PAJERO MODIFICATIONS

Submitted: Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 at 17:03
ThreadID: 12161 Views:13646 Replies:8 FollowUps:2
This Thread has been Archived
I own an NP Pajero Di-D and have the opportunity to tour through the Simpson Desert with four other vehicles. I am seeking advice as to possible modifications that would be required to make this crossing as trouble free as possible.

I am a novice four wheel driver and would appreciate any assistance

I am considering a 2" suspension lift as the Pajero suffers from limited ground clearance. I would be happy to hear from anyone who has had this modification done with respect to how the thing handles after the lift.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: The Publican - Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 at 17:34

Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 at 17:34
mate the Simpson Desert is a doddle. Do not wreck a great vehicle by doing something that is not necessary for an afternoon drive.
AnswerID: 54826

Reply By: Willem - Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 at 19:21

Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 at 19:21
Some years ago the Simpson Desert(French Line to be exact) was conquered by a convoy of Mini Mokes without mods. You don't need modifications to your vehicle. Just take it easy, lower you tyre pressures accordingly and enjoy the desert.
AnswerID: 54851

Reply By: john - Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 at 19:53

Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 at 19:53
Go to Pajero 4x4 club site.
AnswerID: 54858

Reply By: Froilan - Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 at 22:09

Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 at 22:09
Hello pajman

have the NM Paj and installed tough dogs stage 2 suspension kit which gave me around 60mm lift. still handles pretty well, of course not like original. i enjoy regular trail work and the lift definitely helps. not troubled as well when the paj is fully loaded.

just remember that it s a truck you are driving. fits me fine.

froilan.
AnswerID: 54891

Reply By: Froilan - Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 at 22:09

Sunday, Apr 18, 2004 at 22:09
Hello pajman