Little desert this weekend!

Submitted: Wednesday, Mar 03, 2004 at 10:54
ThreadID: 10963 Views:2239 Replies:8 FollowUps:16
This Thread has been Archived
Hi everyone,

I'm considering going to Little desert this weekend. It won't be full on thing for sure, just for couple of hours or overnighter, just to catch a bit of 4WD camping life and to meet some people. I'm new to all this, so basically I don't have a clue what to expect so I have a couple of questions.

Is everyone camping in a group at one spot? If that is the case, where is the camp area. What are day/evening activities? I've searched previous topics but no much luck on my questions.

I'll be going from Melbourne, Saturday arvo, or Sunday morning.
If you see black terrano wondering around little desert area looking tottaly lost, THAT WOULD BE ME!!!!When I grow up, I want to be PATROL TDI - Dragan's Terrano

TAR SUCKS!!!
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Member - Des Lexik(SA) - Wednesday, Mar 03, 2004 at 11:16

Wednesday, Mar 03, 2004 at 11:16
G'day Dragan, There are two main camp sites. The softies will be in the Dimboola Caravan Park (just stirring) and the others will mainly be at Horseshoe bend. Glenn is the main man but it will be fairly laid back with a bit of driving and a lot of tall stories. Sat. night will probably be a get together for a BBQ . Could be at either place. If your staying at the Carapark, you will need to ring and book in with the Exploroz group.
Look forward to catching up with you.
Don't feel intimidated by them all, it's my first trip with them too.I'd rather have my bum on a beach in Broome
Than be stuck here in this damn room.
AnswerID: 48985

Follow Up By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Wednesday, Mar 03, 2004 at 11:40

Wednesday, Mar 03, 2004 at 11:40
Coming from across the Border it might be your last ....... LOL

Hi Des
what colour is your 100 ?
are you on your own ?

Hope to see you therePrado TD Auto
Little Desert 11/03
Only a lady driver would do that