Android nav/sound system for 200 series

Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 at 15:24
ThreadID: 138737 Views:6809 Replies:10 FollowUps:15
This Thread has been Archived
I am considering installing one of these in my 2014 GXL.

There seems to be a plethora of sellers and options from both local (probably Chinese but with some local input), eBay, Importers, Chinese etc.

If anyone has one of these or something else they are happy with can you please comment?

https://www.digoptions.com.au/?rf=kw&kw=and-l05

Thanks
Life is a journey, it is not how we fall down, it is how we get up.
VKS 1341

My Profile  My Position  Send Message

Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Mick O - Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 at 16:55

Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 at 16:55
I've been running a digoptions Android system for two years and am extremely happy with it. I got quite a few of the add ons including the tyre sensors and OBD monitoring system. I am running Ozi for android with a full map set as a back-up to my tablet. It handled a very rough and dusty three months on the road last year. Very happy with it to date. No issues to report.

My only recommendation is have it professionally installed.

Cheers, Mick
''We knew from the experience of well-known travelers that the
trip would doubtless be attended with much hardship.''
Richard Maurice - 1903

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message

AnswerID: 626787

Follow Up By: Mal58 - Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 at 17:50

Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 at 17:50
I had a previous DigiOptions version that ran Windows CE in my old 4wd. It generally did what it was supposed to do.

The move to Android sounds like the logical progression.

One thing I found though is that they only supported updates to the Maps for turn by turn navigation for 2 years, after that you were on your own.

Has that changed ?

Cheers,
Mal
FollowupID: 900726

Follow Up By: Member - bungarra (WA) - Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 at 18:39

Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 at 18:39