OK OK OK

Submitted: Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 22:30
ThreadID: 13767 Views:1658 Replies:3 FollowUps:12
Well we are home and and what a great weekend we had and thankyou to our host Mr Lexic, for the Sun the Rain the Sand the Mud the Fire the Cold the Trips the Views and the laugh's.
Thank you to Mrs Roachie for the Mulled Wine, she is so different to Mr Roachie, its hard to see what she see's in him its certainly not his taste in 4by's. LOL
Boy it doesnt pay to be the last one home after an EO weekend ( Except for Bob) or you cop all the bull that the forumites can muster.
Just some defencive answers to Post 13754 ?
And how are you Wonderful Wicked Wildflower Witch of the West, im glad the stove has turned up, and the bull that goes with the story, and how did you find out? Give John and the lovely Suzz big kisses for me and I hope his eyebrows have grown back and if he had been getting the breakfast for Suzz like he was supposed to, instead of sitting down by the campfire enjoying his coffee, then he wouldnt have been close enough to loose them!! LOL
Mr Roach, It was a B double house boat and this was confirmed this morning when the 2 halves took off up the river one behind the other just like a B double should!! LOL
The only problem with my eyes is that every time I look through me Digi camera I see your backside, and again this morning, pushing a patrol again, and I have so many I have a file just for them ( Roachies Backside Pics ) and I guess it is having an affect on my eyes. Yes Mrs Pesty does Luv me for my Personallity and Wit and Charm and Looks and Carisma and the lovely hols I take her on in the lovely Cruiser. LOL
The postrate checkup was for Mr Lexic and it seems that it was done in closed Quarters and it took ages, so we dont know what Andrew and Des got up to but they were both smiling when they came out. LOL
Now its over to Mr Gerk to tell us some stories about the new Rodeo? LOL

Reply By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 22:40

Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 22:40
Ahhh yes .....the Mulled wine was the reason that you could only see one house boat when there was one next to the other.....hmmmm. I guess that they were only little house boats - about 10 metres long.

And Mr Lexic wanted a full service - not just the tickle. Quite cheap for Exploroz members....

AnswerID: 63170

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 22:55

Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 22:55
and it was done so well I didn't feel a thing. When do I get the results?
FollowupID: 324481

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie- Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 22:55

Monday, Jun 14, 2004 at 22:55
I'm still bitterly disappointed that despite having looked at my crack, the good Andrew would not provide me with a prescription other than a verbal...."get a cruiser".......I fail to understand how a cruiser will fix the problem I've been have with my rear end appendage?? (Anyway, I don't know that he's the best bloke for the job anyway, because I saw his rear end appendage.....a little droopy and it wobbled uncontrollably every time I touched it!!!) Please explain.
I do find that the Mulled wine that Mrs Roachie makes does tend to make me forget about the crack problem I've been having, but then in the morning it just all comes flooding back worse than ever. What am I to do?
FollowupID: 324482

Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 07:48

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 07:48
You sound a bit down! After a weekend like that you should be jumping over the moon - though there was none. I reckon that when Pesty gets his rod into your crack you will feel a lot different.

My appendage is a different problem. I have tried aspirin and panadol and am going to get Viagra, but if that doesn't work I will refer to a specialist!

FollowupID: 324485

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 21:31

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 21:31
did i get tested?
FollowupID: 324586

Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 21:56

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 21:56
Yep - are also found that you are a sound sleeper!
FollowupID: 324590

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Wednesday, Jun 16, 2004 at 07:39

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2004 at 07:39
didnt feel a thing....i knew it would'nt hurt.......
FollowupID: 324623

Reply By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 07:35

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 07:35
Poor Mr Pesty (should I say poor mrs Pesty - Hello Glenda). Glad to hear you had a good time even though everyone puts chook poo on you all the time.
John and Suse (aka Fourplayful) and the Hay mob arrived just on dark last night and couldn't wait to dish dirt on you Pesty - pity you were pushing the 60s home against the headwind (so says Roachie). I'll ask J about his eyebrows this a.m. - couldn't see them in the half dark though.
That Gerk's a bit cheeky, eh?
BTW I caught Ian in the freezer pulling open a packet of 1 KG dried fruit - said he was looking for a red cherry. Had to make a fruitcake with the mess he left.
AnswerID: 63188

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 08:44

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 08:44
Good Morning Ruth nice to see the hay mob so cheery, hope the cherry worked? As a mater of fact the cruiser does not need pushing, Mrs Pesty and I had a very pleasent trip home on backroads and tracks and a very nice bush, roadside, campfire tea. Its not like those Nissans that have to get home a day early to get the mud off quickly because their performance is severly affected by the 100 kgs of mud.
Wish the travellers a good trip and wish I was with them.
FollowupID: 324489

Reply By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 11:40

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 11:40
Hay mob conned me for coffee and I think they got us for another houseboat trip - we'll be busy in SA this summer I tell you. They are up the Museum now trying to interrupt John in his spiel! Lovely people. We had about an hour of gossip and dirt - mostly spent talking about Roachie's Ultimate. I had to laugh heartily at your comments about the Nissan's - as you know, good Toyota people that we are - we would have camped quietly and had a bush tea with you rather than rush home to clean up.
AnswerID: 63215

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie- Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 17:58

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 17:58
Ruth,
If the truth be known, the cruiser owners only love a slow trip home on the back roads, cos that's all their old buckets of bolts can handle. LOL

We (ie: Nissan owners) were severely outnumbered by the others on the weekend but the combined IQ of the 2 groups was about even I should imagine.......

FollowupID: 324542

Follow Up By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 19:18

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 19:18
Oh boy, Roachie, bet your ears were burning about smoko time this a.m. - boy, did we give it to you or what? Just you wait until summer when we hit SA with our 'yota. You'll be sorry.
FollowupID: 324559

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie- Wednesday, Jun 16, 2004 at 09:36

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2004 at 09:36
Ruthie baby.....bring it on!!!!!

I tried to have a BATTLE OF WITS with a cruiser owner once but it was too one-sided as cruiser-owners don't have any ammunition for such a battle; so I did the galant thing and allowed him to sculk away with his pride still in tact. LOL

As for your plans to come into SA during summer....sorry to say that might not be possible; haven't you heard the state govt is going to introduce a passport system. One of the questions on the application form will be "do you drive a yota?" If you answer "yes", you'll be automatically disqualified from obtaining the necessary visa....they've gotta try and stop this "yota" phenomonen (spell check please) from spreading like a locust plague!!
FollowupID: 324636

Follow Up By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Wednesday, Jun 16, 2004 at 21:07

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2004 at 21:07
You are such a sicko Roachie. I heard yesterday that you are the Ultimate agent for SA (and I don't mean that as a compliment either) LOL LOL. Anyhow Roachie, before I drive over the unprotected border into SA (only 13 klms and no customs anymore) I will be able to prove that there are more Toyotas than Nissans travelling the world and John Laws will give me a bottle of Wild Turkey and a Mickey Mouse watch.
(If only he would) - I thought he would when we sent photos of our wedding (no, Roachie the pre-wedding honeymoon was on Big Red) that showed only Toyotas at the wedding, that he would send me a special present. (He didn't).
FollowupID: 324731

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie- Thursday, Jun 17, 2004 at 09:20

Thursday, Jun 17, 2004 at 09:20
Ruth,
You couldn't have grovelled and sucked-up enough to Lawsy if you didn't receive any of his prezzys....... He'll only send em out if he can get some mileage out of it for himself or his sponsors.
If I am the Ulti' agent for SA, I wish the guys at Batemans Bay would start sending me some commission cheques!!!
Catchya...
FollowupID: 324779