Recording an online journal of our trip

Submitted: Wednesday, Jun 16, 2004 at 17:02
ThreadID: 13832 Views:1310 Replies:5 FollowUps:11
This Thread has been Archived
Hi, we're about to set off on a 6 month trip around Australia, and we're trying to work out the best way to record an online journal of our trip, so we can share it with family and friends.

We've looked at creating a website, bloggerspot or an msn group.

Does anyone out there have any suggestions for a pair of newbies?

mb2!
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Troopy Travellers - Wednesday, Jun 16, 2004 at 17:22

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2004 at 17:22
I find MSN very user friendly, it does have hiccups some days, but it would mean you could upload photos, stories etc and your family could access them and post you messages back. I am self taught and have done a Homestead one and another that was paid for but didnt find them as simple to handle as MSN. It depends I guess on how computer minded you are and/or how much time you have to put in to learn and how stubborn you are not to let it beat you. MSN is relatively simply in every aspect. Sea
AnswerID: 63465

Follow Up By: mb2 - Wednesday, Jun 16, 2004 at 17:41

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2004 at 17:41
Hi Sea,

Thanks for that. I've actually tried to find other people's groups to see how they've got them set up - but can't locate - would I be able to have a look at your one?
FollowupID: 324707

Follow Up By: Troopy Travellers - Thursday, Jun 17, 2004 at 07:06

Thursday, Jun 17, 2004 at 07:06
My personal site is just where I store photos and siggies and is locked. I did a search at msn groups and there are some there under travel, but lots are locked. I havent a travel one. I co Manager a big social web site. I also run the one I have put a link for just as a kind of notice board so its very simple.