Comment: Listen to the Flag of Australia.
Submitted: Tuesday, Jan 17, 2012 at 14:01
Member - John T (Tamworth NSW)
G'day Fred,
Yes mate you are spot on. I've worn the uniform, my brother, my Dad too (RIP) and quite a few rellies who fought under that very flag lie in
graves overseas. I doubt that anything you or I say will sway the minds of our pollies when they decide that the time has come to change the flag, but I hope I have gone to the big EO gathering for the last time when that happens. Best wishes for Australia Day mate.
| John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions" Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: F Goerke - NSW - Wednesday, Mar 04, 2015 at 01:11
Wednesday, Mar 04, 2015 at 01:11
It's a powerful "Voice" John. It was distributed to the members of my in-take's Association by our secretary. I had never seen it before. It is so very relevant to Australia, in all aspects, right up to this very day. I have listened to it many times since I first heard it, and I dare say they won't be the last.
Enjoy your Australia Day also mate.
Fred G.