It's gonna be a Looooooong Weekend!

Submitted: Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 19:52
ThreadID: 13697 Views:2226 Replies:26 FollowUps:120
Everyone's gone away!

It's quiet.

It's cold.

It's boring.

I wonder if it's really cold, wet & windy at Berri......

Reply By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 19:58

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 19:58
Well I'm still here..I'll turn the lights out if you decide to head to Berri
AnswerID: 62815

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:06

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:06
I'd like to go, but Tracy's still a little fragile from yesterday's small proceedure on her ears.

I have wrirren off the next three days at work, really busy. I was sort of sad about this, but looking at South Australia weather, I'm not that sad anymore!

I guess the gang will have a ball, always wondered if Willem was going to be there, he Mem Mes me a while ago saying he would, then he went and done the sabbatical thing on us........

Is it a long weekend in Vic?

FollowupID: 324091

Follow Up By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:13

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:13
Yeah Long weekend. Hopefully Willem will return to the fold. Miss his sarcasm :-)
FollowupID: 324093

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:16

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:16
r u saying the ol goat isnt going....
even i am trying to go for one night ....tommorrow
what about it lone wolf...one night?
FollowupID: 324095

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:19

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:19
sabbatical....what does that mean?
FollowupID: 324097

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:20

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:20
I'd love to, but I have made promises with my clients, telling them that their jobs will be ready Tuesday.

Thanks anyway!
FollowupID: 324098

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:22

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:22
goin to pack my rod and some quick stuff. food get it along the way

mmm a few wines sleeping bag some coopers and hook up camper and go...back sun
FollowupID: 324099

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:23

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:23
i made promises too ...but sheit they..my customers are going to have to wait
FollowupID: 324100

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:25

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:25
Be safe!

And tell em that I have nominated you to be my Sticker Collector!
FollowupID: 324102

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:26

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:26
sticker collector...what for
FollowupID: 324104

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:29

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:29
and what sort of jobs have to be ready tuesday
FollowupID: 324106

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:31

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:31
Oh, just the usual, anything they deem as urgent, which we'll get paid for in 150 days.......
FollowupID: 324108

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:34

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:34
lone wolf...who r u ...you dont show up in members rig...?i am trying to figure out who u are...V?
FollowupID: 324109

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:43

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:43
The Enigmatic Lone Wolf leaves no footprints............
FollowupID: 324112

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:45

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:45
not even for one night..you can accompany me
FollowupID: 324115

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:51

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:51
I am truly thankfull for your offer, it is a nice gesture, but I must decline, as Tracy is my prime concern. I only work 15 minutes from home if she needs me.

How about you Mem Mes me next week, and we'll go to the pub or something?
FollowupID: 324117

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:03

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:03
will do...got to go pack the rod and some basics...ie coopers, red, and food, mmm any leftovers in the fridge???
FollowupID: 324122

Reply By: Nudenut - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:09

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:09
no rain expected in the riverland
AnswerID: 62818

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:14

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:14
Home this weekend?
FollowupID: 324094

Reply By: cokeaddict - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:22

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:22
yoru not alone guys, Im stuck home too, Had everything planned for a weekend on the farm at Goulburn but some low life stopped that from happening.
I have had a burglar watching my house for overa wek now. he has no idea we watch him though. So spent last few days fitting alarm in garage and movement lights around house.
Tomorrow night is the night though.... havea plan to catch him. Its the only way the cops can get involved, even though we have witnesses. But will let ya know how it pans out.
AnswerID: 62820

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:25

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:25
camera?
FollowupID: 324101

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:29

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:29
Now that must just leave your stomach wrenching.

I'd be too afraid to go, but I suppose you've got a plan all figured out.

The ironic thing is.......... say 2000 people will read about this, waiting for an update, like Reality TV or something.

This thread may be the longest yet.........
FollowupID: 324107

Follow Up By: cokeaddict - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:35

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:35
no camera mate, we have better ways. Just glad i have neighbours that NEVER sleep, we r taking shifts on watching this bloke.
I just hope its not my GQ he is after, even as i speak now..he is sitting in his car waiting, amazing what people will do for fun ay.
FollowupID: 324110

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:44

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:44
you should also have a camera
and i hope you catch the prick....put some big nails under your tyres..but dont you forget
FollowupID: 324113

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:45

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:45
I sort of feel like a reporter calling in on the phone, ..."..as the drama unfolds, the trap has been set. We must keep quiet and wait. This is Lone Wolf in Australia for ExplorOz.."
FollowupID: 324114

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:50

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:50
this is one of those times when you need a master in martial arts
FollowupID: 324116

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:51

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:51
Oragami........
FollowupID: 324119

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:30

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:30
Is he still there?

Vehicle.
Colour.
Rego.

Does he smoke?

Throw us a bone....... hell........ just make something up.........we're hungry!!!
FollowupID: 324130

Follow Up By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:21

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:21
Just hope you get the p**** but more importanly , the beack sends him to the gallows
FollowupID: 324152

Reply By: Member Eric - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:53

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 20:53
Im still here lol . BUT GONE TOMMOROW lol . High country here we come
Shame the Patrol wasnt ready , but a new engine is on its way

ow well , looks like the trusty cruiser will have to do
AnswerID: 62823

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:03

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:03
Eric, I have often seen your Rig photo showing Venus Bay.

I spend a lot of time over there. My very long time frien and his wife, 30 years we've known eachother, and Tracy & I get together often.

He has 200 Acres on the one and only spit on Venus Bay, midway between Venus Bay ( town ) and Port Kenny. House, solar power, the whole thing.

We have a ball over there.
FollowupID: 324121

Follow Up By: Member Eric - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:16

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:16
i wouldnt mind some acers there also lol
FollowupID: 324174

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:20

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:20
They are all so laid back, I come from the Mid North of SA, but on the West Coast.....whoa!!!!!!
FollowupID: 324177

Reply By: Member - PatC - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:09

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:09
I too am condemend to the lonelyness of working on a long weekend. On call actually but the same result. Big fishing comp this weekend... mates all going camping and me I guess I'm going to just detail the beast.
AnswerID: 62826

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:23

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:23
On call......... Fire.........Police..........Ambo........Sheetmetalworker........

Help me out here!

Well, someone has to keep the nation going!
FollowupID: 324127

Follow Up By: Member - PatC - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:47

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:47
Nothing so glamourous. Council... clean up after accidents, storms, natural disasters that sort of stuff.
FollowupID: 324140

Reply By: Vinnie - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:26

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:26
cokeaddict
Got a mate called Winchester who likes looking at burglars too.
We is off to Washpool for a camp and bit of 4x fun
Vinnie
AnswerID: 62830

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:36

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:36
They're all a desertin' us!

Your mate........Winchester.......... would he by any chance know a couple of fella's..........Smith...........Wesson?
FollowupID: 324132

Reply By: Member - Rick - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:40

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:40
we had our long weekend last weekend :).
spent a lurvely few days up at wedge island, putting around on the dunes, watching a cross8 get rescued, drinking some fine port by the fire at night.
ahhhh, memories..........hmmmm
might have to get back up there real soon. :)

rick.
AnswerID: 62834

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:52

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:52
I'm thinking Wedge Island in South Australia, but don't remember dunes.......
FollowupID: 324144

Follow Up By: Member - Rick - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 20:59

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 20:59
no.no.no..wolfie,,,,,,,,over in the best state,,,,,the great expanse that is W.A. :)
are we still all alone over there in the middle of the country?
i'd throw you a bone wolfie (or is that puppy?????:) ), but you are to far away form civilization....:)

rick.
FollowupID: 324233

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:07

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:07
Not TOTALLY alone........ myself and a few accompices have just made comming back from Berri and reading this thread a chore! That'll teach em'!!!
FollowupID: 324235

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:46

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:46
I aint goin nowhere..
big gaming night online that passes the time!!
AnswerID: 62838

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:51

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 21:51
Did you not just recently have a new addition to your family? Or have I got it all wrong.
FollowupID: 324142

Follow Up By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:28

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:28
Trucky,
The ol cans going down so well . got Ray wound up in the background. Might be a long night . The GPS just brought in some snacks so got an excuse to keep going
FollowupID: 324157

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:33

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:33
"The GPS just brought in some snacks so got an excuse to keep going"

Is this like a special code or something?

Where's that damn fridge magnet John Howard gave me........ something about if I suspected certain activities........
FollowupID: 324160

Reply By: GOB & denny vic member - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:10

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:10
goodday all
i am still at home also
been waitng for our new van it finally arrived at home this arvo tolate to pack and go so in a fortnight we will go for a couple of nights have to visit inlaws any way there 55th wedding anivesary today so go visit tomorrow home to pack van sunday be glad to empty house out all the gear back into a van

AnswerID: 62842

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:15

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:15
New Van? Please explain.
FollowupID: 324150

Follow Up By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:29

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:29
Steve,
Did you get my msg re the weekend?
FollowupID: 324158

Reply By: Vinnie - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:13

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:13
Cousins I believe Lone Wolf
AnswerID: 62843

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:16

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:16
Cool!!!

What did I say?

FollowupID: 324151

Follow Up By: Gajm (VIC) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:21

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:21
Hows your missus doing by the way Lone wolf?
FollowupID: 324153

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:27

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:27
She's goin well! Plenty of TLC! It's all my secret plan to amass some going away points!

Thankyou for asking.

FollowupID: 324155

Follow Up By: Gajm (VIC) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:35

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:35
Glad to hear it, even the BS about only doing TLC for going away points lol
Wish her all the best and a speedy recovery
FollowupID: 324161

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:46

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:46
Gotta love those points!

No expiry date.

Can be converted into.........

Yo, I has got it all figured out....... NOT!

I'm at home............
FollowupID: 324164

Reply By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:22

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:22
Woo Hooo, looks like you guys are having a party here tonight. I'll just hang around in the kitchen as I'm a bit busy at work....lucky devils
AnswerID: 62849

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:28

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:28
Not going away then?
FollowupID: 324156

Follow Up By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:31

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:31
Hey Ray,
Whilst your in the kitchen , spear us in another cold one mate.
FollowupID: 324159

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:35

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:35
Hmm, good question. I was planning on heading away today but got asked to work and couldn't turn down the loot as it's officially an rdo for the whole factory and we get paid super duper rates for working a rdo.
Might duck away tomorrow just for an overnighter somewhere close.
Then again I have a few jobs to do on the ute...
Damn it...it's too damn hard...why are you asking me this question.
Ask someone who knows what they're doing cause I don't :)
FollowupID: 324162

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:45

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:45
Coldie coming up.
Sheesh, I reckon Willem would be proud of all this crap.
Wonder if he's scrolled down this far yet.
FollowupID: 324163

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:48

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:48
So, like is he acting like a spy or something?

Hell, this forum's just too addictive to break away cold turkey!

Even a writer gets writers block, and what better place to come for inspiration, Crap, Crap,Crap....... back to my book!
FollowupID: 324165

Follow Up By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:53

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:53
Ta mate...
Jeez I've got scroll cramp
Pity you cant rename this post as CRAP
Hmmmmm.. Just a thought... All the mob away this weekend will read this when they get back and think we're a sad mob . Why dont we all meet in the kitchen and stand around there drinking?
FollowupID: 324166

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:59

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 22:59
Wouldn't it be funny if Willie had a new handle, like four x four or something......

Have a look in the archives...........
FollowupID: 324168

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:07

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:07
Is it him? Oh my god! I have that funny feeling...........
FollowupID: 324170

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:15

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:15
So, we've all been looking at what? Archived posts...........mmmmmmm.......
FollowupID: 324173

Reply By: cokeaddict - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:02

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:02
Hell...I leave u guys alone for an hour and this si what you done? damn scroll cramps for sure.
Ok latest update..... Approx 10:40pm he walked in the driveway, and yes the moton light worked very well. I waited , and yes he went up to the car then the second motion light popped on, as soo as that 1 lit up he bolted out the driveway. I did nothing but watch as i think he is justtesting things for tomorrow night.
I watched him walk fast up the road to his now famous UTE. Gets in and drives of, as the door was open i noticed his boyfriend sitting in passengers seat. So hopefully tomorrow night will be the end of it, otherwise ill need a valium
Not get to bed ans stop waiting, this reminds me of the hunting of the graf spree
AnswerID: 62858

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:06

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:06
What's say you go down to Dick Smith's & buy a web cam?

Robber cam

Crim cam

I'm sure I've started something........ anything to grab the longest thread crown!
FollowupID: 324169

Follow Up By: Gajm (VIC) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:15

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:15
Coke, go and buy some dry ice, just a few cubes for tomorow night, then when you see him coming put a block into a 600m drink bottle half filled with water, put the lid on and quickly throw it on the lawn. it will go off like a shotgun blast, and I bet you never see him again.....I don't know about the legalities of it, but what law says you cant put an ice cube into a bottle of water?
FollowupID: 324172

Follow Up By: Gajm (VIC) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:21

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:21
Just another thing I thought of, I have in my driveway, and a couple of other spots around the house wireless movement detectors that set off a flashing strobe that you can carry anywhere in the house, it can be set to flash, or beep or both, and can use at least 3 infa red monitors. you get them from Jaycar. keep a baseball bat near the strobe
FollowupID: 324178

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:27

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:27
Talk about a Wolf in Sheep's clothing!!!

All these things you are filling my head with ( more please! ), then I look at your rig pick!
FollowupID: 324179

Follow Up By: Gajm (VIC) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:33

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:33
Ok, get several litres of oil, some masking tape and a feather duster....oops, im thinking of something else.

Whats wrong with the rig pic?

And low lifes that think they can just waltz up and take what others have worked hard to get just really ticks me off.
FollowupID: 324180

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:35

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:35
Nothing is wrong with the pic! That's just it.........it's so cute!

FollowupID: 324181

Follow Up By: Gajm (VIC) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:38

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:38
oh that one!...yep he is a cute one, best little mate too.
if this thread clicks over to 1000 replies does it go back to zero or do you think David made allowances for C.R.A.P overflows?
FollowupID: 324182

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:44

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:44
I'm only in it for the Stickers!

Thread = 100 must surely = Lone Wolf = 1 Sticker.........
FollowupID: 324183

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:51

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:51
Haven't you got a sticker. What happened to the one you got when ya joined up
FollowupID: 324184

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:52

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:52
later...gotta be somewhere else
FollowupID: 324185

Follow Up By: Gajm (VIC) - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:54

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:54
That sounds fair to me, only 40 to go...but I'm heading off, suppose to actualy get things done tomorow. Who'd be in a class action to sue David for this addictive forum?

Hey we aren't filling up cokes email with these follow ups are we?
FollowupID: 324186

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:56

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:56
I put one on the Honda, and I want another to put on the Space Gear Delica.

Then I can write in to this forum with a title like.......... Who was that good looking person driving the Blue Delica along Sturt Road at 4:47 pm? And I'd like get an answer, because it's me all along, get it?

Should I go to bed?
FollowupID: 324187

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 01:03

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 01:03
Maybe if you buy something from the shop they'll throw one in.
Lots of good stuff in there.

How about this tape for starters...keep you company while on the road

The Day My Bum Went Psycho - Tape

dinky di...it's in the shop

Yep, time for me to hi the sack I think...I'll be up nice and early with the kids for once.
FollowupID: 324193

Follow Up By: Gajm (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 17:19

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 17:19
Coke, sent you a reply regarding Mem Mes about the alarm, let me know if it doesn't come thru
FollowupID: 324213

Reply By: Lone Wolf - Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:58

Friday, Jun 11, 2004 at 23:58
Okay........ new words to start here to stop Coke's email filling.....

Where's Willy?
AnswerID: 62863

Follow Up By: Gajm (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 00:05

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 00:05
i HAVE to go to bed, because i've been on this forum since yesterday now, and also because i thought your last reply was funny. have a good night and great weekend
FollowupID: 324188

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 00:08

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 00:08
So, the Lone Wolf is now alone..........
FollowupID: 324189

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 00:33

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 00:33
Wouldn't be soo sure about that. I'm somewhere where I wanna be now..at home in the study with a coke and a huge bag of chips.
FollowupID: 324190

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 00:36

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 00:36
Think I'll look at da maps..somehere must look good
FollowupID: 324191

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 00:37

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 00:37
arhhh, thats good!, now the 5yr old is up
FollowupID: 324192

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 08:37

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 08:37
While Lone Wolf was sleeping, Mad Dog was talking to himself.......

Good morning everyone. Grey day here in Adelaide, rained a lot during the night, I hope the Rain God left some for Berri!, can't have those buggers having TOO good a time now, can we!
FollowupID: 324198

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 08:48

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 08:48
Mad Dog reporting for duty..fit and well after a good nights sleep
Gey and damn cold outside.
Where is this Berri anyway. I'll look it up on the map.
FollowupID: 324199

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 08:51

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 08:51
Yo! Good morning Mad Dog, ya'll hafta hold da fort for a while, I'm off to work so I can feed the pack.....

See ya 2 nite.
FollowupID: 324201

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 08:53

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 08:53
Have a good one. I've got 3 days off...woo Hooo
FollowupID: 324202

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 08:53

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 08:53
Whoooops!! Berri......... Renmark, Loxton........ along the River Murray...... or Murray River........depending on where you come from.
FollowupID: 324203

Reply By: Mrs Diamond - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 13:07

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 13:07
how sad you guys.
the time you have spent here you could have gone to berri lol.
AnswerID: 62881

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 13:50

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 13:50
I hope it's warmer in Berri than what it is here. I'm pleased to be inside in the warmth.

FollowupID: 324208

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Jun 13, 2004 at 14:42

Sunday, Jun 13, 2004 at 14:42
yer Ray me too, bloody cold crap weather .....

FollowupID: 324296

Reply By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 13:37

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 13:37
Too busy last night to get in here and add some more. We are working here as well - but not everyone went to Berri for a berri nice time. JohnR & Mrs JohnR turned up here in downtown Birdsville and tonight we are going to sit around the campfire looking at the stars drinking the rest of the muscat Willem and I didn't finish, eat yabbies (big ones today - new secret yabbie hole was found yesterday) and talk about the EO family. Weather stunning here - 10 - 24 fine sunny, very light breeze, starry starry nights and the flies all buzzed off. Some others from EO here also - not Members and wouldn't tell me their look-in names (must be scared). Have a good weekend everyone - we'll be talking about you all tonight.
AnswerID: 62883

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 13:48

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 13:48
Hope you have a good weekend Ruth, the weather sounds perfect. If anyone mentions Exploroz and hasn't got a card to flash add on another 10%
FollowupID: 324207

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 17:19

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 17:19
Mad Dog, why does she tuant us with the temperature/

Good on ya Ruth for holding the fort up there. Tell the Eo members that I am about to be crowned for sure for the longest thread, even if I do answer my own stuff!

I'll get up there one day!

Take care.
FollowupID: 324212

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 17:27

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 17:27
Because she can Wolfie, because she can. I'm off to find the forum where the Scott Base blokes hang out.

Yep, this will end up the longest fur sure. Hope you got a fat wallet for the shout.

FollowupID: 324215

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 17:39

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 17:39
I am reasonably certain that the moderator is sussing us out.........

Have we broken the record?

Can I have my sticker now?
FollowupID: 324217

Reply By: Member - Bruce and Anne - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 16:14

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 16:14
It's a long week-end in Qld and were at home as well, so put the camper trailer up in the neighbours yard (they're never here) and lit a fire in the back yard and thought we were some where else.........which is where we will be in two weeks great thread guys and am glad I read it all.
Cheers Bruce and Anne.
AnswerID: 62897

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 17:24

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 17:24
Ya know........ the thing with the fire......... well............ I've done that too!

Tracy puts me to work downstairs, digging holes for new footings, well....... to sort of get me in the mood, I'll light a little fire while I'm down there, gum branches etc. We live in a bush block overlookinf a gully, so it's sort of like camping!

I'm working this weekend, so tomorrow and Monday, I'll fire up the Cobb & do some roast vegies at work, can't beat the smell of a roast from the Cobb, let me tell ya!.

Where ya gonna be in 2 weeks?

FollowupID: 324214

Reply By: Cina Troopy - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 16:56

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 16:56
We're home also, but went and dismanted a carport this morning ready to rebuild it for the Troopy. The Troopy is a bit high with racks and ladder on for the garage. We had a good weekend away last week so I can't complain. Out to see Peter Byrne doing his Neil Diamond thing at a local club tonight so that should be good. Muscat around a fire sounds good, been many a years since I drank that. Probably light up the fire in the backyard also tomorrow night, listen to the birds and pretend we are elsewhere. Have sent in for a Sticker, lol, so will have to hound the MOTH for the technical details to fill in our profile. Am trying to thinkup a better signature but nothing seems to fit. I notice lots use normal names I wonder if they are real or assumed?? Bye the way I am most envious of that Blue Wolf am trying hard to think of something even half as good. Is this getting near a record for a thread?? Afterall its only Saturday, two more days left for those of us still at home.

C in a Troopy
AnswerID: 62900

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 17:32

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 17:32
So........ lets see.......... youv'e joined up? If so, then welcome aboard! If not, then draoba emocleW. Howz That?

I was just talking to the people in the above post about the fire thing.......... excellent idea!

Screen names............ well.......... I would love to know the meanings behind them!

Lone Wolf was a gag I made up when I did some mods on my Honda, I had some stickers made up with a logo etc. and applied them to some of he things I had made.

Son set up a ficticious web site with a counter, and we had the URL on the stickers. This was more of a wank than anything else, but you should of seen the hits!

I'm not even thinking of production of these things, just wanna ease back, take photo's, do some more writing, go camping, grow old with Tracy.

I cannot take credit for the GIF on my Rig Pic. Freeware. I do have Gif Builder, and was going to make one up, but bugger it........ R & D......... rob and duplicate!

FollowupID: 324216

Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 18:16

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 18:16
Hey everyone i'm home too, cino troopy thanks for the instuctions for loading pics, very nifty !!!

FollowupID: 324219

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 19:43

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 19:43
Yo Baz!

Been at work?

I spent most of the day welding, nothing like rearranging a few million electrons.
Bit tired, might be early to bed.

Now, you didn't go away this weekend because...........
FollowupID: 324221

Reply By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 17:48

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 17:48
This is post 101 !!!

Am I the king?
AnswerID: 62906

Follow Up By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 19:52

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 19:52
Is'nt the Wolf King of the mountain ??

And the score is Others 59
Lone wolf 42

Sh*t all those still at home must be bored me included,
now I know why Willem left.

As Nudenut said how come you don't show in the members rigs list ???
& didn't you get a sticker when you joined ??

How is Tracy tonight ?

FollowupID: 324222

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 20:08

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 20:08
Tracy is sort of okay. She has that raspy Demi Moore type voice at this moment, I just love that voice!

I don't show up in Rigs list because I chose not to, sort of want to be an Enigma....... like Willie......... except his Rig pic is still there if you look hard enough.......

Got a sticker, but got 2 4 x 4's........... could of cut it in half maybe...........

Waiting for something in the shop to buy which I want, then I'll be set! Maybe Willie's new book!
FollowupID: 324225

Reply By: Nino & Kerry (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 20:14

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 20:14
I have to thank all you guys & gals for giving me quite a good giggle (this is Kerry posting here, not the usually verbose other half). Nino used to think I was a pathetic bitch for sitting on the net chatting and messaging friends from another forum ... that is until he discovered ExplorOz. Now I rarely get a look in. The only reason he's not here now is he's under the beloved GU replacing the clutch. Ahhh the joys of car ownership. He's now just informed me that the front diff needs replacing, but I've heard that one before (it's code for I want a front air locker). Now that we all have scroll cramp, dare I suggest we ask for a chat room??? then you all will officially be pathetic bastards (and bitches) .....
Kerry
AnswerID: 62919

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 20:20

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 20:20
"Nino used to think I was a pathetic bitch for sitting on the net chatting and messaging friends from another forum ... that is until he discovered ExplorOz."

Kerry......... I used to think the same of my 18 year old daughter Rhiannan, MSN Messenger. Now she reckons I need to get a life!

I think this forum rocks!

Chat room could be a good idea!
FollowupID: 324227

Follow Up By: Gajm (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:13

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:13
A chat rooms all we need, it's hard enough dragging myself away from here as it is. Hey lone wolf, you padding out this thread to ensure you have the new record?
FollowupID: 324237

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:29

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:29
Nearly up to the magical 3 digits!
FollowupID: 324242

Reply By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 20:34

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 20:34
Just ducked over to that " other " forum......... guy had a pic of his rig with " their " sticker........looks cool!

Would look kinda good on the Delica.....................
AnswerID: 62921

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:00

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:00
Phew, thought the forum had done a runner there for a minute...must be all the bandwidth you are using up wolfie.

Yeah would look "Kinda good" but the exploroz sticker WOULD look good.

FollowupID: 324234

Follow Up By: Member - Rick - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:14

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:14
ya know wolfie,,that i have a spare sticker here,,,,,maybe i should put it on the camper?
or just give it to out 2 year old,,,she lurves stickers( they ususally last 5 minutes) :)
or,,,,or,,,hmmmm, will have to think about this...
oh yeah,,,and i got two great big round OE stickers when i joined.....:)

such a dilema,,,,,now if i can just find where i put that other sticker,,,:(

rick.
FollowupID: 324238

Follow Up By: Gajm (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:22

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:22
Are you trying reverse sticker psychology on David now LW? I've run out of places for the stickers, I'm waiting for the EO drink coasters, or maybe the EO clock or EO sunshade, I'm getting good use out of the EO umbrella I got when I joined with this rain, but it stops me from using the EO swag, can't even get out and throw the EO frisby with my son. Will just have to settle for a few games of the EO monopoly
FollowupID: 324239

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:23

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:23
Lone Wolf......remember what your mother told you....... " they will lay baits to trap you my son, tread carefully, and only align yourself to Mowgli....... they will wave stickers in front of your nose....... but you must be strong my son......"

Aw, what the hell! What's the catch?
FollowupID: 324241

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:30

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:30
Just imagine.......... the ONLY Delica IN THE WORLD with an EO sticker!!!
FollowupID: 324243

Follow Up By: rickwagupatrol - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:34

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:34
i'll bite,,,,,,,what on this big blue wolfie planet is a bleedin Delica???????????????????????

rick.
FollowupID: 324245

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:38

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:38
Tell ya what........ you get a sticker from David......he's got my address.......mail it to me....... I'll stick it on & post a BIG picture for ya!!

EO Delica.........yeah!
FollowupID: 324246

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:39

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:39
imported 4wd shaggin wagon!
FollowupID: 324249

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:44

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:44
Mad Dog....... I am so much going to get Tracy to read that......... like she just won't listen to reason.........thankyou.........
FollowupID: 324251

Follow Up By: rickwagupatrol - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:47

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:47
shaggin wagon,,,,i thought they went out with the HZ holden,,,,,,,,do you mean that it is a twenty year old rustbucket???????????

rick.
FollowupID: 324253

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:11

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:11
I wonder if wolfies one looks like this

shaggin wagon
FollowupID: 324262

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:19

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:19
Yes......

That one from memory has had an 8" lift. Ours has had 2", and does not have the flash rack on the roof. Our Bull bar is standard Mitsubishi fare, with intergal fog Lamps. Colour is the same, but your photo shows a two tone model, ours is simply blue.

Chrome Mags with Pirrelli sp Scorpion Tyres. Really really really dark tinted window, like da Mafia.
FollowupID: 324265

Reply By: rickwagupatrol - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:28

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:28
our dear lone wolf,,,,,,,methinks that this sticker fetish is becoming an obsession with you :)
dare i say that if i get the chance i will personally go find the EO office here in good ole Perth, and beg uncontrolably for our esteemed David and Michelle to LOAN you a sticker. ( just for you to smell and feel,,,,then you would have to give it back :) )

hmmm another dilema that will require alot of pondering.......get back to you in a year or two.....ok?

rick.
AnswerID: 62926

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:33

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:33
....... do you mean like you LIVE NEAR THE STICKER GOD?

Wow!

Disciple Rick, please do your best.......
FollowupID: 324244

Follow Up By: Gajm (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:39

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:39
You can't loan him a sticker!!....can you even imagine the condition he would give it back in?? I personaly wouldn't want it sent out to me afterwards
FollowupID: 324248

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:42

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:42
Please......... it's not like I'll have to lick it........ it's self adhesive for goodness sake!
FollowupID: 324250

Reply By: rickwagupatrol - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:42

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:42
there are many of us who bask in the glory and warmth of the Great Sticker God,,,,we just chose to who we share this valuable,,,,nay,,,,,priceless knowledge with.
mr lone blue wolf,,,howling at the side of an EO message,,,,,,,,,we shall endevour to seek the permission of the Great Sticker God to give yopu a sticker.
now begond my child of the eastern middle,,,,back to your kennel, and await the answer of the Great Sticker God.
but first join us in prayer.............
oh Great Sticker God of the EO forum.
let the sun shine from the Greatest State
in the country upon this poor
misguided deciple.
grant him his lifelong ambition
to be the proud owner of an EO sticker.
and may it cause him to spend all his
money in the EO shop.
amen.

rick.

AnswerID: 62927

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:46

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:46
You are one funny bugger!!!

I like you!

Does this mean my frugal quest is now over?
FollowupID: 324252

Follow Up By: rickwagupatrol - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:52

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:52
check your P M my son,,,i have news from the Greatest state in the country.....
tho what you would Howl about after this is anybodies guess......:)

rick.
FollowupID: 324255

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:01

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:01
The Lone Wolf is certainly humbled by your kindness......

My work is done here........ I believe we have all contributed to the longest thread......gotta love those scroll bars.......and I can have my Delica join part of the brethren.

You have been a good disciple Rick.

I may even change religions now, my previous god.....Hermaphrodite.......can go.....well......you know......

Cheers Mate.......it's been fun!
FollowupID: 324258

Reply By: Gajm (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:50

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:50
Hey, has anyone heard how Coke has been doing with the low life stalking his place?
AnswerID: 62928

Follow Up By: rickwagupatrol - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:54

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:54
dunno,,,,pretty late in his part of the world,,,,he could be having a cup of tea and muffins with him as we type.....

rick.
FollowupID: 324256

Reply By: Gajm (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:58

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 21:58
I just heard this thread won't qualify for a sticker because it did not originate as 4wd related, or even a question
AnswerID: 62930

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:02

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:02
Nah Nah..don't care........ got me sticker!
FollowupID: 324259

Follow Up By: Gajm (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:09

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:09
Congratulations wolfie! now the question is, is it the old style, or one of the new ones?....I'm off to bed, these wild Saturday nights are getting a bit much for me...and to think the people at berri missed all this, won't they be sorry!
FollowupID: 324261

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:12

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:12
You mean there's TWO?

Rick mate...................... ya still there?????????????
FollowupID: 324263

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:21

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:21
Come on spill the beans, where did the sticker come from. EO HQ rewarding you for your royal contribution to the CRAP content of the forum or some member trying to shut you up....lol

either way this is history in the making folks... REMEMBER you saw it here first, on EO
FollowupID: 324267

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:32

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 22:32
The second one!
FollowupID: 324269

Follow Up By: Gajm (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 23:23

Saturday, Jun 12, 2004 at 23:23
I couldn't help myself, I have finished watching the F1 updates and had to have another look to see if this thread was still going...I think I need to update my computer because it's struggling to load this page now. I think we all need to stop what we are doing and head to Berri this very minute
FollowupID: 324285

Follow Up By: rickwagupatrol - Sunday, Jun 13, 2004 at 00:52

Sunday, Jun 13, 2004 at 00:52
can the thread,o gawd no,,,,cant do that.....
the mighty puppy still has sunday and monday to get through yet......all that howling still to look forward to......i can hardly wait.

and don't forget,he will be chomping on the bit......( bone ? ) till he get s the sticker...........did i send it,,,,
only time will tell.
in the meantime. another prayer...........

humpty dumpty sat on a wall
humpty dumpty had a great fall
all the kings horses
and all the kings men
couldn't put humpty together again...........

till he got an EO sticker.

rick.
FollowupID: 324286

Reply By: Cina Troopy - Sunday, Jun 13, 2004 at 09:23

Sunday, Jun 13, 2004 at 09:23
How about a joke or two??? Cina

The Ranch Hand

A successful rancher died and left everything to his devoted wife.

She was a very good-looking woman, and determined to keep the ranch, but knew very little about ranching, so she decided to place an ad in the newspaper for a ranch hand.

Two men applied for the job. One was gay and the other a drunk. She thought long and hard about it, and when no one else applied she decided to hire the gay guy, figuring it would be safer to have him around the house than the drunk. He proved to be a hard worker who put in long hours every day and knew a lot about ranching.

For weeks, the two of them worked, and the ranch was doing very well. Then one day, the rancher's widow said to the hired hand, "You have done a really good job, and the ranch looks great. You should go into town an kick up your heels."

The hired hand readily agreed and went into town one Saturday night. One o'clock came, however, and he didn't return. Two o'clock, and no hired hand. He returned around two-thirty, and upon entering the room, he found the rancher's widow sitting by the fireplace with a glass of wine, waiting for him.

She quietly called him over to her. "Unbutton my blouse and take it off," she said.

Trembling, he did as she directed. "Now take off my boots."

He did as she asked, ever so slowly. "Now take off my socks." He removed each gently and placed them neatly by her boots.

"Now take off my skirt." He slowly unbuttoned it, constantly watching her eyes in the fire light.

"Now take off my bra." Again, with trembling hands, he did as he was told and dropped it to the floor.

"Now," she said, "take off my panties." By the light of the fire, he slowly pulled them down and off.

Then she looked at him and said,

"If you ever wear my clothes into town again, you're fired."
AnswerID: 62962

Reply By: FourbyFour - Sunday, Jun 13, 2004 at 20:18

Sunday, Jun 13, 2004 at 20:18
Geez,

I can't believe I read all of this CRAP :-)))))

Well done Wolfie, it must be a a bloody record!!!

That last joke about the rancher was funny...........

Good turn out at Berri...bit of a shower yesterday and this morning. Bit of slippery stuff on the track. Had to come home though on account of the Al's and Wombats arriving tomorrow for a camp-over here in the sticks.

Some campers chewed the fat till the wee hours by the fire last night. Most of the oldies turned in after a skinful of Port and Muscat. Roachie's missus made some mulled wine.....pretty potent stuff.

Everyones driving flash trucks except for Pesty's old bomb and our Commodore. But they weren't afraid to get them dirty.

CYA
AnswerID: 63016

Follow Up By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Sunday, Jun 13, 2004 at 21:02

Sunday, Jun 13, 2004 at 21:02
Hi 4x4: yeah I got so confused I sent an Msg to Mr Wolf this arvo
and guess what, logged on tonight and there it was Bleep waiting for me.
What a joke!!! or is that a jerk.

FollowupID: 324344