Arnhem Land Maps?

Submitted: Saturday, May 10, 2014 at 10:19
ThreadID: 107705 Views:1904 Replies:2 FollowUps:1
Is there a paper map that is dedicated to Arnhem Land?
I have a copy of the Hema 'Top End & Gulf' map, but would like something with a little more detail.

Reply By: Member - David&Erica - Saturday, May 10, 2014 at 11:45

Saturday, May 10, 2014 at 11:45
G'day Shaker,
There isn't really that much around mate.
Some have almost no detail.

http://www.goveonline.com/files/users/michael/NhulunbuyMap.jpg

http://www.australiasoutback.com/en/arnhem-land-and-surrounds/travel-information/maps.aspx

http://www.ntepa.nt.gov.au/__data/assets/pdf_file/0003/19785/topomapdrafteis23.pdf

http://www.mud-maps.com/map-store/westprint-maps-arnhem-land-ed1/map-220538

Hope something here is of aid to you.
Google Earth is another reasonable planning tool.

AnswerID: 532222

Follow Up By: Shaker - Saturday, May 10, 2014 at 17:10

Saturday, May 10, 2014 at 17:10
Thanks for your help, I had found a couple of those but they are digital downloads. I find trip planning a lot easier with a paper map overview than a portion on a screen, also handy to this in the glovebox as a back up.
FollowupID: 815438

Reply By: Bigfish - Sunday, May 11, 2014 at 06:36

Sunday, May 11, 2014 at 06:36
Arnhem land is a big area with heaps of tracks/roads. Depends on what part you want to visit and how far off road you really want to go.. Land councils could probably help you out. Don't forget permits are needed for a lot of the places as well.
AnswerID: 532240