4 Sleeps to go.......

Submitted: Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 11:08
ThreadID: 14004 Views:1552 Replies:7 FollowUps:10
Well with 4 sleeps to go, we head off on our annual pilgrimage, this time across the Simpson, down to the Flinders, then catching up with others in southern SA.
Looking forward to meeting/catching up with: Jiarna in Oodnadatta; Ruth, Vince and possibly others in Birdsville; Al & Elaine in Berri;Mr & Mrs Al, the Wombats, Pesty, Roachie and others in Clare. Unfortunately I won't get to catch up with Willie this time.

The roads are now all looking good, I am disappointed that the Walkers Crossing Track will still be closed, but I will do that another time. The weather is looking great, then again anything is better then the current conditions in Melbourne (although we need the rain).

Will let you know how we go in four weeks.

Glenn

Reply By: Vince NSW - Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 13:20

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 13:20
Enjoy the trip Glen. Not to upset you but I only have 3 sleeps before we head out from the COLD Blue Mountains to Birdsville.
We may cross paths. You wont miss the EO wheel cover on the fronteria.
Vince
AnswerID: 64391

Follow Up By: Vince NSW - Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 13:28

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 13:28
Glen
Just got your reply from post 13990.
Look forward to seeing you.
Vince
FollowupID: 325469

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 20:16

Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 20:16
Vince, you can't miss the cover on the back of my vehicle either...unless it is covered in mud...hahahahahaha

See you soon

FollowupID: 325708

Reply By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 13:25

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 13:25
Have a good and safe trip Glenn.
Catch up with you on the 16th
AnswerID: 64394

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 20:17

Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 20:17
Thanks Des...lokking forward to seeing you both again...in full health...hahahahaha

FollowupID: 325709

Reply By: Member - Toonfish - Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 16:52

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 16:52
have a great trip guys
cant wait for the trip report
GO ON GET OUT THERE!!!!
AnswerID: 64436

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 20:20

Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 20:20
Cheers Toonie.....that is my intention....and the trip notes should be full of cool tales...especially with so many EO people invloved...hahahahaha

FollowupID: 325711

Reply By: Member Eric - Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 17:15

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 17:15
Have fun Glenn , Member John is out there somewere also
AnswerID: 64441

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 20:21

Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 20:21
I intend to Eric....I intend to

FollowupID: 325713

Reply By: Mrs Diamond - Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 12:32

Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 12:32
gday mate.
you make sure you all have a great trip.
a safe trip.
and most of all enjoy a few coldies(in the states your allowed) lol.
talk when you get back and i should have email sorted bye then lol.
love you long time hahaha
AnswerID: 64605

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 20:30

Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 20:30
Gooday maaaaate.....

I am sure it will be the trip I have been waiting for....and I will be enjoying a few coldies. Will catch up when we get back. Say hi to all the family.

FollowupID: 325720

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 23:46

Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 23:46
Glenn, have a great trip, I am planning on doing that one next April with the family so I'll eagerly await the trip report too. Seeing we went to Kangaroo Isle after you and the Simpson after you wheres your next trip planned for just so as I can let the boss know (p.s. I am secretly hoping its the Cape).

And Mrs Diamond, what tyre pressure in a 235/45-17 Dunlop s3000A on the back of a Falcon XR6?

FollowupID: 325778

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Thursday, Jun 24, 2004 at 16:24

Thursday, Jun 24, 2004 at 16:24
Hi Bonz,

Not sure yet, but it won't be the Cape at this stage. If I take Long Service Leave next year then I will be on the road for three months. If I don't, I may do the Gulf Country, Lawn Hill, Undera and a few other places.

FollowupID: 325867

Reply By: Wombat - Thursday, Jun 24, 2004 at 19:44

Thursday, Jun 24, 2004 at 19:44
Enjoy your trip cobber - see you on the wallaby.
AnswerID: 64925

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Thursday, Jun 24, 2004 at 21:30

Thursday, Jun 24, 2004 at 21:30
Gooday Wombat, hope your trip is going well. Will see you in Clare.

FollowupID: 325954

Reply By: Member - Bernie. (Vic) - Thursday, Jun 24, 2004 at 23:22

Thursday, Jun 24, 2004 at 23:22
Hi Glenn Have a great trip and just be carefull of all the other Vic's on the tracks out there, look forward to some pic's & your notes.

Safe Travelling
AnswerID: 64986

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn(VIC) - Friday, Jun 25, 2004 at 09:25

Friday, Jun 25, 2004 at 09:25
No worries Bernie, I will certainly enjoy myself. I will put up a post when my website has been updated with the details of this trip.

FollowupID: 325999