Air system - Attn. Roachie

Submitted: Tuesday, May 11, 2004 at 15:59
ThreadID: 12778 Views:1718 Replies:7 FollowUps:1
This Thread has been Archived
G'day All
Firslty - Roachie, thanks for the imformative posts you made a while back about your air system. It was a great help to me while setting mine up as I was a complete novice with air systems. Mine is not as elaborate as yours - but will do the job I hope.

Anyhow - I'm in the final throws of getting mine sorted out. It's plumbed up and all mounted - but I still need to wire up the electrics and fit a switch in the dash somewhere.

Anyhow, this is a bit of a dumb question (how long is a piece of string) but, with a 4 litre reciever tank pumped to 100psi, roughly how many tyres can be brought back to usual operating pressure from about 20psi before the compressor is left with all the work? Although I guess I'll find out soon enough....

Also - another dumb question - what sort of compressors and tank volumes would be required to run air tools (e.g. rattle guns) - I know some people have systems capable of this on their vehicles...

Cheers
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: GOB & denny vic member - Tuesday, May 11, 2004 at 16:08

Tuesday, May 11, 2004 at 16:08
goodday troopie dont know about your air problems but in answer to your string question it is the same length from the middle to each end lol
steve
AnswerID: 58170

Follow Up By: paul2.8d - Tuesday, May 11, 2004 at 16:32

Tuesday, May 11, 2004 at 16:32
Actually, the longer it is, the more! Cheer's Paul. lol
FollowupID: 319900

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, May 11, 2004 at 16:40

Tuesday, May 11, 2004 at 16:40
G'day Troopie,
I don't consider either of your questions to be in the "dumb" category mate.