Tracks/journeys similar to or harder than the CSR

Submitted: Monday, Oct 13, 2014 at 20:22
ThreadID: 109801 Views:3209 Replies:6 FollowUps:4
This Thread has been Archived
Hi all,

It is my first time posting on here, although I have been lurking for a while.

Earlier this year Dad and I completed a trip up the Canning, something that we had aspired to for quite some time.

The question is, what next?

I am looking for a journey or route that would involve similar amounts of (or ideally more) planning, preparation, adventure etc.

We have done a decent amount of touring throughout the remoter parts Australia, but there is always more to see and explore!

Mitchell

Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: equinox - Monday, Oct 13, 2014 at 20:47

Monday, Oct 13, 2014 at 20:47
Hi Mitchell, you've asked at the right place.
It depends what kind of terrain you seek I guess.
Try going to the blogs section and select travel journals - There's a few good trip reports in there.
One day I'd like to travel the Carson River Track up north- that looks like a good challenge.
Cheers
Alan

Looking for adventure.
In whatever comes our way.

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message

AnswerID: 540302

Follow Up By: Bob Y. - Qld - Monday, Oct 13, 2014 at 20:56

Monday, Oct 13, 2014 at 20:56
Ha ha, beat me to it, Alan.

Mitchell, think Peter and Margaret have been around this track. There should be a couple of their videos in the archives, earlier this year. The track "ends" at Oombulgurri, the rough bits that is.

Bob

Seen it all, Done it all.
Can't remember most of it.

Lifetime Member

FollowupID: 826118

Follow Up By: Peter_n_Margaret - Monday, Oct 13, 2014 at 22:55

Monday, Oct 13, 2014 at 22:55
The Carson Track actually goes all the way from Home Valley Station to Carson Station near Kalumburu.
We explored Carson Station in 2006 as far east as the King George River.

Slideshow.....