Calling HX-1 USERS

Submitted: Tuesday, Apr 13, 2021 at 19:56
ThreadID: 141394 Views:7750 Replies:3 FollowUps:2
This Thread has been Archived
Hi HX-1 Users,
Question. I've had some issues trying to upload my tracks to my cloud account. Spend over an hour on the phone with HEMA this morning. They've looked into everything with my HX1 & my cloud account and can't see why certain tracks over the past few years won't upload.
It seems most of these tracks are multiple day runs, basically minimum 4 days maximum 4 weeks. They've suggested that "maybe" because these tracks are so long they won't upload, they are too big.
I've been using this HX1 since 2017 and it does seem that all the tracking that is multiple days hasn't uploaded. Everything else seems to have uploaded.
Has anyone else had issues with their HX1 uploading to the cloud of tracking that is over multiple days?
Thanks in advance.
"Nothing that matters comes easy
Nothing that comes easy ever really matters"

My Profile  Send Message

Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Member - Cuppa - Wednesday, Apr 14, 2021 at 10:24

Wednesday, Apr 14, 2021 at 10:24
Something which irritates me about the HX1 is that every time we stop the vehicle & switch off the ignition that the tracking stops, & needs to be switched on when the car is restarted. This can, & often does result in multiple short tracks & tracks with sections missing when I forget to restart the tracking.

With even these multiple short track tracks I've had similar difficulty uploading them

Would be better to have the tracking allowable as 'default' & editable if required.
See 'My Profile' (below) for link to our Aussie travel blog, now in it's 6th year.

My Profile  My Blog  My Position  Send Message

AnswerID: 635987

Follow Up By: Austag - Thursday, Apr 15, 2021 at 07:42

Thursday, Apr 15, 2021 at 07:42