Another NS Pajero lift kit / suspension upgrade

Hi All,

I know this has been asked many times before, that said I'm a new member and the last thread i could see was 3 years old.

I have a stock 2007 NS Pajero Exceed with an ECB 3 hoop alloy bullbar.

Wanting to raise it with the standard 2" lift kit and upgraded shocks / springs.

Currently its a black bitumen ride, towing either my ezytrail camper trailer or 5.1 mtr alloy fishing boat. I am just about to join a local 4wd club, but expect any off road to be either easy / med tracks or sand dunes.

I have been researching many options, don't think i need air bags as i dont tow a heavy caravan etc. Looking for suggestions on which kits would be most suitable, EFS or tough dog have been the two front of mind, why? maybe just marketing I'm not an expert in this area.

Will b doing a little more off road (no Simpson desert or trips to the cape) just taking the missus and grand kids to simple off grid camping sites, as well as club day and weekend trips.

Wheels are stock 18" rims with wrangler tyres - would appreciate any suggestions on replacement tyres also - thought Coopers At3 as an option?

Thanks
Matt

Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: patsproule - Monday, Apr 28, 2014 at 06:16

Monday, Apr 28, 2014 at 06:16
Don't listen to the marketing. Lovells coils and Bilstein shocks have long been regarded the best combination in a late model Pajero. There is a very active aussie forum called Pajeroclub with countless owner experiences reflected. This combo is always rated highly. I'm on my second set of Bilsteins having put 200,000km on the first and 100,000km on the second so far with no issues and a lot of abuse. Lovells springs are a progressive rate coil and come in a selection of weights - typically you put the heavier ones in a diesel and / or with a constant load in the back.

Pat
AnswerID: 531387

Reply By: Matty_P - Monday, Apr 28, 2014 at 08:28

Monday, Apr 28, 2014 at 08:28