2day 2night bullbleepagain

Submitted: Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 21:09
ThreadID: 14026 Views:1388 Replies:6 FollowUps:6
who saw it this time?? More videos of 4wds rolling IN THE USA...

then they had that tosser Luff, taking people around witches hats... telling them to go faster "Come on, get a move on".

They saying they couldnt handle the car...

When is this bullbleepgoing to stop? Nothing mentioned about the learner in a flammin clubsport killing her whole family and some other chick...

Reply By: rickwagupatrol - Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 21:11

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 21:11
hiya truckster,,,,,amazed to see we think alike on some things............:):)

rick.
AnswerID: 64505

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 21:21

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 21:21
It's not going to stop so get used to it. Eventually the Gov will cave in and implement some useless laws to appease the hounds.

See the pics of the accident in todays Sun. Seems the accident was caused by a combination of inexperience and a poor road without a sealed shoulder. I'm picking that if the shoulder was sealed we wouldn't be talking about it.
FollowupID: 325532

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 21:30

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 21:30
But Ray, WTF is a learner doing in a 255kw car? on a wet road, no experience, and 5 people in the car to start with????

P Platers have more restrictions than learners...
FollowupID: 325537

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 21:38

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 21:38
Absolutely, I agree with you.
FollowupID: 325541

Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 21:44

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 21:44
Motorcyclist have restictions too. Whats the diff between a learner in a car and a learner on a bike, the learner in the car can drive anything no restriction on power, the bike rider is restricted to bikes under a certain horsepower and no race replicars.

AnswerID: 64519

Follow Up By: rickwagupatrol - Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 21:50

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 21:50
hiya baz...
do you remember YEARS and YEARS ago,,,( when i was only real little :) )
that a comparison between a Stock 250cc motorbike and a BMW was aired on 60 minutes. ?
i do,,and guess who won.....
and motorbikes have come a long way since then....

rick.
FollowupID: 325550

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 21:55

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 21:55
HERE IS THE SHOW FROM TONIGHT 7.9meg
FollowupID: 325553

Follow Up By: Baz (NSW) - Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 22:43

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 22:43
Me personally i don't think targeting 4x4s is the way, if they are going to be fair dinkum they should have advanced couses for all vehicles or have training like the motorcycle training that has to be completed before you can get your licence and a restiction on the type of vehicle you can drive on L & P plates. I think that training is important for skills and that is what this forum premotes, is it not.

FollowupID: 325571

Reply By: Member - Bigbear - Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 22:55

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 22:55
Hi Truckster

Yes saw it in the west too.
A lot of rubbish I reckon. We all know the GQ is the hardest to steer in tight places and like you say the dimwitt trying to make the people go faster and faster around witches hats is ludicrous.
I drive a ten tonne bus all day everyday so I reckon the GQ is pretty small in comparison. I also reckon the TV looser bloke would have been hard pressed to get a Mini thru the hats with one us yelling at him all the time.

Bigbear
AnswerID: 64539

Reply By: Member - Bigbear - Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 23:11

Tuesday, Jun 22, 2004 at 23:11
Hi Truckster

Yes saw it in the west too.
A lot of rubbish I reckon. We all know the GQ is the hardest to steer in tight places and like you say the dimwitt trying to make the people go faster and faster around witches hats is ludicrous.
I drive a ten tonne bus all day everyday so I reckon the GQ is pretty small in comparison. I also reckon the TV looser bloke would have been hard pressed to get a Mini thru the hats with one us yelling at him all the time.

Bigbear
AnswerID: 64547

Reply By: Sparkie - Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 08:45

Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 08:45
I personally canot see ANYBODY driving like that down the main street of any town let alone in the bush and if somebody was trying to tell me to go and drive like those persons were forced too I would tell them to get out and walk, but not in kind words. I have only just got my first 4WD(Jackaroo) and it is smaller than my work van(Express).Also I personally would prefer to be in a 4WD as I believe them to be safer than any other type of car on the road today.In those crash tests with the side collisions the 4WD never even looked like flipping over.

there is my two cents worth

Sparkie(IE not Y);-)
AnswerID: 64568

Reply By: Time - Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 14:28

Wednesday, Jun 23, 2004 at 14:28
We have the local village idiot here in Canberra that trots out the anti 4wd claptrap on a semi regular basis in the letters to the editor column. Usual garbage about urban assault vehicles blocking their view of other traffic etc. Seem to forget that the road is populated by vans and trucks and buses and idiots on push bikes who want to dice with death on 80kph roads, and P platers in turbos trying to find a quick way to heaven etc etc.

Like all tabloid journalism, don't let truth and the facts get in the way of story.

Buggerlux

AnswerID: 64642