All I've got to say is...

Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 09:14
ThreadID: 14644 Views:1700 Replies:5 FollowUps:18
Come on to that Sir Lanka Bloke.

Reply By: Member - Nick K (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 12:41

Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 12:41
Who are you talking about? The only Sri Lankan Bloke I know is the CHUCKER.

AnswerID: 67734

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 12:51

Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 12:51
Another poor sport showing his spots..
FollowupID: 328413

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 13:47

Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 13:47
If you took all warnes wickets away, where he appealed ball after ball after ball to pressure pathetic ump's to give decisions based on pressure rather than fact, he would be 100 less than he has...

If we would have done that when I was playing we would have been suspended time and again...
YMMV
AnswerID: 67744

Follow Up By: stubby - Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 19:53

Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 19:53
how many of the chuckers wickets have been bowled with illegal deliveries or on doctored home pitches? It was great to watch warnie equal the record in cairns yesterday.You should watch more sri lanken games if you want to see constant appealing.
FollowupID: 328461

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 19:54

Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 19:54
Same with Murali Truckster, I remember one match they appealed every bowl for about ten overs.

FollowupID: 328462

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 21:48

Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 21:48
Trucky mate......stick to the 4x4 stuff cos you are embarressing youself with stupid comments. I respect most things you ahve to say mate but you have totally lost it here mate. By the way , if i was allowed to throw the ball like murali i would have taken 700 wickets in test cricket. He is not to blame tho. I blame the ICC for allowing a blatant chucker to be playing the game. If he played for any other majpr cricketing nation he would have been banned when he first started bowling. No one outside of Sri Lanka will ever recognise any record he achieves as he is nothing but a blatant little mother chucker. At least Shane bowls a legal ball. Give me D.K.Lillee anyday
FollowupID: 328487

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 23:01

Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 23:01
Noting that only the Aussie Umps have issues with him... Gee... how suprising.

If you chucked like him you could take 700 wickets... LMAO!
who is embarressing youself with stupid comments??

I blame the ICC for allowing a blatant bad sport to be playing the game.. If theres no reason to appeal, then dont..

>>> No one outside of Sri Lanka will ever recognise any record he achieves as he is nothing but a blatant little mother chucker
LMAO!!!!! This would have to only be a troll, is it still school holidays ??
FollowupID: 328512

Follow Up By: stubby - Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 20:43

Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 20:43
sorry truckster,wrong again.It was'nt aussie umpires who complained about the chucker in sri lanka it was the match referee chris broad.He's a pom(sorry english)
FollowupID: 328621

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 20:47

Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 20:47
sorry stubby wrong again.. It was aussie umpires that started all the bollox against him... And 99.9% of the umpires with issues with him, were aussies, infact only 1 international umpire ever noballed or complained about him

Infact, it was Australian Umpires Ross Emerson and Daryll Hair called Sri-Lankan bowler Muthiah Murlitharan for chucking the ball long after his career had started. Nobody up till that point (which was when he was over 100 wickets too) had an issue.

YMMV.
FollowupID: 328623

Follow Up By: stubby - Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 21:47

Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 21:47
maybe truckster you should read your own follow-ups! You said it was only aussie umpires that had issues with him(follow-up4 of 6)The latest complaint as prievously stated was from the english match referee.
FollowupID: 328639

Follow Up By: stubby - Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 21:50

Thursday, Jul 15, 2004 at 21:50
p.s. the comment by roland is spot on
FollowupID: 328640

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 22:59

Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 22:59
OK to make you happy, all but one umpire that has a problem with him is an aussie..

Better??

Well said Diamond.
FollowupID: 328769

Reply By: mr diamond - Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 17:46

Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 17:46
how many of warnes wickets are tail enders??
AnswerID: 67772

Reply By: Member - Nick K (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 18:02

Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 18:02
Come on Trckster. I have no love for Warny but it doesn't matter how you get them as long as you get them. In the end they go odwn as stats. Be it good or bad they still count.

nick
AnswerID: 67777

Follow Up By: Allan Mac (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 20:30

Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 20:30
Yeah Nick, same old story "Read the newspaper or look at the scoreboard" The figures are still there and it says he is equal record holder. As for appeals..happens in all countries all teams.
FollowupID: 328469

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 21:51

Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 21:51
Unfortunately even the chucks count for Murli chucker.
FollowupID: 328490

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 23:06

Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 23:06
I disagree Nick. I'm Old school..

I played junior state cricket back when it (or anything footy etc) was known as "SPORT"...

not a business...

When I was playing, if you were really sure, you would appeal, but not 10 overs every ball in a row. And not for the sake of it... It was why it was called Sport, and the Best people did win...

I'd rather earn wickets than be a bad sport about it.

Old saying...
"If your that desperate to win a prize, buy yourself a trophy and put it on the shelf..."
FollowupID: 328514

Reply By: rolande- Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 22:49

Wednesday, Jul 14, 2004 at 22:49
Yeah, real star. 104 out of 327 wickets were taken against those two powerhouse teams BANGLADESH and ZIMBABWE. That's almost 25 %, yeah, real champion! Can't handle the tough stuff, spits the dummy and stays home
Rolande
AnswerID: 67844

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 23:01

Friday, Jul 16, 2004 at 23:01
Hes more of a champ than that drug addict to start with.. Also more of a sport than the bloke shaggin women left right and center behind his wifes back...

Running scared??? He is the world champ.. has the record.. I didnt realise that all Warnes wickets were openers of all top teams. Forgive me.

I wouldnt come here either if you knew that the only people with a problem on the planet with the bowling action would be here...

YMMV
FollowupID: 328771

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Jul 17, 2004 at 12:04

Saturday, Jul 17, 2004 at 12:04
Truckster, If you cared to actually follow the cricket rather than simply comment on it, you would have realised that Warnie's wickets were all taken bowling to top 4 batsmen of any side. Once the opposition had lost their top 4-5 batsmen Warnie was taken out of the attack, often taken off the field totally and Warwick Todd was sibbed on for him. Thats how Warnie had so much time to learn SMS and to mistake his mums tablets for his Bex.

YMMV MMDDV

FollowupID: 328791

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Sunday, Jul 18, 2004 at 11:56

Sunday, Jul 18, 2004 at 11:56
"...would have realised that Warnie's wickets were all taken bowling to top 4 batsmen of any side"?
Bullbleep.

Maybe Fred Warne of the Wheelabarraback U10's but Shane Warne that plays for aussie is a different story. he doesnt get taken off the attack when the top 4 are out...

"Once the opposition had lost their top 4-5 batsmen Warnie was taken out of the attack"
LMAO!! Last time I watched at dull boring as watching paint dry test(which is any these days), he bowled and appealed every ball to all batsmen..

YMMV
FollowupID: 328856

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Jul 18, 2004 at 12:35

Sunday, Jul 18, 2004 at 12:35
Just tugging your chain T-Man, tell me, I just looked at www.GQPatrol.com and your email addy isnt there no more.

FollowupID: 328863

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Sunday, Jul 18, 2004 at 15:29

Sunday, Jul 18, 2004 at 15:29
link is on the left... :)
FollowupID: 328875