Nissan Dealers...

Submitted: Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 09:21
ThreadID: 11348 Views:1898 Replies:3 FollowUps:8

I'd like the learned opinion of this forum once again, has anyone had great experience with a Nissan dealer in the great Brisbane area? In the market for a 4.2 TDI GU and I went to a dealer yesterday and was not impressed by the comments made about wanting the DX (who wants leather and wood trim in a trip fourby?) Basically, I have every gadget under the sun and want as many blank switches as possible. Any comments would be much appreciated. Thanks for your assistance in advance,

Trol.

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 09:52

Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 09:52
Had simlar experience the other day with a Zook dealer lookin for a car for the wife.

The LOCAL (<--- they are all different) Nissan dealer Gary Leckte Nissna was good, take all the cars for a run, sit in as many as you like, etc.. KEEN TO SELL...

The bloke you struck probably hadnt met quota to sell that month adn was panicing
AnswerID: 50815

Follow Up By: Trol - Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 10:02

Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 10:02
Truckster,

Your probably right...But you'd think a 60k sale including onroads would make you want to talk up any truck/fourby? I'd be interested to see what his assessment on trade will be...Might just go to all Nissan dealers in Brizzy and see what they can do for me.

Further, another salesman was giving him heaps for not knowing much about Patrols, I've done a fair whack of investigating into the 4.2's and I think I knew more about them then he did...

Trol.
FollowupID: 312582

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 12:07

Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 12:07
You can bet your left nut that the trade-in price will be crap! I dont understand car salesmen.. As you say, you think $60k would be enough to get him licking your feet...
FollowupID: 312592

Follow Up By: Trol - Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 15:39

Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 15:39
I just got back from Highway Nissan, screwed em' up to $20,000.00 for the trade, means a $40k change over including onroads, wonder if I can get better...
FollowupID: 312629

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 22:18

Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 22:18
what are you trading in?
FollowupID: 312733

Follow Up By: Trol - Friday, Mar 19, 2004 at 11:18

Friday, Mar 19, 2004 at 11:18
Patrol 90 model 4.2 diesel with aftermarket turbo 185,000k's with lots of goodies, lift, mt/r's etc. Could probably get 23k privately...
FollowupID: 312803

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Mar 19, 2004 at 21:47

Friday, Mar 19, 2004 at 21:47
It would want to be HEAPS AND HEAPS AND HEAPS AND HEAPS of goodies..

mate got one not long ago, loaded for touring $15k... 91mod Diesel manual 2 tone black/grey Ti..

actually, no chance of $23,000... GU's are pullin as low as high $29k bracket now....
FollowupID: 312861

Follow Up By: Trol - Monday, Mar 22, 2004 at 08:32

Monday, Mar 22, 2004 at 08:32
Have spent alot of cash and am proud to sell it in tip top condition.

Sold it privately on the weekend, 1st day of ad, got 21k cash, the guy who bought it loved it, had roadworthy on all mods and he came in the morning and was driving away in the afternoon. The guy actually mentioned he had looked at a GU with 26k on it but mentioned that all GU's at the moment that are cheap are crap high k's, typical underbody markings of a flogged truck offroad.

So bring on the 4.2TDI GU, will keep you posted of what I screw the dealership for...Have one down to 52k for a DX wagon including onroads.
FollowupID: 313062

Reply By: Member - Raymond - Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 16:40

Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 16:40
Hi Trol
If you have an ABN Nissan reduce the price. On my GU ute 2002, they reduced it by 8500 plus that reduced the GST by a further 850 which brought the price well down and paid for most of the extras.
Ray
AnswerID: 50896

Follow Up By: Trol - Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 17:59

Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 17:59
Raymond,

You are a legend aren't you. I do, it would be a company vehicle used for both private and business purposes...How did you manage to get such a discount? I'm a bargain hunter from way back and those slick salesmen are so good at their job...Did you trade up?

Was the $8,500 purely your brilliance in bringing the price down or on a sale?

Trol.
FollowupID: 312663

Reply By: Member - Raymond - Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 18:08

Thursday, Mar 18, 2004 at 18:08
Hi Trol
I was informed by the dealer it was available, it was the fleet discount rate, give it a try
Ray
AnswerID: 50915