Dangerous Bull Bars

Submitted: Thursday, Feb 19, 2004 at 21:38
ThreadID: 10662 Views:1839 Replies:6 FollowUps:2
Went into the RTA web site and found the new list of fines and points. One paragraph on " dangerous bull bars and protrustions" Nothing new. Fishing Rod holders have always had to be removed when not in use, and the old style 4 post bull bar should be banned anyway. The only change now is a $225 fine plus a defect notice. The other question who and what determinism a dangerous bull bar.

Splashing mud on bus passengers will get you a $125 fine.

WayneAlways Out'N About

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Feb 19, 2004 at 22:12

Thursday, Feb 19, 2004 at 22:12
check the other thread on this one!
AnswerID: 47384

Reply By: ThePublican - Thursday, Feb 19, 2004 at 22:14

Thursday, Feb 19, 2004 at 22:14
Dont you just love it ???? $125 for splashing mud onto a bus passenger !!!! would it not be COMMON BL--DY SENSE to fine the council and or the state and or federal department as in main roads whoever is responsible for said roads maintenance rather than the poor Bl--dy motorist who already pays exorbitant fees in rego ect. to maintain said road,,,,,,,,SHOOT the pollie who thougt this one up !!!
AnswerID: 47386

Reply By: Nomad - Friday, Feb 20, 2004 at 00:14

Friday, Feb 20, 2004 at 00:14
Well you will keep voting these D***heads in, hey!!!!!!!!!!1

AnswerID: 47409

Follow Up By: Member - Bradley- Friday, Feb 20, 2004 at 09:33

Friday, Feb 20, 2004 at 09:33
hmm reminds me of thr michael moore series the awful truth, the' Ficus for president campaign' episode. Check it out at the vid store it is brilliant.Just killin time till easter...............go and play in the dirt, instead of workin in it......
FollowupID: 309396

Follow Up By: sean - Friday, Feb 20, 2004 at 22:34

Friday, Feb 20, 2004 at 22:34
Well said nomad.

In the NT we dont have speed limits on the open road and don t have demit points. And we dont want them. We had unprecendented use of speed cameras in the past year and the road toll went up significantly - and not from trivial speeding or people who would otherwise lose their licence from demit points.

The speed cameras are set in areas that are often 3 lane divided arterial roads, with service roads, and are now 60 but once were 80, and were never blackspots. Policing is about revenue and not about proper policing. Why, becuase the onlu extra funds allocated to police is for speed cameras and not patrols. Well done pollies.

TOO many people think that if they drive below the posted limit they are safe. Statistics prove otherwise and all the crap about speed adn the disproportiate penalties for the most trivial of offences just does not make sense, until of course, you read the revenue it produces. Speed cameras have become like poker machines. Revenue raising at the expnse of good governance.

Australia is pretty much on its own in these claims on speed and how cameras make us safer. There are better ways and the road toll can be very much lower.

Sean

FollowupID: 309488

Reply By: Nomad - Friday, Feb 20, 2004 at 23:03

Friday, Feb 20, 2004 at 23:03
Sean

Read my post on PostID 10666.

I guess I got hot under the collar but what I said is pretty much in line with your thoughts.

Maybe it's because I am a wrinkled old grey nomad, but I've been around a few years and I've finally got my head out of the clouds and can now recognise the truth.

Mate, until we all pull together and stand up to the pollies and bureaucrats, then we have no reason to complain about how they treat us = ignorant pieces of sh*t.
AnswerID: 47483

Reply By: bigboy - Saturday, Feb 21, 2004 at 15:48

Saturday, Feb 21, 2004 at 15:48
IF they try to make me remove my bullbar they will have to pay for all the
damage to my 4x4 by not having a bull bar ..?

AnswerID: 47515

Reply By: Muzza - Monday, Feb 23, 2004 at 19:44

Monday, Feb 23, 2004 at 19:44
Ban stupid pedestrians, not bull bars
AnswerID: 47762