All Membered up

Submitted: Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 18:37
ThreadID: 12114 Views:1535 Replies:8 FollowUps:28
Did the right thing earlier this week and became a member of this great service.
Look forward to meeting many more of you as time goes on.

Cheers Steve

Reply By: Member - Sam (NSW) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 18:46

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 18:46
Welcome aboard Steve! Enjoy the ride :-)
AnswerID: 54574

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:14

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:14
Thanks Sam I will enjoy the ride !!!
FollowupID: 316226

Reply By: Member - TonyG (NSW) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 18:48

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 18:48
Hi Steve,

Welcome aboard

TonyG
AnswerID: 54575

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:16

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:16
Thanks Tony am enjoying the friendship
FollowupID: 316228

Reply By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 18:51

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 18:51
well done Pesty....

Lyn
AnswerID: 54577

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:18

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:18
Thanks Al and Mrs Al
FollowupID: 316231

Reply By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:00

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:00
Hi Pesty and Mrs Pesty!

Welcome as members!!

It was great meeting you guys in Birdsville. Got home about an hour ago, and yes, here we are on here again!! Put the Yabby nets to use, only one yabby, but plenty of small crabs!

Jen and Andrew
AnswerID: 54579

Follow Up By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:07

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:07
Welcome home, hello to Luke, Lachland and Kaitlyn - I love my book you gave me, thank you.
FollowupID: 316220

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:20

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:20
Thanks Andrew and Jen,
Hope the holiday was great even if you didnt get anymore yabbies( is it because I wasnt there LOLOL)

Cheers Pest and Mrs Pesty
FollowupID: 316232

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:13

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:13
G'day Andrew and Jen,
Sounds like your trip was fantastic.
Whatever happens in Berri stays in Berri so your innermost secrets that you revealed are safe.
The Golden Goddess has been so nice lately that it would almost be worthwhile just driving up to say hullo.
Catch up with you in week.
FollowupID: 316266

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:20

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:20
You were a topic of conversation around the dinner table - infact - she did take a keen interest in your image on my computer. I reckon that her job though is very full on. If you want to get her in a good mood I would go soon - I reckon by September she will be in real need of a holiday!

I would love to do a double crossing of the Simpson Desert sometime. Probably East to West and back again maybe as an Exploroz get together in June 2005! It looks sensational and having a yak with people who had done it was infectious! Reading about it has made it worse!

Can't stop taking about it - jeez I am getting boring!!

FollowupID: 316270

Reply By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:03

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:03
Hello Pesty - they let anyone on here! Thought they were more discriminatory.
Welcome aboard officially. Got a few more here tonight - Howard from ACT, and John & Anne (the ones with the Ultimate campers - apparently I called him a "dill" recently in the Post. He's not offended so that's good). Tell Roachie there are two Ultimates here tonight.
AnswerID: 54580

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:09

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:09
Ruth do you think they should ask for references before they allow people to join...[on reflection...probably good they don't!]
FollowupID: 316221

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:32

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:32
Thanks Ruth
I did meet all the criteria and passed the test with flying colours to become a member like you and the Al's
glad you are not lonely up there, Roachie will be beside himself tonight with 2 ultimates in one place and neither of them his!!!
Have to go to the big smoke tommorrow for 24 hrs wont that be FUN !!!
When you get a sec. send me an email of your trasport arrangements as I have a small parcel for you or do you use aust post.

Cheers Steve
FollowupID: 316236

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:37

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:37
hi Pesty,

if they had a test, not sure I'd pass...Al would though...ahhaaa..he's the "silent" partner...hahahhahaha
FollowupID: 316240

Follow Up By: Willem - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:53

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:53
Yeah I don't know how some of these blokes and families get accepted. They are just too nice :-)))
FollowupID: 316248

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:25

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:25
Thank you Willem for saying that the families and blokes that have become members are too nice. As I nibble on you nuts, I think nice things about you too!
Maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa - you know why Mr Al is silent?? HE CAN'T GET A WORD IN!! Hahahahah (Accidental caps lock)
The holiday is over......
FollowupID: 316272

Follow Up By: Member - Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:32

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:32
Willie's nuts are sensational aren't they...esp roasted....

and Al could get a work in, but he "chooses" not to...[lol]
FollowupID: 316275

Follow Up By: Roachie - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 23:58

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 23:58
Pesty,
Congratulations on joining......I'll have to get my finger extracted and follow suit!!!!

Ruth,
Jeez, first you let Pesty in....then the blasted JW's.....now you've stooped to letting bloody Ultimate owners in there......how low can you go????

LOLOLOL

FollowupID: 316300

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew R (VIC) - Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 at 09:26

Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 at 09:26
Getting a little insestuous here. Nibbling Willie's nuts an all!!
Watch out for your nuts Willie!
FollowupID: 316316

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 at 18:43

Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 at 18:43
So thats what happened to my nuts...no wonder I couldn't find them :-)
FollowupID: 316363

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 at 19:31

Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 at 19:31
Jen has got the giggles now Willem........ Wish I could read her mind and see the mental picture she has in her mind.....
FollowupID: 316379

Reply By: Willem - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:55

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 19:55
G'day Steve

Good to see more SA country folk join up. Enjoy the banter............
AnswerID: 54587

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 20:02

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 20:02
Thanks Willem
They dont make them like SA country folk anywhere else in oz !!!! LOL

Cheers Steve
FollowupID: 316249

Reply By: Des Lexic - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:06

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:06
G'day Pesty, Welcome to the land of ExplorOz. Glad you got your passport.
That other pest Roachie should dive into his deep pockets and join up too.
I see he is a Personal Relations Manager. Does that mean he tries to manage his relationships personally.
Hope you enjoyed the trip.
Heading up past Big Willies place tomorrow. Hope to call in for a moment.
AnswerID: 54607

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:20

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:20
Thanks Des Lexic
Yeh I agree about roachie, I tried to shame him into it last night at our meeting but he has short arms and deep pockets and a poor mans toyota to keep going. I guess he can be a pest even if he is to mean to part with the redies.
Have a good holiday.

Cheers Steve
FollowupID: 316269

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew & Jen (Melb) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:27

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:27
.....how about those Nissan's getting towed into Birdsville....
FollowupID: 316273

Follow Up By: Roachie - Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 at 00:05

Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 at 00:05
Okay Okay already......
I'm filling in the application RIGHT NOW......

I don't believe any "real" Nissans would have had to be towed into Birdsville tonight or any other night (probablt Toyotas with Nissan badges on......it happens)

FollowupID: 316301

Follow Up By: Member -Bob & Lex (Sydney) - Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 at 11:22

Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 at 11:22
So we can finally see photo's of the Nissan. Don't beleive you Andrew it was a mirage .
FollowupID: 316327

Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:26

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:26
Welcome mate, i think all the above have said it all, frendly bunch on this site made me feel welcome too.

AnswerID: 54614

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:53

Friday, Apr 16, 2004 at 21:53
Thanks Baz
Look forward to meeting you some time.
Andrew I told roachie about all those nissans being towed but he had the standard answer about us setting up the photo shute!!

Cheers Steve
FollowupID: 316279

Follow Up By: Roachie - Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 at 00:16

Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 at 00:16
Pesty,
Okay....it's been done.....my application has been submitted. After about 3 months of being a visitor, I've applied for full membership of this holy site. I'm relying on the discretion of all those of you who "know me" NOT to tell David or Mellissa anything bad about me before the "con" is completed.LOL
FollowupID: 316302

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 at 00:23

Saturday, Apr 17, 2004 at 00:23
I new you would crumble to forum pressure, and what the hell are you doing up at this hour, how did you get that much rope. hahaha
Goin to big smoke sat if you need anything?

FollowupID: 316303

Follow Up By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 at 07:42

Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 at 07:42
Ah ha, perfect Roachie - left yourself wide open this time. I know David & Michelle and I will tell them you told the world about the Big Red episode and as this is a family forum really (lucky you can pick your friends then) and maybe you should go on probation until you behave!. Hahaha, gotcha. There seems to be an increase in membership - can this "group" be blamed for this? No, not blamed - thanked.
FollowupID: 316474

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 at 19:45

Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 at 19:45
Bravo Ruth you get stuck into him, it took a fair bit of pressure to get him to part with 50 bucks!
FollowupID: 316538

Follow Up By: Roachie - Monday, Apr 19, 2004 at 09:35

Monday, Apr 19, 2004 at 09:35
G'day Ruth,
I'm sure you MUST be a nicer person than what Pesty said.......he reckons you're a >>>>> (oh I better not get him into anymore trouble!!) LOL
Pesty,
The joke'll be on you cos the $50 I'm using to join EO is the cash I always keep in my back pocket to help you pay for a new water pump or whatever it is that breaks on the old 60 from time to time........so NOW all I'll be able to do when you break down somewhere is offer you my vast talents as a mechanic!!!!! Boy; are you in trouble NOW. LOL
FollowupID: 316603