Photos of Tim & Jimbos trip

Submitted: Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 19:02
ThreadID: 14570 Views:1882 Replies:8 FollowUps:2
Go to the gallary guys and gals . The boys pic's start oafter the cruiser pic called PIG

Tim & Jim

Reply By: terracan tim - Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 19:20

Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 19:20
The pics dont do us justice as to the steepnese of some of those hills we went up and down one thing I found that you need a passagener to take the photos did you see the grass shot that was mack run for his life after I tried to run him over coming up the first hill to fast got air born then hit the ground and the terracan took of so did mack Looking forward to the 24 of Jul it will be good to have someone with your experience with us to show us the ropes and where the best spots are we kept to a lot of the tracks along the power lines one of the tracks we took I thought there was no way I would get up it very deep ruts slippery and mudy but it did it with ease just bounced from one rut to the next wheels were of the ground on a regular basis due to the lack of travel on the torsion bar front end going to get a lift kit put in it We found that the larger tyres that I put on it have made some difference to the clearance but not much I now have 26570216 instead of 2556516 cant fit anything biger even if i lift the body to close to the mud flaps
AnswerID: 67354

Reply By: mr diamond - Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 19:32

Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 19:32
great pics mate.
AnswerID: 67361

Reply By: Mad Dog (Victoria) - Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 20:01

Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 20:01
Tim, Jim and Eric, thanks for sharing.
AnswerID: 67363

Reply By: Member - Nick K (VIC) - Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 20:14

Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 20:14
Greats pic's guys.

Nick
AnswerID: 67364

Reply By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 20:45

Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 20:45
Thanks for that fellas. Just as an aside Eric, who owns the Challenger in the first pic?
AnswerID: 67373

Follow Up By: Member Eric - Monday, Jul 12, 2004 at 17:18

Monday, Jul 12, 2004 at 17:18
owned by a good friend of mine , his name is Tony ,. runs a 2" lift + 33" mud's rear locker but still waiting for ARB to sort out front locker
FollowupID: 328169

Reply By: Member - Sparkie (QLD) - Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 20:48

Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 20:48
Good stuff.

I thought there were two Teracans???????????Or did I get it wrong?????
Who's Terracan was it.

Who belongs to the Patrol???

I am trying to put faces to members of this forum unless you are a secret agent or with the SAS than I will understand.;-)

Sparkie(IE not Y) ;-)

AnswerID: 67374

Follow Up By: terracan tim - Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 21:06

Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 21:06
mack owns the white patrol
tim drives the white terracan wife owns the plates on it rego AUDRA
Jim owns the all silver terracan

there is only one photo of my car as I took the photos when we got out on the 24jul I will take a photo of each owner standing by there car so people can put names to faces

tim
FollowupID: 328092

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 21:43

Sunday, Jul 11, 2004 at 21:43
Looks like a great day, and nothing seems to have gotten broken, my kind of 4WDing, Eric, I just might go with you one day hahahaha

AnswerID: 67380

Reply By: Member - Chris M (QLD) - Monday, Jul 12, 2004 at 09:34

Monday, Jul 12, 2004 at 09:34
Nice one mate, like em' alot, I can't stop this damn itch in my feet, need to get out!!!
AnswerID: 67412