A friend needs help

Submitted: Tuesday, Dec 14, 2021 at 21:39
ThreadID: 142984 Views:7682 Replies:8 FollowUps:9
G'day All

As short as I can make this - a mate who I have known for 50 years is stuck in Dongara WA with his 1988 Hino Rainbow bus/motorhome. It won't start and according to the local RAC is a fuel pump issue. He has contacted all the local mechanics etc and no-one can help due to being already flat out with work and not interested in helping a tourist before helping a local plus being a bus.

He is in a caravan park and asked if he can stay a few more days until he gets his bus fixed - the owners of the park said they can't oblige as they are booked out and need his site. He explained he can't even drive the motorhome off the site.

He is on his dream of travelling Australia before he kicks the bucket ( he has some health issues ) and is only six weeks into his trip. The Hino has only done 110,000 genuine k's since new.

He's an easy going happy cheerful bloke who whilst not rolling in dollars is not poor either and happy to pay for help.

I'm just posting this on this great site looking for suggestions and or help on what you guys reckon he should do in his situation.

Look forward to your replies

Gazz