tyres

Submitted: Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 16:48
ThreadID: 107991 Views:2120 Replies:8 FollowUps:3
looking for 17 inch tyres to go on my new ranger,am concerned about noise,which make the most bf goodrich at ,or the new micky thompson atz p3,had cooper st on my hilux and they were very noisy,cooper tyres never again,will not go for mud tyres ,any advice appreciated bye barry

Reply By: Member - Stevo_62 - Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 18:17

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 18:17
Having a very good run from Maxxis on my work ute , have had Bravo 700 AT and now their new 980 which is a bit more aggressive similar to bf's tread pattern
AnswerID: 533334

Reply By: Slow one - Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 18:22

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 18:22
I have BFG AT's on mine and noise is not a problem at all.
AnswerID: 533336

Follow Up By: baz&pud (tassie) - Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 19:00

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 19:00
x2, would have nothing else.
baz
Go caravaning, life is so much shorter than death.

FollowupID: 816666

Reply By: Member - Andrew L (WA) - Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 18:29

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 18:29
Bridgestone 697s
AnswerID: 533337

Follow Up By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 19:02

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 19:02
x2
Had a great run out of the D694's and D697's for the desert trips. Got 100,000k out of the 694's - might take another 5 years to know about the 697's :-) And they don't rip you off on price like the heavily advertised american tires!
FollowupID: 816667

Follow Up By: Member - Leigh (Vic) - Thursday, May 29, 2014 at 09:21

Thursday, May 29, 2014 at 09:21
Have put 697's on my Prado and very happy with noise level and performance.
FollowupID: 816702

Reply By: Shaker - Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 18:46

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 18:46
Have a look at Kelly Safari TSRs, aggressive tread pattern for an AT, quiet & wear well.

AnswerID: 533339

Reply By: Kyle H - Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 20:56

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 20:56
I recently changed my Mickey T 4 ribs for the new P3's, they are a lot quieter, very happy.
AnswerID: 533347

Reply By: d04 - Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 21:20

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 21:20
I have had enough of all the so called brand tyres, i have bought some falkein ats @$260 each from bob janes they are quiet and have heaps of tread on them, check them out.
AnswerID: 533349

Reply By: desray (WA - Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 21:44

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 21:44
The bigger the tread blocks are the noisier they will be, if you want quite go for a small block tread pattern .

maxxis MA-751 BRAVO would be a quiet tyre
AnswerID: 533351

Reply By: Emerging I.T. - Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 21:57

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 at 21:57
Pirelli Scorpion ATR's are brilliant. Probably lean to more bitumen than off road but comfort, quietness, wear all rate well. I've tried most I just keep coming back to these.
AnswerID: 533352