Exhaust upgrade for Mazda bt50

Submitted: Friday, May 02, 2014 at 16:03
ThreadID: 107584 Views:12054 Replies:7 FollowUps:0
This Thread has been Archived
Hi Guy,
My question has anyone upgraded their exhaust to 3 inch if so was it worth doing and what brand did you buy and the reason why eg cost,recommended,or other.
Another question are Snorkels worth it even if I do not intend to do water crossings.

ThanksJohn G10
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: John and Regina M - Friday, May 02, 2014 at 18:07

Friday, May 02, 2014 at 18:07
Have u searched the Mazda forum?
And no, not worth it if you're not going to b doing water crossings.
AnswerID: 531687

Reply By: allein m - Friday, May 02, 2014 at 18:09

Friday, May 02, 2014 at 18:09
Hi I am no expert but a very good friend who has long gone but he was a good Diesel mechanic

I asked him about what to re maintenance with Diesel

he said simple things work best clean air ie Snorkels good oil and filter and fuel filters will keep most Diesel truck going for much longer

skip either and your truck will not last and may cost more in the long run

I have always kept to that idea

AnswerID: 531688

Reply By: Ross M - Friday, May 02, 2014 at 20:22

Friday, May 02, 2014 at 20:22
John G10

If you aren't going to cross water then from the hydraulic lock aspect you will never need a snorkel.
Since the air into the normal system comes from behind a headlight but the initial intake is behind that HL in the guard.

It can suck in dust from there if dust gets in there but usually it doesn't unless the air swirl brings dust well forward. Usually it goes to the rear as the vehicle moves forward.
Vehicle designers aren't silly.
Both normal and snorkel will take in dust if driven in dust.

People claim the air is cooler into a snorkel, but small children of guard intake height, seem to breathe air just as hot or cool as a grown up when standing outside.