lol

I bet you are busy planning this years trip.

Take care

Stephen
Smile like a Crocodile

Lifetime Member

FollowupID: 809727

Follow Up By: Bazooka - Thursday, Feb 27, 2014 at 14:18

Thursday, Feb 27, 2014 at 14:18