Vehicle purchased - FZJ105 Landcruiser

Submitted: Thursday, Dec 11, 2014 at 15:19
ThreadID: 110395 Views:2480 Replies:5 FollowUps:0

Just wanted to say thanks to those who posted on my thread 109518 earlier in the year asking about what vehicle and equipment my partner and I will need for our trip around Australia next year. We took possession of a 1999 105 series Cruiser last night and we're really happy with the purchase. We had to find a bit more money for the vehicle budget to get a vehicle in the condition we wanted but we think we've done well.

Big thanks to Allan B, John & Val, Curlynan, Mark T6 and all the people who posted in that thread. We've learned a lot since then and still have plenty to learn but your help's put us on the right track I reckon.

Cheers!

Duncbot

Reply By: baznpud (tassie) - Thursday, Dec 11, 2014 at 16:52

Thursday, Dec 11, 2014 at 16:52
Congratulations, looks like it's in good nick, and has some extras as well, happy travels.
baz
Go caravaning, life is so much shorter than death.

AnswerID: 542847

Reply By: Member - Bigred13 - Thursday, Dec 11, 2014 at 18:22

Thursday, Dec 11, 2014 at 18:22
Hi Duncbot, Welcome to the 105 series club ,We have had ours only a couple of months ago and am really happy with it,ours is on gas,with the two "scuba tanks" but still getting around 22 - 25 ltrs/100 around town and 20 towing 1.5 tonne camper.
AnswerID: 542848

Reply By: dindy - Thursday, Dec 11, 2014 at 19:06

Thursday, Dec 11, 2014 at 19:06
Good buying, now go to lcool.org and sign up and use the 100series technical forum to learn all you need know about your new vehicle. I just sold my 80 series with same motor and on gas. Great engine, mine had 480,000 ks on the clock an no major issues. Just service regularly and maintain regular gas tune and the engine will go forever.

AnswerID: 542849

Reply By: Kilcowera Station Stay - Thursday, Dec 11, 2014 at 21:23

Thursday, Dec 11, 2014 at 21:23
Nice looking car! We have just sold an 80 series and are after one of these too. Or maybe a ute, but gotta be a factory turbo with low k's. Hard to find! Have fun with your new car! Cheers Toni
AnswerID: 542852

Reply By: Life Member - Terry 80FTE - Thursday, Dec 11, 2014 at 22:22

Thursday, Dec 11, 2014 at 22:22
Fantastic!
Justify Your Existence
VKS 737 mobile 2458

AnswerID: 542854