Ahhhhh - 9.15pm and I remembered it's Jen's Birthday tomorrow

Submitted: Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 21:16
ThreadID: 14264 Views:1711 Replies:12 FollowUps:4
What is a man to do...... Flat out at work and gets home late and suddenly his computer reminds him that it is his wife's birthday tomorrow...........

When you are married to the most caring and loving and beautiful person in the world, (talking about her, not me Willem) a man gets a little guilty when he forgets to get her a present. Haven't even got time to pop into the local fourby shop to get her something....

Happy Birthday Jen

Reply By: Brew69 - Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 21:26

Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 21:26
Go out to the shed and get yourself a good shovel and then dig like never before man because you are in a deep deep hole. Good luck anyway mate.

The Brewman
AnswerID: 65854

Reply By: Member - Roachie SA- Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 21:26

Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 21:26
Andrew,

Just wrap a red ribbon around it!!!

(Happy birthday Jen......don't worry, he'll have to get you an even better pressie tomorrow to make up for his oversight).LOL
AnswerID: 65855

Follow Up By: Nudenut - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 07:56

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 07:56
a red ribbon around what Roachie?
FollowupID: 326767

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 21:28

Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 21:28
Andrew,

you could have ordered a new wheel cover tonight and know it would be with you in a few days, or will you give her the new winch you bought yourself?
AnswerID: 65857

Reply By: Lone Wolf - Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 21:30

Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 21:30
Jen............

.........please be gentle with him........

He deserves a beating, god knows......... some of us would pay for one..........

........ be gentle........

Wolfie
AnswerID: 65858

Reply By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 21:31

Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 21:31
Sounds like you have had plenty of practice at crawling, so get down the servo for a box of chocies and tell her it is an appertiser until tea time so you have all day tomorrow to get it together. LOL

AnswerID: 65859

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 22:31

Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 22:31
Forgot to ask Andrew is it a big one, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, 50, LOL
FollowupID: 326745

Reply By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 22:37

Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 22:37
do a quick search in the shop here ,buy somemtning and tell herits on the way...damn posties late again.
Happy birfday Jen..dont let him put it over you ..
AnswerID: 65878

Reply By: Member - Gerk Yorke Pen (SA) - Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 23:04

Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 23:04
Andrew do you have a sports store open. Would suggest you buy a snorkel (Its only the depth that varies) PS did you get the member post. Cheers Paul
AnswerID: 65883

Reply By: Des Lexic - Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 23:08

Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 23:08
Oh Andrew, how could you forget that beautiful, wonderful, caring, affectionate, brilliant, loving mother,affectionate,vivacious,charming, etc, etc, etc wife of yours.
Happy 25th Jen.
I know the solution to your problems. Plenty of Opals made into rings, bracelets, broaches, ear rings, necklaces, anklettes and toe rings. Then we could have all the body piercing bits done and more opals there too. Hope it costs you heaps.
AnswerID: 65884

Follow Up By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 11:03

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 11:03
Mr Lexic!

You say all the right things thank you!! Hope Andrew takes notice!! Don't know about the body piercing bit, I cringe at the thought LOL!!

Actually, Andrew has been flat chat at work, haven't really seen much of him at all. He will definitely need the 4 weeks break come September.

thanks again

Jen
FollowupID: 326781

Reply By: Shaker - Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 23:14

Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 23:14
2 suggestions:

1. Fake a heart attack
2. Run away from home.
AnswerID: 65887

Reply By: Member - Dragan T (VIC) - Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 23:21

Wednesday, Jun 30, 2004 at 23:21
Mate, I reckon she will be morebleepof about the fact that you need a comp to remind you about her b'day than the fact that you are one day late!
AnswerID: 65892

Reply By: Nudenut - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 08:08

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 08:08
Happy birthday Jen
as all the others have said.... be gentle with him
AnswerID: 65904

Reply By: Mrs Diamond - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 13:20

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 13:20
i cant believe all you blokes with your worrying and sucky aproaches.
you all a bunch of sucks lol.
as jim says to me at birthdays/christmas ect.
nothing is to good for you dear.
so thats what your gettiing.
and besides i have jim what else could a woman want lol
AnswerID: 65949

Follow Up By: GOB & denny vic member - Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:38

Thursday, Jul 01, 2004 at 17:38
i reckon its mr??? at the keyboard lol

FollowupID: 326824