New Member to Forum

Submitted: Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 04:18
ThreadID: 13478 Views:1365 Replies:10 FollowUps:4
have been hanging around this site for a month or two now planning a trip to Cooktown and all points north of there at the end of June, so I decided after all I read and learnt in this forum that I would join in on this forum.
I own a well worn 1985 Troopy not scared of bashing it about the bush with in reason she has a few k's on her now but still goes like a 85 troopy.(Well Maintained)
What I would like to know is I'm planning a trip up to Cairns,Cape Tribulation,Cooktown,then up to Weipa and then back to the Vietnam vets place they have at Laura by August, stay there a couple of weeks then work my way back to Bundy where I reside,My cos and his lady are travelling with me in thier Nissan
Will be away for three months or so and would like to know if anybody is going that way between July and Sept, I do have a spare seat if any one wishes to travel with me or if you want to tag along or lead me no worries I would like to share this experience with anybody that is interested.
My email is poppabear20002000@yahoo.com
Thank you all and keep those Troopy's movin' Bozo

Reply By: Member - Navman (QLD) - Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 09:05

Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 09:05
Hi Robert,

Congratulations on your membership I to only just join the site as a member, i hope get a warmer welcome then i did ! :))
I hope your trip goes well and you enjoy, I would love to tag long but the boss has different plans for me, most of the places you mentioned are great places I visit them regularlly well try to anyway as they are on my door step so to speak!
Safe and happy travels
AnswerID: 61807

Follow Up By: Member -Bob & Lex (Sydney) - Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 17:44

Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 17:44
I"ll light a fire for you Navman so your welcome is warmer.
FollowupID: 323279

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 21:22

Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 21:22
Hello Navman, and welcome to the site, I hope your time here is eventful and enjoyful, like all members

FollowupID: 323298

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie- Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 23:03

Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 23:03
G'day Navman,
Sorry, I must have been having a lie down after a BEX and a cuppa tea when you posted news of your membership.......
As the others have said.....a belated WELCOME to the madhouse.
Look forward to seeing your posts/responses etc
FollowupID: 323312

Reply By: Member - Bob - Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 09:30

Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 09:30
Mate I'd kill for 3 months like that. Sadly, bank manager would kill me.
AnswerID: 61810

Reply By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 09:56

Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 09:56
Mate, the way I've been non performing at home digging holes, I reckon I'll have to jump ship with ya!!

Welcome to the brethren.
AnswerID: 61814

Reply By: Member -Bob & Lex (Sydney) - Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 17:49

Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 17:49
Welcome Robert & enjoy the madness. We are getting a lot of Bobs on here now, might be time to think up a new nomdeplume .
AnswerID: 61853

Reply By: Member -Bob & Lex (Sydney) - Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 17:51

Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 17:51
Welcome Robert & enjoy the madness. We have a lot of Bobs now so it might be time to think up a new nomdeplume
AnswerID: 61855

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie- Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 23:06

Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 23:06
Bob,
Never mind the nomdeplume.... you're gunna need a new nickname!!! LOLOLOL
You better do something about that stutter you've just developed too.
Seeya next weekend.
FollowupID: 323313

Reply By: Member - Andrew (Bris) - Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 19:30

Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 19:30
Welcome aboard.

More Queenslanders needed.

AnswerID: 61872

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 21:24

Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 21:24
Yes Rob welcome aboard, shiver me timbers and avast ye them bitumen lubbers

AnswerID: 61887

Reply By: Member - PatC - Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 22:36

Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 22:36
Hi Bob and welcome. We did the same trip last year but went to the tip as well. Some great country up well worth it. I'm up at Miriam Vale so I might catch up around the ridges some time.

See Ya
PatC
AnswerID: 61899

Reply By: Member - Roachie- Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 23:09

Saturday, Jun 05, 2004 at 23:09
G'day Robert,
Welcome aboard and enjoy the frivolities.
We're going back up to the Cape in september (went in mid 2002 1st time).
Hope you enjoy it.....at least you'll have a Nissan along to get you out of strife.....
Oh, bloody hell, I've started it again now......LOL
AnswerID: 61902

Reply By: Member - Robert B (QLD) - Sunday, Jun 06, 2004 at 03:18

Sunday, Jun 06, 2004 at 03:18
Hi Narvaman,Bob,Lone Wolf,Bob & Lex,Andrew,Bonz,Pat C,Roachie

Thank you all for your welcome regards to you all and yours I have decided to use an old nick name from school daysbleepthat was a long time ago HA! HA! lol it will be "Bozo" from now on is that ok by everybody if not too bad that is it HA! HA! yes "Bozo the Clown".
Sorry I didn't answer you all individually I would have been here all night and god only knows us Troopy owners can't afford such luxeries too much work to be done to keep the troopy goin' HA! HA!
Will be fitting snorkel to the old girl next week yes myself no factory fits here. would be nice though, maybe I won the 23 mill to night and don't know yet HA! HA! HA!

Thanks again for your welcome you all Bob Bozo
AnswerID: 61913