landcruiser wins award

Submitted: Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 19:04
ThreadID: 14159 Views:1173 Replies:4 FollowUps:19
in the herald sun looks like the turbo diesal wins another award.
most expensive car to own.
$197 a week.
just proves you only get what you pay for.
a huge loss of money lol.(i couldnt help that bit)

Reply By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 19:21

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 19:21
........ is this where I sould be printing off this thread like right now, and every 60 seconds....... before it gets too hot and pulled down......?

lol.....

Honda HRV

12000 km @ year

$20.00 @ week.......

Whose a happy wolf?
AnswerID: 65239

Follow Up By: Mrs Diamond - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 19:45

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 19:45
wait a little while then print lolol
FollowupID: 326226

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 19:49

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 19:49
Okay......

All loaded with paper......

Hit refresh every 60 seconds......

Waiting......

Waiting.......

FollowupID: 326227

Follow Up By: GO_OFFROAD - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 23:35

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 23:35
Cost is only an issue for those who cant afford it ;-)
FollowupID: 326275

Reply By: Willem - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 19:32

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 19:32
Hey Mrs Diamond...where have you been...all gone QT or just busy?

Hmmmm yes.....if I had the deposit then I might be able to afford it. But no fuel, no insurance and in fact no tucker for the week LOL
AnswerID: 65240

Follow Up By: Mrs Diamond - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 19:44

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 19:44
gday mr willem.
have had heaps of computer problems.
had enough so went and bought a new one today.
FollowupID: 326225

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 19:49

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 19:49
Better an old truck and being happy than a new truck and being miserable. Sometimes I think I'd like something newer or better but the amount of loot required for something that eventually ends up being crushed frightens me and not being able to drill holes in it without worrying, then worring about scratches, dust getting in, rattles. All I have to do with my present ute is point it and worry about nothing.
FollowupID: 326228

Follow Up By: Mrs Diamond - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:02

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:02
and its a lovely ute
FollowupID: 326231

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:13

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:13
Thanks Jim...I think it's Jim isn't it or is it Jims Mrs, you've got me confused these days Jim or Jims Mrs, and you've got a lovely vehicle also. Must be like the tardus..is that how you spell it...you know Dr Who's telephone box/space ship....little on the outside but bloodly big on the inside.
FollowupID: 326233

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:18

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:18
Ray

Yes you are right.

TARDIS....Time And Relative Dimension In Space

My truck is a conveyance and a bedroom...a bit like the Tradis :-)
FollowupID: 326237

Follow Up By: Lone Wolf - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:35

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:35
Ah..Ha...

Now we know where Willie is at 1810 - 1830 Mon - Thurs!!!

Dr. Who....... ABC......

My son & I watch this religiously, he has even got his mates at Uni hooked on it.....

Loved the show, especially Tom Baker......

Towards the end, the BBC in their wisdom (NOT), empoyed a couple of gay scriptwriters, and they did to Dr Who in one season what the Daleks couldn't doo in 8 years!

Wolfie
FollowupID: 326243

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:43

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:43
Hey Wolfie,

No, not any longer....saw most of the original ones years ago but when they brought the series back I saw the ones played by Hartnell. Geez, the acting was atrocious. Tom Baker was definitely the best and I liked Jon Pertwee.

Another favourite show of mine was MONKEY!

Don't watch much telly these days...too busy on EO ...hahahahaha
FollowupID: 326247

Follow Up By: Member - Jiarna (SA) - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 22:41

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 22:41
I agree with Mad Dog. My mate recently had his LC60 resprayed and it looks great. Only problem is now we can't get him to do anything in it "in case it gets scratched". Hope that stage doesn't last long!!

Those who say something cannot be done should not interrupt the person doing it.

FollowupID: 326266

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 23:05

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 23:05
aaaaaaaaaaaah Pigsy you are a very unattractive man! Go Monkey. Now Mr Diamond

what pressure in a 235/45-17 front and rear on the XR6? I was thinking 34 allaround whaddyareckon now you have a new pooter?

FollowupID: 326270

Reply By: Member - Nick K (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 19:58

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 19:58
Its like Lambo owners , we dont care what it costs , just want the best lol
AnswerID: 65243

Follow Up By: Mrs Diamond - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:01

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:01
Its like Lambo owners , we dont care what it costs , just want the best lol.
and you drive a playdoh.
just kidding dont take it to heart.
we wont hold it against you lol
FollowupID: 326229

Follow Up By: Member - Nick K (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:36

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:36
Mate Prado's are Playdo , worst car ever made
FollowupID: 326244

Follow Up By: Member - Nick K (VIC) - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:36

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:36
If your confused Jim , it's Eric on Nicks computer
FollowupID: 326245

Reply By: Baz (NSW) - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:06

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:06
Just because it cost the most, doesn't make it the best. Just my opinion !!!

AnswerID: 65244

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:16

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:16
Absoutely, cause my ute is the best...better than the one built before it and the one built after it...why...cause it's mine thats why!
FollowupID: 326234

Follow Up By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:17

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:17
Forgot to add...and when I sell it it'll be just another piece of crap like every other vehicle on the road...lol
FollowupID: 326235

Follow Up By: Jac - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:20

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:20
......but the Landrover salesmen said I'm paying for the best.... :(((
FollowupID: 326238

Follow Up By: Mrs Diamond - Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:31

Saturday, Jun 26, 2004 at 20:31
funny that isnt it mad dog.
its my car and its great.
then when you sell it. thank got that heap ofbleepe is gone lol.
FollowupID: 326241