When we going here?

Submitted: Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 18:58
ThreadID: 13791 Views:1410 Replies:5 FollowUps:8
Challenge time!!!!

Im in!

1kg hamburger and 600 grams of chips

It is very hard to attempt to finish it off within an hour. Those who can, get their name on the wall. If you beat the record, you get the meal for free. The record was 8 minutes. The worse part is that a 14 year old had his name on the wall. grrr. Captain Americas Hamburger Heaven, open for dinner on weekdays, both lunch and dinner on weekends.
I dare you , and anyone else with a large stomach, to take on the challenge.

Captain America's Hamburger Heaven
Forest Rd
Ferntree Gully VIC 3156

Reply By: Lone Wolf - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 19:07

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 19:07
I'm just glad we don't have that here in SA. I'm battling with my weight now that I'm off the smokes.

Tell me, how did you fare?

I have a 20 year old with hollow legs, I reckon he could give it a nudge.
AnswerID: 63296

Follow Up By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 19:21

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 19:21
Thought your address was secret, Lone Wof, watch out - even easier to find now. I'll put the dogs on you. (You shoulda accepted my sticker).
FollowupID: 324560

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 19:25

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 19:25
Doh!!
FollowupID: 324563

Reply By: Muddy 'doe - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 19:22

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 19:22
Has anyone seen the movie/doco called SuperSize Me where Morgan Spurlock eats Maccas 3 times a day for a month?

Apparantly the golden arches are not happy!

Steven
AnswerID: 63299

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 21:55

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 21:55
Funny thing is people are stupid!! SELL OUT CROWDS!

They are paying to see this movie that tells anyone with an IQ over 1, that McDonalds food is not healthy!
FollowupID: 324589

Follow Up By: Muddy 'doe (SA) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 22:25

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 22:25
Thinking about it, a McDonalds Quarter Pounder is a fairly large burger for the average person (although it is probably like a Twinkie to the average fat american!). If my maths is right then the 1kg burger would be like 8 quarter pounders! And then there is the more than 1/2 a kilo of chips!

Do they give you a 10 litre bucket of cola to wash it down with?!?!?!?!?
FollowupID: 324595

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 23:15

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 23:15
1/4 pounder a big burger????
There is no such thing as a big burger at maccas anymore.
Hungry jacks Double wopper is heaps bigger
FollowupID: 324608

Follow Up By: Muddy 'doe (SA) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 23:28

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 23:28
I didn't say it was the biggest burger but it ain't that small either! It makes a fair meal when served with chips and cola and I think that pepole would be foolish to eat more than this at a single sitting. Just the sugar hit alone is startling before you think of the carbo load that mysteriously seems to last only a couple of hours before you are feeling hungry again!

I try to go for the local deli type burger when travelling but sometimes if resorting to maccas due to the hour of the day or pure convenience the 1/4 pounder will be the burger of choice. Having said that, HJ's wins hands down given the choice. I don't mind the Bacon Deluxe!

Steven
FollowupID: 324611

Reply By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 21:21

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 21:21
Can we camp in the carpark?
AnswerID: 63322

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 21:56

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 21:56
head from there to Toolangi? :D
FollowupID: 324591

Reply By: Mikell - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 22:17

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 22:17
There was a Captain America's Hamburger Heaven here in Lilydale about 10 years ago. Same deal with the 1kg hamburger and 600 grams of chips. Gave it a good try but couldnt do it.
AnswerID: 63339

Reply By: Nino & Kerry (VIC) - Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 22:27

Tuesday, Jun 15, 2004 at 22:27
Truckster,
Are you planning a trip to toolangi in the near future?

Cheers Nino.
AnswerID: 63341

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Jun 16, 2004 at 00:50

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2004 at 00:50
probably not for a while, more snow trips in next few mths...
FollowupID: 324613