DiD Pajero

Submitted: Monday, Jul 01, 2002 at 00:00
ThreadID: 1391 Views:2702 Replies:3 FollowUps:2
This Thread has been Archived
I just took a Direct Injection Pajero for a test drive, and am very impressed, has anyone else been looking at this vehicle?? If so what are your thoughts.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Mick - Wednesday, Jul 03, 2002 at 00:00

Wednesday, Jul 03, 2002 at 00:00
See the latest edition of 4x4 Mag they do a comparison agaist its peers.
AnswerID: 4598

Reply By: Cairns Offroad Training & Tours - Wednesday, Jul 03, 2002 at 00:00

Wednesday, Jul 03, 2002 at 00:00
I have test driven the DID Pajero in 5 speed auto form and was amazed at its performance both on and off road. As a trainer I have had the 3 main 4wd contenders, Cruiser, Patrol, Pajero, in poverty pack diesel form, on my training tracks on the same day under the same wet and slippery conditions, same standard tyres, and the Pajero went the furtherest due to a fantastic LSD. I think the Pajero is a very underated 4wd. If the new model had 2" more ground clearance it would be awesome. BTW I drive and love my 80 series Toyota, this is merely a statement of fact.Cheers Rob
AnswerID: 4607

Follow Up By: Glenn Marshall - Thursday, Jul 04, 2002 at 00:00

Thursday, Jul 04, 2002 at 00:00