Berri mud

Submitted: Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 19:20
ThreadID: 13756 Views:1578 Replies:7 FollowUps:6
Just got back from the EO weekend and unpacked the Pootrol took an hour to HP the truck, that mud sticks like baby sh$t to a blanket. Had a great time, thanks Al and to all who attended Cheers from Paul

Reply By: Member - Roachie- Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 20:25

Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 20:25
Paul,
That sounds like a job I'm REALLY gunna look forward to next weekend (NOT!!!). It's much more fun getting the bloody stuff on than it is getting it offf.
AnswerID: 63131

Reply By: Muddy 'doe - Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 20:34

Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 20:34
How do you think I feel!

The Prado is carrying about an extra 100kgs of Berri's finest at the moment. And I'm not talking wine or fruit juice!

Steven
AnswerID: 63137

Reply By: Member - Gerk Yorke Pen (SA) - Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 21:09

Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 21:09
Yep and that was on the inside thanks to Anton (Had the window down when he went past)
AnswerID: 63146

Reply By: Outnabout David (SA) - Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 21:40

Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 21:40
Gerk,

I know what you mean. I spent ages on the outside because that is all I can see. Sometime in the future I will worry about the rest. Might fall of by itdelf I hope.

Would we do it all again.........you betcha.

I will send you a CD of the mud in your eye incident with Anton. Just got to work out how to download from the camera to the computer.

Certainly great to catch up with everyone including the C.R.A.P.P.E.R himself even though he drove the dunnydoor.
AnswerID: 63153

Follow Up By: Puddin (Sydney) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 20:16

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 20:16
I don't think so David , all mine is still there after 1200k's of bouncing home.
FollowupID: 324567

Reply By: Des Lexic - Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 21:55

Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 21:55
Perhaps a local hint might be in order as the truck and the cook's subie are both spik and span already. Spend $10 at the nearest car wash with a high pressure gun and just keep working away. It will come off eventually.
Had a good group of forumites there and talked heaps of crap.
We had in order of arrival (I think)
Andrew and Jen, Bob of Bob and Lex, Steven L now muddy doe,Roachie, Pesty, Peter and Mrs Lez, David outnabout, an ex forumite called Willem, Gerke and Nude nut who arrived while we were out on Sat arvo. Certainly was great to catch up with you guys.
AnswerID: 63156

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 21:58

Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 21:58
PS I should also add that we had Mrs Al and Aunty Ruth with us via phone calls to. They were with us in spirit if not in presence. Heard some interesting tales from Birdsville too but we are sworn to secrecy.
FollowupID: 324473

Follow Up By: FourbyFour - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 10:31

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 10:31
Am I expected to bite at that remark :-)))
FollowupID: 324500

Reply By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 22:16

Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 22:16
It was a very good weekend and thanks to Mr Lexic. We got home around 7.30pm and have unpacked most of the stuff. Some mud came off in the rain on the way home but the rest can stay for a few days.

The weather was pretty good - sounds better than at Mansfield. Came home via Bordertown and it was a slowish trip. Hard to overtake anywhere because every South Australian was coming home from Victoria.

Thanks to Mr Lexic for the great location. We got there early coz we left home on Thursday and had a great camp site looking out over the Murray - my second Pic is taken from the front of our camper. Life is good. Was great to catch up with all those South Australians and Bob from NSW. Pity there wasn't any Queenslanders or West Aussies or Tassie or NT or ACT - have I got them all??

Bit rough that there was no Discount for Exploroz members!! hhahaha

AnswerID: 63162

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie- Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 22:42

Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 22:42
Andrew & Jen

It was a great weekend. Our boys had a ball with your 3 young'uns and I notice you've got'em pic'd down by the river with their drizabones etc. The mob in the other pic look a bit sus' though!!

Hope you had a good trip back and managed to drag some of that rain along behind you?

FollowupID: 324479

Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 09:29

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 09:29
Hi Roachie

There was quite a lot of rain and I thought that the wheel arches would be clean as a whistle by the time we got home. Had a look this morning in the light and there was still a few lumps stuck in there. Few clumps on the driveway this morning too.

Kids had a ball and it was great for them to meet some new friends...we all made new friends!

FollowupID: 324490

Follow Up By: FourbyFour - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 17:17

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 17:17
After Maaaaaa and her entourage left at midday today, I sat down with a hammer and chisel to get the Berri mud out from under the wheel arches. Some red sand and some black clay all mixed together in a lethal cocktail of stick forever. Still have to wash the car though but it is too bloody cold.
FollowupID: 324536

Reply By: Nudenut - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 07:33

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 07:33
Clean your cars!?
isnt that what they were made for...to get dirty...ive only cleaned the outside of mine cos swmbo did it.....inside hasnt been cleaned since pest cull 2yrs ago
and thanks Al and everbody
AnswerID: 63186