Rod holders

Submitted: Friday, Feb 27, 2004 at 22:24
ThreadID: 10858 Views:1611 Replies:8 FollowUps:9
Due to the present climate of "anti-bullbars", I wish people would remove their rod holders once they have returned home from trips. They really make a bull bar dangerous and are easily removed.

Reply By: Quino - Friday, Feb 27, 2004 at 22:36

Friday, Feb 27, 2004 at 22:36
What anti-bullbars climate, last time i looked i was living and driving in Australia and as a truck driver i have to put up with alot of bouncing objects on the roads that i cant stop for in a hurry.What difference does a rod holder make to a big bullbar, that if hit by one the rod holder is the least of your problems.
AnswerID: 48470

Follow Up By: goingplatinumcomau - Friday, Feb 27, 2004 at 22:57

Friday, Feb 27, 2004 at 22:57
I agree with you 100 %

Why carn't people put there energy into some thin Intellegent ....... like all the energy about bull bars .......could have been put into say getting rid of the GST.

For those that are not aware our Goverment has formulated a new tax system for New Guinea ........... A Debit tax 2 % On all bank transactions.

Just imagine if that happened here ? What would we do with the 380000 public servents ?

FollowupID: 310305

Follow Up By: Member - Bob - Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 11:14

Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 11:14
I think the GST is good. Its better than just collecting tax from those of us who work. At least all the spongers and "born rich" get slugged something when they come to spend it :-) (even if 10% is only as much as tip)Bob
FollowupID: 310336

Follow Up By: Dennis (Brisbane) - Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 15:26

Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 15:26
Debit tax of 2%......................on all transactions

Wasn't there a 'radical' and 'crazy' mob of 'idiots' that wanted to introduce that here, only to be SCREAMED down by the liberal government?

Think they called themselves One Nation..........................

FollowupID: 310355

Reply By: Member - Kim (mr) - Friday, Feb 27, 2004 at 23:14

Friday, Feb 27, 2004 at 23:14
I think what jim is saying that by leaving the hod holders on we are only giving the one tracked minded people more amo. Because I know if i got hit by a 3 tonn 4wd with rod holders i'd be all over, but if it did'nt have them on I'd walk away. The sarcasim is really not needed due to the fact the people against bull bars would not be on this greate site. But its there now...Just a little puddle we found down in Gembrook
AnswerID: 48474

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Feb 27, 2004 at 23:30

Friday, Feb 27, 2004 at 23:30
This could only be classed as a TROLL....
AnswerID: 48476

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 00:00

Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 00:00
For once I agree with you :-)Willem
Little Dip Cons Park S.A.
FollowupID: 310316

Follow Up By: Member - Eskimo - Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 12:22

Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 12:22
you must be ill Willem lol lol Wow, am I cute! The extra long legs are built-in prevention against ducks disease. Great looks and a real goer. Doesnt waddle along like some.
FollowupID: 310340

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 12:36

Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 12:36
Richard....You are a troublemaker lol lol Look what has happened to your mate the duck all because of your silly posts. I think that I will have to abstain from rising to your baits :-)))Willem
Little Dip Cons Park S.A.
FollowupID: 310341

Follow Up By: Member - Eskimo - Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 13:06

Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 13:06
Me!!! a troublemaker! strewth Willem I recall just a few days ago......ah forget it ...must be old age
hehehe

Looking forward to the little desert trip are you?
My mate the duck is a sook
if she was really who she says she is then she'll know the answers to these
# where did she set off to on a fine spring afetrnoon,
# who was sitting on the log reading the newspaper,
# who went for a walk wth the butcher
# who is Kep
# what gobbled up the eggs
And she'll come back to waddle some moreWow, am I cute! The extra long legs are built-in prevention against ducks disease. Great looks and a real goer. Doesnt waddle along like some.
FollowupID: 310343

Reply By: Brett - Friday, Feb 27, 2004 at 23:51

Friday, Feb 27, 2004 at 23:51
Leave the fishing rods in the rod holders and drive around.
AnswerID: 48478

Follow Up By: Rojac - Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 08:50

Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 08:50
Undo the bolts and reverse the unit so it sits behind the bar when out of use. Keep the whingers happy.
FollowupID: 310330

Reply By: Phil G - Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 00:29

Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 00:29
I'm guessing it wouldn't take much intelligence to redesign rod holders so they don't protrude. Any fishermen out there who could do this?? Make a mint.
AnswerID: 48479

Reply By: Mad Dog Morgan (Geelong) - Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 00:32

Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 00:32
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
/
/
/
/
/
TROLLOMETER

BEAM ME UP SCOTTY

Hooroo
Ray
AnswerID: 48481

Follow Up By: Mad Dog Morgan (Geelong) - Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 00:42

Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 00:42
Hmm, that was supposed to be an angled line but the spaces got zapped.
Oh well, been a long day, off to bed BEAM ME UP SCOTTY

Hooroo
Ray
FollowupID: 310320

Reply By: Dave from Fraser Coast 4WD Club - Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 08:57

Saturday, Feb 28, 2004 at 08:57
This is an example where a display of joined date and number of posts would be handy..

It would be much easier to spot trolls and to spot the bored kids on holidays.

Just my 2c

Oh and I've always believe that if you are hit at 60km/hr by a barina, you're just as dead as if you were hit by a hummer!!

But the real wuestion is, "What the hell are you doing in the middle of the road?"
AnswerID: 48500

Reply By: Andrew - Monday, Mar 01, 2004 at 13:31

Monday, Mar 01, 2004 at 13:31
Rod holders? So thats what they are.
Hardly ever see one with rods in it.
Always thought they were hole punches, set at just the right height to drill a neat row of holes in a childs head. Work well at low speed too cause kids heads are softer and being kids they generally aren't looking out for vehicles when they dash around.
Funny thing is, when you look at them in the shop they have a label on them telling you they are not legal to use on the road. But after reading some of the feedback I guess that was enough to get some people, who's rights are more important than others, to fit them permanently.

A
AnswerID: 48742