New Year

Submitted: Friday, Jan 08, 2021 at 18:30
ThreadID: 140955 Views:5930 Replies:4 FollowUps:2
Wow been a long time since I visited this site, lot of water gone under the bridge , anyhow I wish all a happy New Year, still have the old Troopy, still registered in WA, since 2006, 8 months at El Arish, 3 and half years at Adelaide River, and been down here at Spring Hill near Orange since July 2012 and no copper has ever told me to change Rego.. they better be quick because the old girl is going to be retired to the farm next month , de-registered , I have taken over the Daughters Triton dual cab, she just bought a new Isuzu SUV. It's 19 years ago I bought the Troopy in Qld , now got 843,700 K's

Back Expand Un-Read 7 Moderator

Reply By: Allan B (Sunshine Coast) - Friday, Jan 08, 2021 at 18:54

Friday, Jan 08, 2021 at 18:54
Good to hear from you again Doug. Happy New Year mate.

AnswerID: 634688

Reply By: Life Member - Duncan W (WA) - Friday, Jan 08, 2021 at 19:20

Friday, Jan 08, 2021 at 19:20
Yes Happy NY to you also Doug it's been quite awhile. Still miss the old history lessons

AnswerID: 634689

Follow Up By: Life Member-Doug T NSW - Saturday, Jan 09, 2021 at 07:46

Saturday, Jan 09, 2021 at 07:46
G'day Dunc, yeh, all 454 Sunday History are all stored in a PC Folder. It feels odd to get in behind the wheel of the Triton, Auto Trans, Cruise-control and sit a little lower , Troopy is not dead yet, it will get a few more runs into town before Rego expires. It will be used here on the farm .

FollowupID: 912050

Reply By: Gone Bush (WA) - Friday, Jan 08, 2021 at 20:44

Friday, Jan 08, 2021 at 20:44
Hullo Doug.

How are you going?

I still have great memories of our stay at Mt Bundy.

AnswerID: 634693

Follow Up By: Life Member-Doug T NSW - Saturday, Jan 09, 2021 at 07:51

Saturday, Jan 09, 2021 at 07:51
G'day mate , hey if your over this way (Orange, NSW) You would be welcome to to stay a couple days, plenty of room for a Caravan or 6 ...lol, I put a link to your web page Mt Bundy report on my Facebook yesterday .

FollowupID: 912053

Reply By: Michael J ( - Wednesday, Jan 13, 2021 at 21:06

Wednesday, Jan 13, 2021 at 21:06
Young Doug,
Fancy meeting you here after all these years. I don't check out this forum often but so pleased to see that you are still plodding along. 'Tas been many years since we last spoke and heaps of life has drifted along.
Am so glad that you are fit and well, please get the Troopy to 1 mill.......
When you next get to Jamestown SA...always a bed and feed.
Take care.
MJ
AnswerID: 634764